We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice n chic hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of In House Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added In House Hotel to your Saves list
In House Hotel
3.5 of 5 Motel   |   No.107 Xining South Road, Taipei 10843, Taiwan (Wanhua District)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #67 of 446 Hotels in Taipei
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice n chic hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

Took coach flydog fr airport n reach the hotel opposite inhouse.
Reached hotel around 7am n thought can only check in at 4pm. To our surprise the pretty lady told us we can chk in at 10am.

We were v happy.
Hotel is v convenient n is directly below ximengding. Room is quite clean n with a king size bed. Bath room with loccantine toiletries .

Hotel is 5 min walk to ximengding mrt. Breakfast is quite nice.
Overall v satisfied with this hotel n will stay again.

Stayed September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inhouse薆悅, 薆悅酒店管理部 at In House Hotel, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

It was delightful to know that you enjoyed the stay at our hotel. Thank you for taking the precious time to leave such a positive review on TripAdvisor. We all look forward to the next opportunity to serve you again.


Yours faithfully

*inhousehotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    56
    17
    5
    6
See reviews for
12
61
12
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

When we arrived, we were told by the pretty front-desk staff apologetically that they had upgraded us and needed to shift us. They arranged a car to pick us up, and drove us 200m down with our luggage to the new wing, which was closer to Ximen MRT. The front-desk at the new wing told us that check-in was usually 4pm, but we could be checked in at 2pm. We felt quite pampered as we had been prepared to lug our suitcases to the new wing and also wait for check-in.

The upgraded room is the biggest type on the premises - about 70m2. We had previously booked a level below that. I loved the decor, cosy feel and the rooms look pretty much similar to the pictures on the website. Everything is new. The equipment and fittings are branded, and look it: Hans Grohe taps, Sony or Panasonic LED TVs etc.

While I loved the soft high-thread count sheets, fluffy pillows and thick lightproof curtains, the firm bed disrupted my sleep. After having stayed in a number of Taiwanese hotels, I concluded that the Taiwanese or Japanese prefer firm beds.

Breakfast is a serving from an ala carte menu at the chic cafe at the ground floor. I had two eggs with sausage and bread and a milk tea.

On check-out, the front-desk helped us book a cab to the airport, but didn't tell us it was a fixed price of NT$1000. He should have let us know. However, the price was reasonable, and while we ran into some traffic jams along the way, the driver didn't ask for more.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay very much and wished we could have stayed longer (with softer mattresses).

Room Tip: Get a 2nd floor room and it will allow you quick access up and down from your room. It's really...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inhouse薆悅, 薆悅酒店管理部 at In House Hotel, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for choosing inhouse hotel as your accommadation in your Taipei trip. And we are glad to know you enjoyed the stay with us and gave such a wonderful feedback to us. Your opinion is our greatest encouragement to keep the best to our guest.
Once again, thank you so much and we are long forward to seeing you soon.



Yours Sincerely


* inhouse hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Stay here for 4D/3N. Although the room is a bit small and dark (maybe because of the color and furniture does not match) but I feel very cosy. Do not think that it might be very noisy at night,instead it's very quiet and you do not hear any sound from the road.The hotel uses all Loccitane Spa series which I like it very much. Once we've reAched, the staff offered to carry our luggage. Check in is effectively fast. The lift is slow. Housekeeping is very good! Praise to the cleaner. Wifi connection is very strong n fast. Location is good,just next to XiMenDing. You can find foods, shopping and even watch a movie here. 5min walk to MRT station and 10min walk to Red House. Staff are nice and smile a lot. Taxi to airport only TWD1000( skip toll). Once the taxi arrived, staff offered to carry our luggage while we are seated inside the taxi. The receptionist open the door and closed the door for us and she even waited outside and keep smiling at us til we say goodbye.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inhouse薆悅, 副總經理 at In House Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing inhouse hotel as your stay in Taipei.
We are glad to hear that you had wonderful experience, our staffs are always dedicated in giving excellent service!
My team are looking forward your next staying with us.

Yanson
*inhousehotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

I booked the standard room. Although the room is small, but it is just nice for two. Cosy and comfortable bed, and fast WiFi connection. The toiletries provided was from L'occitane series, loved it so much. The location of the hotel is great, just right at the XMD shopping district. About 5 mins walking distance to Ximen MRT Station. Highly recommended !

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inhouse薆悅, 副總經理 at In House Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing inhousehotel as your stay in Taipei.

Your feedback is very important to us and they are really helpful to our future guests.
All of the staffs are looking forward to your next staying.

Yanson
*inhousehotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

I have mixed feelings of this hotel, n here's why

Pro:
1) Location wise, this hotel is great. Located right at the ximen shopping district. 5 mins walk from train station
2) Chic room

Con:
1) The room that we stayed had a ridiculous design of bathroom night light. There's no switch to turn it off. And since the shower "side-wall" is transparent next to our bed. We were forced to sleep with the disturbance of this night light. Contacted the reception and requested if it's possible to change the room, and then the reception guy told me every room is like that. Yet it seems to me that no tripadvisors reviewed this?? (if the reception guy was telling the truth?)

2) House keeping lady did amazed me with her work. We left some trash on the cupboard and it sat there all day long. And hair dryer left plugged and spread over the basin..

3) Staff are generally friendly, yet some of them struggle to speak in English. One of them even didn't know what I meant "check-out time" ...

So if the room design is not a big deal for your hotel selection, I would suggest go somewhere else

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inhouse薆悅, 薆悅酒店管理部 at In House Hotel, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing inhouse hotel as your accommadation in your Taipei trip.

For your comments, we will strengthen the management to achieve the greatest improvement.

Once again, thank you so much and your feedback is highly appreciated.



Yours Sincerely

*inhouse hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Stayed in this hotel in August 2013 for 4 nights. Had a very pleasant experience staying in this hotel. The ambience in the lobby is very nice. Although it is a little dark, but it feels very cosy. Was welcomed with welcome drinks and greeted by a very nice receptionist!

Room was not very big, but comfy enough for 2. Cosy and comfortable bed, had very updated charger and fast WiFi connection.

Toilet was great too, they provide Japanese modern toilet kind, and toiletries given was Loccitane Spa series. They will refill it every day, thumbs up! The shower area in my room was a little small though.

Breakfast served was Western Buffet and also includes the traditional porridge. Menu changes everyday which adds more variety to it. Staffs were all very nice and attentive.

You can also get the receptionist to help you engage taxi driver to go back to airport.

Location wise, it is really good too because it is not exactly in the middle of XMD, yet it is still walkable distance from there. Very quiet area and it will not affect our night rest. It was really a comfortable stay and we really enjoyed ourselves! Will definitely recommend!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inhouse薆悅, 薆悅酒店管理部 at In House Hotel, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

It was delightful to know that you enjoyed the stay at our hotel. Thank you for taking the precious time to leave such a positive review on TripAdvisor. We all look forward to the next opportunity to serve you again.


Yours faithfully

*inhousehotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

Stay there for 2 nights, they move us to the new wing, which opened for 4 months only with better location, really near to the mtr station, just few mins walk , located inside a small street, convenient to shop and eat.
Staff are nice and helpful, the deco is nice, breakfast is small but taste good.
I booked the elite room, it's small, the deco is nice, but the bed is too hard for us, not comfortable. The thing I hate is that they just put the two wifi and television boxes on the top of the LCD television, not well placed, with the messy wires, with FLASHING LIGHTS, seems like they just move in and the side table not arrived yet. And those flashing lights just flash directly on my bed, I need to put a towel to cover it before sleep. Another thing is that they don't have tissue inside the room, only one roll of toilet paper inside the washroom.
The lift was out of order at the time we checkout, we notice it when I call after waiting for the lift for 15 mins,and we need to take our huge luggages from the third floor to the lobby, no staff can help.
Only one staff serving at the counter, who need to serve the checkin and the checkout customers at the same time, how can they put only one staff to serve at the peak hour of rooms checkout, while I saw three staffs chatting freely at midnight? It's the management problem, nothing deal with the staff, they are all nice and helpful, would be better if the management improved.
Overall saying, it's a hotel with great location, but with such rental rate, I would choose another one.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inhouse薆悅, 薆悅酒店管理部 at In House Hotel, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing inhouse hotel as your accommadation in your Taipei trip.

For your comments, we will strengthen the management to achieve the greatest improvement.

Once again, thank you so much and your feedback is highly appreciated.



Yours Sincerely

*inhouse hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to In House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about In House Hotel

Address: No.107 Xining South Road, Taipei 10843, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taipei > Wanhua District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 446 Hotels in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — In House Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your In House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage In House Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.