We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Caesar park in July” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Caesar Park Taipei

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Caesar Park Taipei to your Saves list
Caesar Park Taipei
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.38 Section1, Chung Hsiao West Road, Taipei 100, Taiwan   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
TWD4,125 (TWD)
Ranked #104 of 467 Hotels in Taipei
Bunbury, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Caesar park in July”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

We stayed at the Caesar Park with our son for three nights. We found the location to be excellent and the hotel good overall. We were initially given a room with a king size bed and a small lounge chair. I booked through a travel agent for two adults and 1 child aged 12 years. I was told by the hotel that we could get an extra bed for around $40 per night. Then we were told that they would have to move us rooms as the room we were given could not accommodate an extra bed but there were none available until the third night. The breakfast was good and when we finally got the family room it was much more comfortable. Would stay again but book myself to make sure I get what I need.

Room Tip: Make sure you check the number and size of the beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

917 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    527
    189
    34
    22
See reviews for
242
113
71
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

It is very near to the subway and high speed train station, it's room is big and spacious. No bath tub but free wifi. Highly important.

Restaurants are everywhere within 5 mins walking distance, 7-11 stores are just 100 steps away.

Would i return?

yes.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Stayed in room 1232.

View:
was negligible cos we were facing another building front on.

Service:

Checkin was not the quickest, still using old school paper system

Wifi:
weak but it is free for every room

Mini Bar:
Only two items in it, the best perk: two complimentary apples and one banana

Bed:
Firm

Bathroom:

Basin- wide but little dated
Bench- old school and too low (I'm only 162cm)
Shower head- strong so this was great (thumbs up)

Overall 7.5/10 for good location and excellent water temperature and pressure in the shower

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights, and found it to be a very good hotel. Our room was big and comfortable, and appeared to have been recently redecorated. We had no problems at all with noise from other guests. Would definitely stay here again.

It's just across the road from the Taipei main railway station, from where you can get MTR trains (on two lines), and high-speed and regional trains to seemingly anywhere in the country, and is also close to the bus station that the airport bus stops at.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

I used a recently built room and the room was clean and very good because it's a new room. But before I used a shower facility on the first day, I found some hairs on the drain. Not cleaned that much.
The thing is it's very noisy because of people's voice from hallway whether it's day or night if there are people talking. I needed to use earplugs whenever I stayed in a hotel.
If I have a chance, I would try another hotel with a cheaper price.

Advantage: a new room, location, service
Disadvantage: Noisy, food, no tub, no 24 hours room service.

Room Tip: Ask the room very FAR away from the elevator. Extremely noisy if it's day or night. Even though...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

The hotel exterior is not impressive but the room is very well decorated, comfy and clean. It's inexpensive and good location to travel around downtown. Will stay there again when visit Taipei next time.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

We stayed here for one night before going to Kenting. The shuttle we ordered through the hotel brought us safely and comfortably there. It is right beside the railwaystation, and has lots of small shops and eateries in the vicinity. We went right up to the rooftop and got a great view of the city. The reception and hallways look very nice. The room was clean and well maitained, but it was dated, bordering on retro. I really ejoyed the breakfast buffet, it has a lot of both eastern and western food. Would stay here agian!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Caesar Park Taipei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caesar Park Taipei

Address: No.38 Section1, Chung Hsiao West Road, Taipei 100, Taiwan
Phone Number:
Location: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Taipei
#47 Luxury Hotel in Taipei
#48 Business Hotel in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Caesar Park Taipei 4*
Number of rooms: 478
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Fastbooking, Despegar.com, Priceline, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Caesar Park Taipei reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesar Park Taipei Hotel Taipei
Caesar Park Hotel Taipei
Taipei Caesar Park Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caesar Park Taipei, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.