We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A typical business boutique hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Les Suites Taipei (Ching Cheng)

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Les Suites Taipei (Ching Cheng) to your Saves list
Les Suites Taipei (Ching Cheng)
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No.12 Ching Cheng Street, Taipei 105, Taiwan (Xinyi District)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 446 Hotels in Taipei
4.5 of 5 stars 470 Reviews
Macau, China
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A typical business boutique hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Taiwan is infamous of many boutique hotels, most of them are rather small but elegant with excellent services and facilities. However, many such boutique hotels are not located in very convenient locations. Les Suites Taipei Ching Cheng branch is one of the exceptions. The Metro station (Nanjing Road East) is just 30 meters away, and there are convenient store, McDonald, baker shop, cafe and restaurants around. A shopping mall with good restaurants like the famous Chun Shui Tang, just opposite the hotel. Whole the hotel is in very quiet and charm atmosphere, which particularly suitable for business customers. The Standard Room is quite small but still sufficient for comfortable. The room is clean and very quiet, you even cannot hear any noise from outside the door. The bed is very comfortable. As a business hotel, the customer can borrow a smart phone when having a lot of calls during in town. Excellent! I have also tried the Deluxe Room which the size is slightly bigger than the Standard Room. Since the excellent location and convenience, this hotel is always in my priority list of hotel options. Highly recommended to everybody.

Room Tip: If size is a critical requirement, choose the Superior Room at least but not the Standard Room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    342
    100
    19
    3
    6
See reviews for
90
119
65
114
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

We spent one night at this lovely boutique hotel. The room was a bit small for a family of four (my husband, me and our two young boys, each at 5 and 2) but otherwise it is a perfect place to stay at Taipei. We loved the carefully designed room and all the amenities it offers. The staff are very kind and always have smile on their face. We enjoy all the time spent there and will definitely recommend to friends.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

It wasn't cheap though, but after staying here it was well worth the money i splurged. It was centrally located which was good. The room was beautiful and comforts. Amazing service and friendly staff. Definitely coming back here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Stayed 1 night in January.
This is my 2nd stay in this nice and comfortable hotel.
Room has good decor with nice bathroom.
Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent breakfast served in the lounge.
The only negative thing was the unpleasant view from my room window.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, New Hampshire, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

I've stayed here four times in the past year and basically swithched from the Miramar. This is a Euro style boutique businessman's hotel. The service is top shelf and they have treated me with grace and respect (not an easy thing to pull off) on each trip. Always a basket of fruit in the room on check in and room amenities are just what you like, not effusive and not sparse.
The garden is a great place to enjoy morning tea or coffee or a beer at the end of a long day. WiFi quality is great and cocktails at night are on the honor system. I recommend the car service if you are travelling alone.

Room Tip: All rooms I've had are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

Had a very nice stay in this hotel which is very close to the offcices I need to visit when in town. The wifi was included in the price as well as the breakfast. The rooms are nice the view was a bit disappointing though, looked right into someones livingroom.

Stayed February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

1st time to Taipei and was doubting on which hotel to stay. Had W in mind but charges are too high. We settled at Les Suites and upon arrival, staff were very friendly and helpful. Gave us pointers to all of our needs. The room was very reasonable size and equipped with all the things that anyone may need. Other than the view, there wasn't any negative about it.

Oh, one thing about the air conditioner. Outside temp was around 16C but only cooling can be turned on due to centralized system. Staff offered us a heater to compensate the little chilling temperature.

Coffee & snacks downstairs at the lobby is free and offered anytime you like.

Room Tip: High floors offer smoking rooms while all the lower ones are non-smoking. I thought 100% of Taipei...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Les Suites Taipei (Ching Cheng)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Suites Taipei (Ching Cheng)

Address: No.12 Ching Cheng Street, Taipei 105, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taipei > Xinyi District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Taipei
#6 Business Hotel in Taipei
#11 Romantic Hotel in Taipei
#11 Family Hotel in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Les Suites Taipei (Ching Cheng) 4.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, AsiaRooms, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Les Suites Taipei (Ching Cheng) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Suites Taipei (Ching Cheng) Hotel Taipei
Les Hotel Taipei Ching Cheng

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Les Suites Taipei (Ching Cheng), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.