We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Opohills Boutique Apartments

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Taipei
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Opohills Boutique Apartments
Street, Lane 65, Taipei, Taiwan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 150 Specialty lodging in Taipei
Manila, Philippines
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“beautiful place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2011

clean, nice and a great place to stay. In the heart of what's happening in Taipei, we were walking distance from street food, shops, clubs and the mrt station was right outside our house.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    99
    28
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
73
11
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2010

- overall -> recommended
- excellent location; 5 to 10 minutes to Taipei 101 (tower - cab), Sogo (shopping - foot), Din Tai Fung (restaurant - foot), MRT (transport - foot)
- friendly and helpful staff; Karen is capable and warm. offered her mobile number in case we get into trouble despite being over the weekend.
- apartment is small when the sofabed is rolled out however it is acceptable given the price, location and facilities offered.
- high-tech lock; first time i did not worry if someone has a duplicate key and might take off with my things.

initial concerns; 100% paid-up front + USD500 deposit (up-front) however turned out to be a non-event.

i would return to use Opohills again.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2010

Stayed at Apollo A for 4 nights with 5 other friends recently and couldn't have asked for a better apartment for what we paid. The interior was spacious, clean and beautifully laid out. The location was excellent, at Zhong Xiao Gong Lu Sec. 4 (near to Dunhua MRT station), with all the eateries, shops close by and the amazing Luxy just across the road. The only problem we had was the inconsistency of the water temperature from the shower but that had been reflected to Opohills. Karen, whom I dealt with at Opohills was very professional and always prompt to assist and reply any queries we had. Would definitely recommend this apartment!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2010

We’ve stayed at 2 different apartments at Opohills (APL A & APLC) and can’t recommend them highly enough. Both units were very well designed and each had its own distinct character. The location is really hard to beat. We were steps away from restaurants and great shopping etc. Similar apartments from Singapore would cost a LOT more. I have also stayed at apartments in Tokyo and throughout Europe and I find the service at Opohills to be outstanding. They were quick to respond to my emails and the apartment was exactly as described. I have already recommended them to my friends back home.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2010

My family (2 adults, 2 kids under 7) and my brother's family (2 adults, 1 kid under 2) stayed at Apollo A & C. We had a wonderful stay at the recently remodeled units. The design touches (finishes, details) were very nice. Karen at Opohills was a pleasure to work with, immediately responsive to any questions/needs we had.

Staying at the furnished apartment was the way to go when travelling with small kids. The units are well furnished, modern and roomy (note that A is much larger than C). Much better than staying in a small hotel room! And, less expensive than a hotel room!

The location for the units can't be beat. Close to shopping, MRT, etc.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2010

I'm impressed by the interior design of the studio apartment, and the full-scaled anemities packed in the medium-size room! Not forgetting to mention, there's also free internet! There's a queen-sized bed and sofa bed which comfortably accomodates 3 of us.

The location of the Yanji Studio apartment is pretty-good too, as it is situated right between the Zhongxiao Dunhua MRT station and Sun Ya-Sen Memorial Hall MRT station, just a 5-10mins walk to either MRT station.

There are so many cafes and restaurants in the neighbourhood for one to choose from, and 24-hours convenient stores are also in vicinity. Do check out the interesting cafes and restaurants, and you'll be in for a good surprise!

Some points to note are that as their apartments are liken to that of Service Apartments, you will have to empty your own garbage, and there is allocated units of electricity for your stay (payable if you exceed it). But guess this is just a small issue as you generally won't exceed the electricity limit.

By the way, Opohills also provide free airport pick-up, so it should be a breeze getting to the apartment! As we were staying in other parts of Taipei before moving to Yanji Studio, we did encountered abit of problem locating the Opohills Office on our own to pick up the apartment keys. Nevetheless, the Opohills team was very nice to arrange free transportation to drive us (with our tons of luggage) directly to the airport on the day of our departure (special thanks to Karen and the very helpful Mr Driver!).

Recommended for budget-conscious travellers who wish to stay in Taipei for slightly longer duration, as you can practically make yourself feel-at-home during the stay at the apartment.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2010

Stayed a Apollo C with my husband and our mums and the place was perfect! Everything to make it a home away from home. Impressed! Would definitely recommend it to everyone. I have already posted pics on my facebook and recommended to my friends!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Opohills Boutique Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Opohills Boutique Apartments

Address: Street, Lane 65, Taipei, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 150 Specialty lodging in Taipei
Also Known As:
Opohills Boutique Apartments Hotel Taipei

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Opohills Boutique Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Opohills Boutique Apartments to your Saves list