We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool is the word!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Quote Taipei

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Quote Taipei to your Saves list
Hotel Quote Taipei
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.333 Nanjing East Road, Section 3, Songshan District, Taipei 105, Taiwan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 436 Hotels in Taipei
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Cool is the word!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Excellent stay back in March. Hotel staff are very efficient and courteous. 24hr lounge is well stocked with drinks and snacks thus, if you ever do go hungry you can raid it ...

Only gripe is that lighting is a little too dim ... but then again, that adds the cool factor to this hip hotel ...

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    88
    12
    6
    0
See reviews for
21
70
36
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Okinawa-shi, Okinawa, Japan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

This hotel is awesome!!! Most times when you review a place online, it's nothing like that when you arrive. Well I must say, they exceeded my expectations. The staff was great. Very friendly and welcoming. They assisted us with everything. The 24hr, I'll just call it a family room away from home, complete with snacks, computers, tvs and a staff member there to help or just answer any random question you may have. My room was beautiful. The phone even welcomed me!! The night club/restaurant in the lobby area is big enough to be fun, yet small enough to be cozy so you don't feel overwhelmed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Incredible design and technologic hotel. Very good service. The staff at the reception helped us a lot in giving us advices on what to visit and where to find good bars and restaurants.
The rooms do not have natural light but the design is sorted out so well that you don’t mind. Everything is thought to the minimal detail. I loved the bathroom (even though the light over the sink was really not sufficient)

Downsides: A bit out of the bar/ restaurant/ touristic area. I don’t mind the lack of natural light in the rooms but the room where breakfast is served should have a few windows. It’s a bit sad that room. The breakfast was ok but not excellent. What was really not good is the bread (only pre baked one and very bad quality). We were 2 couples and every morning the couldn’t fit us on the small tables of the breakfast room so we had to eat it at the restaurant/bar area (not ideal solution)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Environment

The hotel lobby decoration is very stylish and modern, with black tiles and a deer on it. The ground floor is a small restaurant, provided with tasty western breakfast buffet and night time turns into a mini bar. There was DJ too. Many tourists and even local people will walked in for a drink and chitchat.

Staff& Service
The staff is very helpful and nice. When i asked for the direction , the front desk staff printed a map for me. In the 2nd floor, there was a free self-helped snack bars and you feel free use the things there, ranging from towel, soap, shoes cream, PC..etc.

Room
Nice bed and pillows. The bathroom is clean and I love the french brand cleansing products. The orange flower aroma of the soup smells good. There was a nespresso coffee brewing machine and Bose audio. You can try three different flavor of coffee. The wifi connection is strong too in the room. One improvement is that there is no window in the U-room. I feel a bit weird to stay in a dark room for 3 days lol. (the light is enough in the room, but just I need some sunshine)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

I visited this hotel with friends and we got the Quote Room. It was not really what we had expected. We expected a large central area but it turned out to be just a small corridor connecting the two rooms. The rooms were roughly even in size and were very comfortable. Everything was exactly as how the reviews had made them out to be: especially the complimentary Nespresso machine and the 24 hour food lounge at level 2.

The Quote bar was a nice and friendly place with the bartenders even taking us out to the clubs. We visited Luxy and made many Taiwanese friends there. Overall, a fantastic holiday.

Room Tip: Read up on the weather before going to Taiwan. We didn't and were caught in a 39 degree heat wav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Free drinks & snacks in room, nespresso machine, Bose audio.... so generous & conveni all in the room!
Although water leakage at toilet in midnight, maintenance staff came in 10 mins & temp fixed the problem. They changed room for us in next morning, just the opposite one & it's an upgraded room! Salute to the good service staff!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

This place is very enjoyable and quiet even there is a road works on the street below. Compact room without window can be very intrigue and funky. Design is well done and the 'feel of good zen' is very imminent.
I had no time to find out about the fitness/pool and no time to have breakfast either. Bar at the lobby was awesome though. :-)

Room Tip: Small but comfy room, excellent bed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Quote Taipei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Quote Taipei

Address: No.333 Nanjing East Road, Section 3, Songshan District, Taipei 105, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 436 Hotels in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Quote Taipei 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, AsiaRooms, Despegar.com, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Quote Taipei reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Quote Taipei, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.