We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and excellent location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch to your Saves list
CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No.63 Baoqing Road, Zhongzheng District, Taipei, Taiwan   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Special Rate TWD1,920
Ranked #2 of 467 Hotels in Taipei
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Clean and excellent location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Upon exiting the metro, you can easily spot City Inn Plus right in front. Location wise, definitely a plus point.

Room though small, was very clean and tidy. Bathroom was big though haha.

Staffs were very friendly, even the cleaning ladies greeted us every day.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShinoChiu, Supervisor at CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear valued guest:

Thank you for staying at CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch and taking your precious time to share your comments with us. It is always delightful to receive compliments from our guests and I have shared your kind words with all the associates.

The entire team and I sincerely appreciate your encouragements and feedback so that we may serve our guests better in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back at CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch very soon.

Best regards,
Shino Chiu
Hotel Supervisor
CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    392
    151
    19
    0
    3
See reviews for
156
160
33
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

The hotel is located just next to a train station making travelling around Taipei easy. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are nicely decorated although it is a bit on the small side. The hotel also provides complimentary beverages at the lobby and lounge area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZackTsai, Hotel Supervisor at CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking time to write a review of our hotel, and for your generous and kind compliments. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind comments regarding our service and room facilities have been noted and shared with our associates. We will do our best to continue deserving such high praise. Once again, we would like to say thank you and look forward to more of your valuable comments and visits in the near future.

Sincerely yours,
Zack Tsai
Hotel Supervisor
CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Have stayed at City Inn Plus twice, once in May 2011 and again in Apr 2013. Rooms were well decorated and very clean.

At the basement area, there's space for guests to rest and relax. There's also washing machines and dryers, a small kitchenette and free drinks!

Staff at reception and housekeeping ladies were extremely friendly.

Location is good too, it's across the road from the main Ximending area and the MRT station is nearby.

It's a really wonderful hotel and I would definitely go back if I'm back in Taipei.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howard F, Manager at CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you very much for a such wonderful review on us. All the staff of CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch are very grateful for it. It is our honor to offer our service to you. I am also very gladly to know that our location, facilities and service level could meet your standard. And of course, your return is the greatest encouragement to us.

From time to time, we search better ways to serve our guests to make your trip more joyful. Seeing your smiles can easily make our day. I believe when you visiting us next time, there will be some new surprises waiting for you here. We are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future. Please remember CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch is always your home in Taipei.

Sincerely yours,

Howard Fan
Hotel Manager
CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

I chose this hotel because of the excellent reviews and was not disappointed at all. As mentioned by many, the staff was fantastic--friendly, efficient and helpful. I also appreciated practical touches such as posting a copy of each day's weather forecast in the lift, having a weighing scale in the lobby for luggage...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShinoChiu, Supervisor at CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Dear valued guest:

Thank you very much for taking your precious time to share your experience with Cityinn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch. We are glad to receive such a wonderful review from you and I have shared your kind words with all the associates. The entire team and I sincerely appreciate your encouragements and feedback so that we may serve our guests better in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back at CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch very soon.

Best regards,
Shino Chiu
Hotel Supervisor
CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Best hotel that I have stayed in Taipei. Will stay there again if I go back to Taipei. Rooms are nice & clean. Location is also very convenient. There is also a washing machines that you can wash your clothes during your stay there.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZackTsai, Hotel Supervisor at CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking time to write a review of our hotel, and for your generous and kind compliments. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Your kind comments regarding our service and room facilities have been noted and shared with our associates.
We will do our best to continue deserving such high praise.
Once again, we would like to say thank you and look forward to more of your valuable comments and visits in the near future.

Sincerely yours,
Zack Tsai
Hotel Supervisor
CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malang, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

This hotel is located very near to Ximen MRT Station, just opposite ER 21 Dept. Store, lots of shops n convenience stores around. The hotel staffs were very nice n helpful. They made a call one day before our departure to confirm the arrival time n offer an airport shuttle. They helped us a lot with everything we need during our stay, called the cabs, told the destinations in Mandarin to the drivers, n reminded us to bring the umbrellas ( and lend it :-) They noticed that we are moslems, n without asking they gave us list of restaurants that serve halal foods, since it would be difficult to find in Taiwan. When we got difficulty to buy THSR tickets to Kaohsiung, one of their staff, Mr. Brain, accompanied us to the nearest convenience store on his day off. We read some reviews about poor hotel insulation, but thankfully we didnt get it. The basement pantry is also a must-see place, free laundry n 24hrs beverages. And as everybody knows, the decoration of this hotel is so unique. No doubt about the cleanliness. We just thought that the room was lil bit too small.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShinoChiu, Supervisor at CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear valued guest:

Thank you for staying at Cityinn Hotel Plus Ximending Branch and taking your precious time to share your comments with us. I am pleased to know that you were satisfied our service and location of our Hotel. It is always delightful to receive compliments from our guests and I have shared your kind words with all the associates.
The whole team and I sincerely appreciate your encouragements and feedback so that we may serve our guests better in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back at Cityinn Hotel Plus Ximending Branch very soon.

Sincerely yours,

Shino Chiu
Hotel Supervisor
CityInn Hotel Plus- Ximending Branch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

It's everything everyone says. No doubt about it. Staff were genuinely helpful which makes the stay very pleasant. It was drizzling on the day we checked out n hubby was flagging down a cab to bring us to Taipei HSR. Turned out the cab driver did not understand where we were going and I sought help from the staff. Sydney was on the phone but she hang up promptly to assist me. She spoke to the driver under the rain, and helped hubby with the luggages while I tend to my children. Such good service is really rare and we were very impressed. Will definitely stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: There is only 1 lift. Luckily we stayed on the 2nd floor so we just use the stairs. Stairs are brigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShinoChiu, Supervisor at CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear valued guest:

Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience with all the travelers on Tripadvisor. It's our pleasure to make your stay to be a memorable one and I had shared your warm comment with entire team of Cityinn Hotel Plus Ximending Branch, we all appreciate your encouragements and feedback so that we may serve our guests better in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back at Cityinn Hotel Plus Ximending Branch very soon.

Sincerely yours,

Shino Chiu
Hotel Supervisor
CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch

Address: No.63 Baoqing Road, Zhongzheng District, Taipei, Taiwan
Phone Number:
Location: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Taipei
#4 Romantic Hotel in Taipei
#42 Business Hotel in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In pursuit of a high quality design standard, Cityinn Hotel Plus invited internationally renowned design studio “Architecture Interior” to execute its interior and exterior design. The artistic installations in the hotel’s public areas and guest rooms were jointly developed by street wear brand “Pizza Cut Five” and “Love Tomorrow Today” to reflect a chic lifestyle and environmental consciousness.Cityinn Hotel Plus offers you a better service standard in every possible way, whether for well-known tourist attractions or restaurants, we are perfectly familiar with your necessary information in hand, we can recommend you anything in your demand. We provide all area free wireless internet service, as well as fax, printing, booking restaurants, advance laundry service or travel information, the hotel staff will happy to serve you in every possible way and make you feel home again. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Inn Plus Hotel Taipei

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.