We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay overall” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Hot Spring Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Golden Hot Spring Hotel to your Saves list
Golden Hot Spring Hotel
No.240 Guangming Road, Beitou District, Taipei 112, Taiwan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #99 of 446 Hotels in Taipei
singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good stay overall”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on the 8th March 2013.
The room is big, the bathroom is even BIGGER. There is a huge bathtub that can accomodate at least 4 pax. There are 3 kinds of water; hot, cold and hot spring water. So basically, my friends and I were soaking in the hot spring water for 3 times over the 1 night stay. It was amazing.
Bed is ultra big, can sleep 4 pax.

1. Room is really big, bathroom is even BIGGER.
2. Huge bathtub in the bathroom which can accommodate at least 4 pax. 3 kinds of water; hot, cold and hot spring water. We soaked 3 times over the one night stay.
3. Huge bed, can comfortably sleep 3 person.
4. Huge room, luggage can throw around, can even roll on the floor.
5. Hotel is about 5-8 mins walk from the station, got to go up the slope, but it’s easy to locate.
6. 1 minute away from 7-11
7. Breakfast is so-so
8. The only minus point – check in time is 6pm.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    11
    5
    1
    3
See reviews for
7
14
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Stayed at 4-person room (USD170 per room) for 1 night with my family. The hotel is 10mins walk away from the MRT stn and the surrounding area is quiet and nice.

I chose this hotel because the price is fair with private hot spring bath inside the room. But the bathing pool is pretty small that can only allow 2 persons to bath together. The room design is stylish but some of my family members didnt have a good sleep because our room is just opposite the elevator. They were disturbed from the outside noise.

Breakfast is included. We don't like it because the restaurant didn't keep warm the food. The food are not warm and even cold.

Pros: Good place for couple. With private hot spring bath and the hotel is new
Cons: Don't choose 4-person room and the breakfast is just so-so

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Very near to the MRT Station. All amenities provided, even the hair clip and the elastic band provided for people with long hair. They also provide free instant cup noodles if you are hungry during the night and don't want to go out, just request it from the reception.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

The hot spring is at xin beitou mrt station. It is just 5 mins walk away from station.
Everything is good and great even thought it is raining on the first day @ taipei... try to go on weekday as the price will be much more cheaper than weekend... the hot spring room is new and clean, spacious area wif a small table and chair.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Hot spring water leans towards sulfuric so the smell will remind guests of rotten eggs. Room is large with a big hot spring tub and bathroom in the front while the toilet is at a separate room behind. Strange to have carpet at the entrance to the hot spring + bathroom because most people will drip water into the bedroom after soaking. Generally value for money.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

According to the reception, check-in is after 6pm. Luckily there are rooms availiable and the staff is nice enough to let me have the rrom earlier when I arrived at around 2-3pm.
Very spacious & nicely decorated room and it looks exactly like the photos posted on the websites.
I loved the stone-lined hotspring bath in the room, very clean & big enough for 2 persons. Used it everyday when I was there.
I also like that the toilet area is separated from the bath area.
Bed is comfortable.
Breakfast is edible but nothing special.
Convenient location as it is only 5 - 10 minutes walking distance from the New Beitou train station.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

This hotel is located about 10mins walk from the MRT station. Room is spacious. I requested certain room type but rejected due to the room was occupied. Given another type of room which the room smell funny, i think it maybe the smell from the hot spring water. The hot water from the handheld shower was inconstant, sometimes water was icy and sometimes was burning. Breakfast was ok and acceptable for us.

Room Tip: My room is 503
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Golden Hot Spring Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Hot Spring Hotel

Address: No.240 Guangming Road, Beitou District, Taipei 112, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 446 Hotels in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, AsiaRooms, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Golden Hot Spring Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Hot Spring Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.