We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for first time visitor but there are better choices around town” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Caesar Park Taipei

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Caesar Park Taipei to your Saves list
Caesar Park Taipei
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.38 Section1, Chung Hsiao West Road, Taipei 100, Taiwan   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
TWD4,950 (TWD)
Ranked #109 of 446 Hotels in Taipei
Macau, China
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Good for first time visitor but there are better choices around town”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

My best impression about this hotel is that all the staff are very professional and courteous. All questions are promptly answered and they operate like a well-oiled machine. You can see crowds of people checking in and out at the same time but they are all being taken care of promptly.

Although recently renovated, you can still feel the age of this hotel (definitely 1980s feel). Despite the lobby seems refreshed, you can tell from the elevators, the restaurants, etc. that this place has seen its hay days.

The room itself is adequate but equipment-wise this is only a 3-star by international standard. I booked this place only because I got a very good bargain (almost 50% off regular rate) or else I will not even consider it. There are a lot of new boutique designer hotels around Taipei that can offer you more for less. But of course they are more suitable for seasoned visitors to Taipei whereas this hotel has the best location, especially if you are travelling to/from Taipei by train.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

844 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    488
    176
    33
    21
See reviews for
213
105
62
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

This hotel sits right on top of the MRT station, making it a good starting point and very convenient to go around the city. There is also a small mall at the basement with restaurants - Japanese, Indian, and the traditional Taipei ware. The rooms were newly renovated. Our room was spacious. We were a party of 3 and the beds were comfy. The staff are pleasant and accommodating. A bit of a downside was we could here the footsteps of the occupants in the room on top of us. Looking at the entire package, I'd go back to this hotel on my next Taipei trip.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

Location wise is good, in the middle of the city. My company booked what I believe to be the most standard room, as they normally do for a business trip. The room has a bathroom that takes up 50% of the room space... not because it's such a grand bathroom... basically because the room itself is the smallest room I've ever seen for a 5 stars hotel. To be fair, it's a modern room with nice furnitures and the bathroom was also modern, bright and clean. The bahtroom amenities (soap, shampoo etc) were really nice... they were not just standard liquid being packed with the hotel label, I actually brought them home. But they try to fit in too many furnitures in that small room... there was hardly any space between the furnitures and the wall. I'm glad I was alone in that room, otherwise it would have been so cramped. The closet was again the smallest closet I've ever seen for a 5 stars hotel, and there were no drawers at all! Conclusion: room is ok if you travel alone.

Food was really bland... and I'm not a picky eater. What surprised me was that they didn't change the menu for 3 days in a row, not for breakfast and not for lunch. I had to check out early in the morning to catch my flight and asked them to pack breakfast, which turned out to be better than the breakfast they serve as a buffet. They packed a salmon sandwich, ham sandwich, an apple, water and orange juice.

Staffs were friendly, check in took a long time though.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muenster, Germany
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

I think over all this hotel is a good value for your money. The location across from the main staition is great and you don't need to leave the underground in order to reach the hotel. Works well when it is raining. It's a bit dated but clean and the beds are comfy. The staff speaks and understands english which is a great plus in Taiwan. The food court underneath is great but also around the hotel there are plenty of good food options, a 7 Eleven and a Starbucks. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

I stayed in the Taipei 101 view room on the 10th floor during my trip in April for five days. The room was very nice: the bed sheets were clean and it was pretty much immaculate. The washroom was very spacious and all the necessary amenities were provided. It is located a couple mins away from the Starbucks and the subway station. The only downside were the breakfast and the hotel manager. The breakfast place was quite small, and the lady (above average size) who's in charged of it was not that good. She tried to fit us, a group of 4, into a small table for 2 claiming that the other tables were reserved for "business clients". Besides her rude, lack of English, and discriminating service, the food was decent. They served fruits and a wide variety of Chinese, Japanese, and Western breakfast. Lastly, the hotel manager named Paul, who lurks around the lobby, tries too hard. Everytime we enter/leave the lobby, he stops us for a 15 minute chat. Like I understand that he was trying to be nice and all, but after a long night, we just want to get back to the room and rest. I thought he overdid it by chatting us up everytime, and seriously, I swear that he's always in the lobby 24/7. It was overall a wonderful stay and I would definitely return! Oh and there's free Internet (but it's a LAN connection)!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
328 reviews 328 reviews
80 hotel reviews
Reviews in 131 cities Reviews in 131 cities
197 helpful votes 197 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012 via mobile

Right off m6 exit of the Taipei main station, it might be a bit of a long walk from the high speed railway platform if you take the train from the taoyuan railway station, there is also 12 steps from the M6 exit up to the B1 hotel entrance. Don't complaint as you don't need to walk in the rain with your luggage!
Real tiny lobby it will get very crowded around check in time. Arrived at 1.45 room wasn't ready and was told to wait, whilst a group of Japanese got their room keys straightaway. Wonder why.
Was assigned to room 732. Newly renovated room but it's still the old bathroom. Be careful with the shower as water gets extremely hot within seconds! Poor sound proof could hear people talking next door.
Also pay attention to the fire exits! Although it's showing at the back of the bathroom door it fails to locate where exactly your room is on that map!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012 via mobile

The hotel recently went under renovation but it was just superficial. We were first given a double-double room in the 14th floor which has the worst bathroom I've ever seen. The green tub looked disgusting. Within five minutes, we called up the front desk to request for a room change/transfer. They immediately sent someone to fetch and bring us to another room in the 15th floor (also double-double). Supposedly, the entire hotel is non-smoking but our "newly renovated" room and bathroom reeks of smoke. The bathroom smells like a nasty locker room. Although, the bathtub and the sink look new. The water pressure is also great. Hot water never runs out.
The double-double room is really good for four and very suitable for families. Four fluffy pillows per bed and clean fluffy comforters/duvets. The only thing we dislike, apart from the smoke smell (which we easily got used to), is the faulty air conditioner. It simply doesn't work. Whilst I could've asked the staff to fix it or get a new room, i didn't want to gamble our clean bathtub.
The location is perfect. The hotel has its own entrance to the main station. There are restaurants at the basement of the hotel itself. (Japanese, Curry, Noodles, Italian, Mos Burger) Behind the hotel are tons of food stalls of local street food. Every street corner has either a Family Mart or 7 Eleven. On the left side of the hotel (facing the main station) is K Mall, an electronics hub. Beside K Mall is the Mitsukoshi department store where there is a food court and a well stocked supermarket at the basement. Across the street is Uniqlo, a popular Japanese clothing brand.
Overall, for the promo price, this is the best value hotel! I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Caesar Park Taipei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caesar Park Taipei

Address: No.38 Section1, Chung Hsiao West Road, Taipei 100, Taiwan
Phone Number:
Location: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Luxury Hotel in Taipei
#46 Business Hotel in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Caesar Park Taipei 4*
Number of rooms: 385
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Caesar Park Taipei reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesar Park Taipei Hotel Taipei
Caesar Park Hotel Taipei
Taipei Caesar Park Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caesar Park Taipei, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.