We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location and friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Home Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Home Hotel to your Saves list
Home Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.90 Songren Road, Taipei, Taiwan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #51 of 446 Hotels in Taipei
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Excellent Location and friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Stayed there for 2 nights, the location is excellent. 101 and other shopping centre can be reached by walking within 10 minutes.
The breakfast is great, have different choices, cereal, bread, and congee. Everything is great in general, will come back for sure.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomeHotelTaipei1, 經理 at Home Hotel, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Ms Yeung: Thank you for staying with us. Hope you had a great trip in Taiwan and we are looking forward to see you again soon in the near future! Best regard~~~
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    75
    14
    6
    0
See reviews for
21
21
8
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

LOCATION
Awesome location. Just view my photos. You can see Taipei 101 is just nearby. This hotel is just smack right heart of Taipei. Many amenities around, 7-11, Endless Shopping at Shin Kong Mitsukoshi, Vie Show Cinemas, NEO19, ATT 4 FUN, and many food establishments around!!

ROOM
King size bed in the room, standing shower, toilet good enough for two person to move around. LCD TV, phone docking station, nice view!!

VIEW
See photos for more details. Pictures speak thousand words.

BREAKFAST
The spread was pretty attractive! I was thinking should I go out and buy breakfast instead but I encourage everyone to try their breakfast buffet if their package comes with breakfast.

DINNING
We ate around the area and didnt have chance to have dinning. We did try their sandwiches and tea. Nice too.

EXPERIENCE
Over experience is well worth the location and money!

COMPLAINS and COMMENTS
So far so good. Keep it up!

Room Tip: get the room that's facing the direction where you can see TAIPEI 101 tower!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomeHotelTaipei1, 經理 at Home Hotel, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Mr. Soochie: Thank you for staying with us. We hope everything was up to your standard. Hope you did have a great trip while you were here in Taiwan and we are looking forward to see you again in the near future. Best regard!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Home hotel does live up to its motto, which is to create a home for guests while they're in Taiwan. Their rooms cozy, clean, spacious, bright, well laid out, and makes you feel like you're in a home rather than a hotel. Nice touches on detailing - furniture, lighting, fixtures. The entire Home hotel team made me feel very welcome. They're all very helpful and friendly. Two thumbs up for customer service. The only downside is the noise from the near by contruction, you can get a bit of noise, even if you're on the upper floors with windows closed (so 4 stars and not 5). They also have incredible cocktails in the hotel bar, Marsalis, on the 3rd floor. Evidently the bartender won best bartender in Asia, no wonder the cocktails are so good :-)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomeHotelTaipei1, 經理 at Home Hotel, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Ms Livrpool: Thank you for staying at Home Hotel when you wre away from home. We apologize for the construction noise at the area might caused you didn't have a wonderful stay. But we are sure that every one of our associates are willing to provide a better or even a surprise service toward all our guests. Hope we could serve you again in the near future! Best regard.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Home Hotel excels in many aspects that you would not expect when you look at it from the outside. The room with a living room is very spacious. It is nice that the air-conditioning is very cold in the summer weather. Cleanliness is outstanding. The service from all the staff is efficient and friendly. Location is top notch as it is a mere 5 minute walk to Taipei 101, shopping and entertainment areas. Plenty of restaurants around the hotel offering a wide variety of selections and some stays open until 5am. There is also a complementary pass for guests to a very professional gym called Fitness Factory located in the same building.

Room Tip: Ask the receptionist for a quite room that is furthest away from the construction site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomeHotelTaipei1, 經理 at Home Hotel, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Djony W: Thank you for choosing Home Hotel when you wre away from home. Glad to hear you had a great stay with us and hope to see you again in the near future! Best regard.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Home Hotel has given us an extraordinary experience. I've been to many places around the world; this is my fourth time to Taipei, I stayed at Grant Hyatt, Far East Shangri La and W Hotel on my previous stays, but nowhere you could find the service like "Home Hotel" offers you; not even close. The location is great; the room was clean and spacious, the WIFI was fast and stable. But what impressed me is the breakfast. They serve breakfast at a bar, the food was simple but fresh, we were looking for yogurt, but I don't find it on the buffet table, so I asked the waitress (her name was Angel) if yogurt is available, she did not tell us right the way if this is available or not but disappeared for a while; few minutes later Angel brought us 3 cups of yogurt setting in a very nice porcelain; and tell us that they don't have it in their hotel, she went out and bought us the yogurt from nearby store, and the next day morning the yogurt was set on our breakfast table! We're so moved for just few spoonful of yogurt!!!
I'd like to thank Angel and the entire staffs of "Home Hotel" to make our trip an extraordinary one!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomeHotelTaipei1, 經理 at Home Hotel, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Ms Wong: We are glad to hear that our service was up to your standard. Hope you had a great stay and we are looking forward too see you again soon! Best regard.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

Very much enjoyed our stay in 101 view room for 5 nights, the hotel is conveniently located near shopping malls including Taipei 101 within few minutes walk! The noise from the construction site right opposite was a bit annoying as the construction could start from 8am to 6pm on weekdays. It is within 12 to 15 minutes walk to Taipei cityhall station, on weekends and certain nights there are street performance along the road to the metro station. Will certainly stay here if we need to visit Taipei again!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomeHotelTaipei1, 經理 at Home Hotel, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
First of all, thank you for choosing Home Hotel! We apologize the construsction noise near the hotel might caused you didn't have a wonderful stay. but we do keep contact with the construction company daily to lower the noise damage as low as possible.

Hope you had a great time while you were in Taiwan and look forward to see you again soon!

Best regard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

This place has to be one of the best value for money hotels, not only in Taiwan but also in Asia. Within a stone's throw of the iconic Taipei 101 and the shopping and entertainment district this hotel is modern, clean, has great amenities and the service is friendly and very responsive. I travel a lot across Asia for business and this is my best hotel experience. The gym that hotel guests are afforded free access to is also top class. Well done Home Hotel, keep up the great standard :-)
Tony Di Stefano Sydney, Australia

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of Taipei 101 - I never get bored of looking at this colossal structure
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomeHotelTaipei1, 經理 at Home Hotel, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Mr. Di Stefano: We are glad to hear that everythingin the hotel is up to your standard. It was my pleasure to met you in person yesterday. Hope you have a great stay with us and have a fun trip in Taiwan! Best regard.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Home Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home Hotel

Address: No.90 Songren Road, Taipei, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 446 Hotels in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Home Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
+About HOME HOTELNo Place Like HomeTravels are composed of happy memories and wonderful experiences, and to encounter a place like home during your travels is especially precious. Even though the design of home varies across different cultures, the meaning and the perception of home is beyond boundaries. Our goal is to create a place that is welcoming, comforting and relaxing, a place you can call home to in Taiwan!Home Hotel is truly proud to be MIT (Made In Taiwan), therefore we co-operated with various Taiwan specialty and design brands to provide a platform for our guests to experience and learn more about the creativity, innovation and traditions of Taiwan. Taiwan has abundant natural wonders, inspiring cultures and surprising creativity! We would like our guests to open their hearts to new discoveries and new experiences while staying with us and we hope through our creativity and services, you can experience all the wonderful things Taiwan has to offer! +We are proud of MIT (Made in Taiwan)What does MIT (Made In Taiwan) mean? To Home Hotel, it represents quality Taiwan Brands.Our goal is to create a Home at Taiwan for our guests, since it’s a home in Taiwan, there should be many Taiwanese things in it! Therefore we invited famous Taiwanese interior designers to design the hotel and we also invited Taiwanese Artists Jeff Wang and Nicole Teng to design our corporate identity and guest amenities. To reinforce our goal of introducing Taiwanese brands to our guests, we’ve co-operated with numerous Taiwanese design or specialty brands to create cross-over products for the room, including brands such as Zenique Tea, MRKT, CHIMEI, O’Right…etc. We wish to utilize our rooms as a platform for our guests to better understand and enjoy what Taiwan has to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Home Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Home Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.