We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An impressive experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Landis Taipei Hotel

Save Saved
You added Landis Taipei Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotels.com Expedia.com
and 9 more sites!
Landis Taipei Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No.41 Min Chuan East Road, Section 2, Taipei 104, Taiwan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 428 hotels in Taipei
Beijing, China
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“An impressive experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Actually I just checked out this afternoon, after a three nights short stay.
The first thing after I got back home, is to post a review for this impressive experience!
The Landis hotel has thought through every possibility and every corner to make the guests enjoy the hotel. They even printed out personalized note papers and address card with the guest name on it.
The housekeeping will re-fill the fruit everyday.
The concierge is very professional and attentive. There are not too much choices during the breakfast, but everything is fresh and delicious with high quality. And you can fell the French style elegance from every detail of the restaurant.
The entire hotel is not big, but well organized and configured with the most functions, such as conference rooms, banquet, bakery, and etc. The room space if fairly OK since the room is always small in Taiwan. Unlike the other five stars, the hotel in general is really modestly priced in every way.
This is not a "Lux" hotel among my previous travels, but I received the "Best" service here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRMLandis, Guest Relations Manager at Landis Taipei Hotel, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing The Landis Taipei during your stay!

All the team sincerely appreciates your comments. We value very much our guest's feedbacks and the precious time you took in order to share such positive impressions.

We are thrilled to know that you were pleased with our overall services. We will do our best to keep high quality, attentive and personalized services to ensure every stay of yours is a memorable one.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in Taipei!

Sincerely,
Aurore Mousset
Guest Relations Manager
The Landis Taipei Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    235
    124
    23
    5
    3
See reviews for
79
79
40
124
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

It may not be the most posh hotel in town, but it's certain that you get the best personal attention and care from the staffs among the top properties in town. The doorman greeted me by my name during the entir stay. Considering their room rates, it's the best value in town. Breakfast was great and its service was terrific. Good gym that has everything you will need.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRMLandis, 公關經理 at Landis Taipei Hotel, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for choosing Landis Hotel Taipei and for taking your precious time to share such a wonderful review with us. We are thrilled to know that you were pleased with our overall service, especially the service provided by our doorman and restaurant staff. It is the best reward for us to receive such generous and kind compliments from our guest. We will do our best to keep high quality, personalized service to ensure every stay of yours is a memorable one! .

Thank you once again for your review, we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back at the Landis Hotel in the future.


Truthfully yours,

Anastasia Su
Guest Relations Manager
Landis Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Excellent hotel with fabulous Hangzhou cuisine. Service is excellent. The Executive suite is very spacious and comfortable. Apart from the fact that the choices for breakfast were very limited, everything else is great. Look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRMLandis, Guest Relations Manager at Landis Taipei Hotel, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear guest,

All the Landis Team wishes you a very happy Chinese New Year!

Thank you very much for your comments. We sincerely appreciate to receive your opinion and it is always delightful to hear that you enjoyed our facilities and your overall stay with us.

Your feedback, especially about the breakfast, has been carefully considered so that we may serve our guests better in the future and continue deserving your patronage.

Thank you once again for your support, we look forward to welcoming you back at The Landis very soon.

Best regards,
Aurore Mousset
Guest Relations Officer
The Landis Taipei
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leipzig, Germany
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Warm welcome and efficient checkin when arriving late for a 4-day stay. The overall friendly service offerings and readiness to help with directions, recommendations etc continued. Its a classy hotel with some history that hosted US presidents, many musicians, artists... (signed photographs proving at restaurant entrance). Rooms spacious with hard & comfortable bed, nicely equipped bathrooms and fast wifi. Breakfast is rich and service ends 10.00 sharp. Location is practical with 2 MRT stations each in 3 minutes walking distance. Taxis always standby.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRMLandis, Guest Relations Manager at Landis Taipei Hotel, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at The Landis Taipei and taking your precious time to share your comments with us. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always delightful to receive compliments from our guests and I have shared your kind words with all the associates.

The entire team and I sincerely appreciate your encouragements and feedback so that we may serve our guests better in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back at The Landis Taipei very soon.


Truthfully yours,


Akiko Saito
Guest Relations Manager
The Landis Taipei
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

From the time the doorman greets you until the porter drops your luggage in your room, the service is great. Personal checkin desk instead of an impersonal long counter. Plenty of staff around waiting to assist.

Location is also good, within about 6 minute walk from the metro station. Travel via underground is super easy and the boards are clear enough without reading Chinese. Just head out the front doors and turn right. If you go left, there is a McDonalds and of course, 7-11 is everywhere.

The hotel offers a small business room with computer, internet and printer. There is also a meeting room next door, but you must reserve it first. The hotel offers 2 hours use daily of the room, and only about 5-10 minutes internet time at no charge.

Skip the overpriced breakfast buffet. At about $33 US it's not worth it. However, the Chinese restaurant downstairs is pretty good, but also a bit pricey.

The most famous Shin-Lin Night Market is about 10 minutes by cab, or you can take the Metro. Downtown near Taipei 101 is only about 4 stops on the metro as well.

Although this hotel is not the most upscale and elegant compared to others, it is small and quaint and located within a few metro stops of all the things you want to see and do in Taipei. I've stayed there at least twice so far, and will certainly consider staying there again.

Room Tip: Most rooms are quiet, but if they offer a room+breakfast deal, think about passing on that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRMLandis, Guest Relations Manager at Landis Taipei Hotel, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at The Landis Taipei and taking your precious time to share your comments with us. I am pleased to know that you were satisfied with our service as well as the location of our hotel. It is always delightful to receive compliments from our guests and I have shared your kind words with all the associates.

The entire team and I sincerely appreciate your encouragements and feedback so that we may serve our guests better in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back at The Landis Taipei very soon.


Truthfully yours,


Akiko Saito
Guest Relations Manager
The Landis Taipei
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

I just stayed at the Landis Taipei this week for 3 nights. The hotel quality is good, rooms are clean and bright. Good for business travel. Breakfast is average, variety is limited. For the > TWD 5000 per night I paid, I have stayed at better hotels in Taipei that cost less. The service of the reception staff and concerige are execellent, check in was fast.
Only downside is there is nothing around it to explore or shop around except a famous temple. The nearest Shi Lin night market is 10 min by taxi.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRMLandis, Guest Relations Manager at Landis Taipei Hotel, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Dear guest,

Greetings from Taiwan!

We would like to thank you for publishing your review about The Landis Taipei. We truly appreciate your comments and patronage. It is always a delight to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We would be happy to recommend some famous and very tasty restaurants in the hotel's neibourhood as well as the walking-distance MRT Station if you want to get easily and quickly to Taipei's main places of interest.

The entire team sincerely appreciates your encouragements and feedbacks so that we may serve our guests better in the future. We are willing to welcoming you again soon.

All the best for the Chinese New Year of the Snake!

Best regards,
Aurore Mousset
Guest Relations Officer
The Landis Taipei
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Council Bluffs, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

A good hotel in a good location. not great, but good.

Not so good: The breakfast buffett was expensive and the selection and quality of the food items could have been better. We just decided we would go right across the street and eat at Mcdonalds for breakfast.

Good: It was within 5 min walking distance to the nearest subway.

Good: I used the internet in the lobby business office twice for a total of 8 hours at no charge.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRMLandis, Guest Relations Manager at Landis Taipei Hotel, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for staying at The Landis Taipei and takeing your precious time to share your comments with us. I am pleased to know that you gave us good comments about location and business center. It is always delightful to receive compliments from our guests and I have shared your kind words with all the associates.

With regards to your comments about our breakfast buffet, I am very sorry that it was not meet your expectation. I have shared your opinion with our associates from the Food and Bevergage department to improve the selection as well as the quality of the food.

The entire team and I sincerely appreciate your encouragements and feedbaks so that we may serve our guests better in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back at The Landis Taipei very soon.


Truthfully yours,

Akiko Saito
Guest Relations Manager
The Landis Taiei
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Landis Taipei Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landis Taipei Hotel

Also Known As:
Landis Hotel Taipei
Taipei Landis Hotel
Address: No.41 Min Chuan East Road, Section 2, Taipei 104, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Taipei
#10 Luxury Hotel in Taipei
#18 Family Hotel in Taipei
#20 Romantic Hotel in Taipei
#22 Top resorts Hotel in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Landis Taipei Hotel 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Fastbooking, Venere, AsiaRooms, getaroom.com and Otel so you can book your Landis Taipei Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Landis Taipei Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.