We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very convenient location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of ECFA Hotel Wan Nian

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added ECFA Hotel Wan Nian to your Saves list
ECFA Hotel Wan Nian
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6F., No.70 Xining South Road, Taipei 108, Taiwan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #247 of 446 Hotels in Taipei
Kuala Lumpur
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Very convenient location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

The hotel is very clean and the location is very convenient. However, guest might have problem looking for the hotel entrance at first. You have to walk into the mall and take the lift to 6th floor to the hotel lobby. Once you found the hotel, there shouldn't be any problem anymore.

The hotel even gave us complimentary breakfast even though it wasn't included in our booking.

Room Tip: rooms at 6th floor are better as the breakfast venue at 7th floor. It might be kindda noisy in the m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    31
    20
    4
    5
See reviews for
25
6
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Value for money! Really didn't expect it to be part of the shopping centre though. Super convenient location and ultra friendly staff! If you don't mind a windowless room, I'd say, why not? The toilets were clean too :) Will choose to stay there again if I do visit Taiwan again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davao City, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

I had the best value for money experience staying here for 2 nights. I stayed with friends in a family room for 4 on the 6th floor. Took a 90 NT bus/pax from the airport to Taiwan main station and took a taxi for 85 NT to get to the hotel. There were no windows but the beds were comfortable and clean, the towels, toiletries and hair dryer provided for, the clothes rack only had 4 hangers but you could ask for more, there's a small fridge with complimentary bottles of water everyday (and you could ask for more for free!). A lot of people complained about thin walls, it wasn't really a problem unless your neighbor is shouting. The location is smack dab in the middle of the busy shopping district, a popular hotpot place is just across the street, Modern Toilet, convenience stores, MRT-Ximen are all within walking distance. Our Agoda booking did not include breakfast but they provided us anyway. I've been going on and on and I haven't gotten to the best part, the receptionists! Words can not describe how nice, accommodating and patient they were with catering to our requests and inquiries (and we're quite the rowdy bunch!). Others are like that because it's their job but the ECFA staff makes you feel they're actually happy to help:)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

I stayed there for 3 nights and have a pretty good experience. Staff and friendly and helpful. We ordered quite a bit of facial products and sun biscuits have them delivered to the hotel when we were out. It was all well taken care of. Booking the room through Agoda, it didn't come with breakfast. But when we arrived, we were told that they have just opened the cafeteria and we will have free breakfast. The food is decent so please try it. The location is good too, just 5min walk to Ximen MRT station. Lot of good food around the area.

My room (735) is quite spacious, and it is clean. My only complain will be the lack of wardrobe to hang clothes.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Its right in the mddile of Ximending on 6th Floor of the shopping mall, good location and comfortable clean room.

Breakfast not provided though and not easy to find breakfast around the area as I thought it'll be no problem from others past review but it's not a big problem we bought some bread and there are tea & coffee at lobby you can make any time you want it.

They also arranged a pick-up to the airport for you, for the 6 of us we paid NTD1800/- for a 9-seater because of our luggages not sure its over priced or not but to save the hassle.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Great value hotel in middle of hip Ximending district. On the 6th floor of a fairly unimpressive building, this hotel is close to public transport, main train station, lots of restaurants, shops etc. Rooms were spacious and clean and bathroom modern and spotless. Only downside was there was a bit noise from guests in the next room. For a comfortable bed for the night, this place is a winner. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

I have lots of good things to say about the ECFA Hotel in Xining Rd., Taipei.

First off, we booked a room good for 3 people but fortunately for us (unfortunately for the hotel) the family room's toilet needed fixing so we ended up with 2 rooms for the same rate, and I had one room all to myself!

Second, the rooms are VERY SPACIOUS! A standard room for two can fit four even five people. Plus, they feel REALLY NEW because of the modern designs, and because they are well equipped with split-type air conditioning, an LCD TV, personal fridge, a safe, etc. And there is FREE WIFI!

Next, I loved the bathroom with a unique Asian-style "tub." There were free bath oils so I enjoyed a private soak after a long tiring day.

They don't offer breakfast though, but they have complimentary water, coffee and tea.

Lastly, the LOCATION IS PERFECT as it is right in the middle of Xiamending shopping district. The hotel itself is on the 6th floor of a shopping building. A multitude of shops and markets are just down stairs, as well as many restaurants including the (in)famous Modern Toilet :) The nearest train station is just 5 minutes away on foot.

They also let us leave our luggage on our last day until 9pm right before our trip back home.

This hotel highly recommended especially for budget travelers as the price is very very affordable.

Room Tip: There are rooms with no windows so be sure to request for one if you are particular with this..
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to ECFA Hotel Wan Nian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ECFA Hotel Wan Nian

Address: 6F., No.70 Xining South Road, Taipei 108, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #247 of 446 Hotels in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — ECFA Hotel Wan Nian 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your ECFA Hotel Wan Nian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ECFA Hotel Wan Nian, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.