We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely room, complimentary minibar and 24 hrs Lounge.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Quote Taipei

Save Saved
You added Hotel Quote Taipei to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Quote Taipei
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.333 Nanjing East Road, Section 3, Songshan District, Taipei 105, Taiwan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 429 hotels in Taipei
Sydney
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Lovely room, complimentary minibar and 24 hrs Lounge.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

I stayed in this lovely hotel for 5 nights in March based on the reviews here. This is one of the best hotels I have stayed, staff was very nice and helpful and room was extremely clean.

The hotel itself is next to Momo shopping centre, shops, 5 mins walk to the train, and another 5 mins walk to the airport shuttle bus stop.

I arrived at the Hotel close to 9pm at night, came from sunny and hot Sydney in March I wasn't prepared for the cold weather in Taipei. The staff at reception was extremely nice and spoke good English, checkout was quick as the guy was aware I was tired and freezing and suggested I should get a jacket from MOMO before it was closed at 10pm. I was then shown to my room, the staff explained how the coffee machine worked and took me to the HQ lounge where I could get snacks, drinks..etc..

The room was extremely clean, with nice little touches such as BOSE ipod dock, complimentary Minibar (if u are into alcohol there is a can of beer), nespresso machine. It was also great to have the 24 hours lounge as I was sick one night around 3am soIi went downstair to stock up on oranges (Vitamin C).

The only thing I could fault would be the lack of space to hang my clothes. As there was only one hanger available in the U room and no wardrobe, so I was forced to hang them on chair or lay them on top of my bag. The room also had a very small window so there was no natural light. I also had a problem with the bathroom on my 4th night as the drain was blocked so it flooded the floor. I didn't tell the staff as I only had 1 day left there and couldn't be bothered to move to another room if the option was given.

Breakfast at the hotel became a bit boring after 2 days, as very similar food was offered each day and there wasn't a big variety. The lounge could get quite crowded too, there were only 4 small tables. There was 1 morning I had to sit at the bar table so not very comfy. The lounge has 2 MAC (I believe one was installed with MS windows) with internet access, handy if you don't have a laptop. Free wifi is available in public area and room.

Another + for this hotel is that guest could borrow OSIM massagers. So I borrowed the legs machine for 2 nights, which helped a lot after a day of walking in the city.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    134
    86
    12
    6
    0
See reviews for
21
68
35
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2011

Excellent location, short walking distance to Nanjing E. Road MRT Station. Many shops and restaurants in the neighborhood. The hotel is clean, the room is nice with spacious bathroom. Fast free internet. Seriously excellent, friendly and professional staff.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tpe
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2011

Hotel quote is a member of SLH, and it surely meets the standard. Located near the Taipei Dome, there are several bus lines close by and one metro station within 1km, this hotel is good for business and individual travelers. Equipped with Bose ipod sound system and Nespresso Coffee machine, the room is clean and elegant, although small and with no French windows, which means little natural light.
Free lounge for snacks is thoughtful, but the variety of the food there can be better,and the coffee provided there is not so good as the Nespresso in your room.
The breakfast with not too much variety can be improved too.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2011 via mobile

Didn't notice this hotel has such high rating before, very chic design and I can notice they pay many attention to little details in the room. Very good location too, may be a bit expensive for some travelers but I say this hotel worth it

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2011

My wife and I stayed in the hotel for a long weekend. I had found the hotel online and was drawn to it by some of the previous good reviews on trip adviser. The hotel did not disappoint. From day one the staff was super attentive and helpful.They took extra time to recommend places to see and eat and were very friendly in the process. The hotel is a new and clean boutique variety. There is a cool and trendy restuarant in the lobby. Although we didn't try the food, we did have some very tasty cocktails before hitting the town. The rooms are very modern and remind me of a slightly smaller version of a super-premium variety like the Shangri la. The bed was EXTREMELY comfy, and I slept like a baby. Items from the mini bar are free, and there is a extremely nice and convinient longue/kitchen area on the 2nd floor that has great snacks and tv's to unwind if you check in early, and need come in after a night on the town. The location is very handy as its right near the MRT subway train, as that's the main mode of transport around the city. Overall an excellent value, and I would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BURLINGTON. VT
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2011

Great little boutique hotel. Very nice amenities, small rooms, but well appointed. Only suggestion is to request a room with a window. My first room, located on the 2nd floor had no window, which would have been an issue for me, but the front desk promptly moved me as soon as I voiced concern.
Hip bar in the lobby.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2011

First off this is a small boutique hotel. Very hip and modern. It's small and most of the rooms are small too, but the word "intimate" is probably a better adjective to use than "small". The staff are very helpful and friendly. There is a sweet bar/restaurant area just behind the check-in desk and in the eve's a DJ spins the tunes and the bartender pours tasty cocktails. Location is close to the subway and 10-20 min. by taxi to anywhere else you need to go. It appears that breakfast is included with most rates and although nothing special, again an intimate breakfast dining experience. The rooms are very nice and cozy with a lot of mood lighting and cool shower / bathroom set-up. It appears that there is no bathtub but only showers here. I'll be back on my next trip to Taipei.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Quote Taipei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Quote Taipei

Address: No.333 Nanjing East Road, Section 3, Songshan District, Taipei 105, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 429 hotels in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Quote Taipei 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tablet Hotels, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, AsiaRooms, Ctrip DaoDao, HotelTravel.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hotel Quote Taipei reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Quote Taipei, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.