We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel with easy access to the Da'an Metro station nearby” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Taipei Hotel

Save Saved
You added Park Taipei Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Park Taipei Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.317 Section 1, Fuxing South Road, Taipei 10665, Taiwan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 428 hotels in Taipei
Subang Jaya, Malaysia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great hotel with easy access to the Da'an Metro station nearby”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

During my 11N12D stay at Taiwan (I stayed at a total of 8 hotels during my visit) the final hotel during my stay at Taipei was at Park Taipei Hotel.

I got the triple room with 3 single beds. The room was clean, with modern furnishing and very comfy. It's within walking distance away from the Da'an Metro station and a Starbucks and convenience store is just round the corner.

I liked the hotel because of its location - and you can grab a cab to Taipei 101 which is not too far away.

The highlight of the room would probably be the toilet - it's nicely designed, nice water pressure from the shower and the electronic seating toilet with seat warmer is a great addition.

There was a business center/lounge (with free refreshments and snacks) and a mini gym (really mini - I think there was only 1 treadmill and some weights if I remembered correctly) which also comes equipped with a single pod-shaped massage chair. It was fun sitting on the massage chair - but kinda awkward since its facing the outdoor garden where guests on the outside can get a clear view of you.

I didn't go for breakfast, so I cannot comment on that.

Pros: Nice, clean and very comfy rooms. Nice toilet. Good location, within minutes to the Da'an Metro station.

Cons: Room size is slightly small.

Room Tip: High floors to be away from the Metro noise (mine was on the second highest floor).
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    137
    167
    25
    11
    2
See reviews for
80
76
46
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here for 4nights, the room is cosy, comfortable... the bathroom is great too... Staff are all v polite... Hotel is 3mins walk to mrt which is v convenient... however, the breakfast selection is quite limited...

you feel safe when you are in the hotel as your room card only allow you to assess your level. There is free wifi in the room.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We stayed at Park Taipei for 3 nights and it was a good choice. Rooms are clean and new with comfortable beds. Bathrooms are big -- equipped with toiletries, bathroom scale, hair dryer, separate shower cubicle and a bath tub. The location is very ideal as the Da'an Metro Station is just steps away plus there's a lot of small eateries around the hotel. If you prefer, it's a pleasant stroll of 15-min to Sogo Department Stores. Hotel staff are friendly and helpful. If you have a group of about 10, contact the hotel one day before your arrival to arrange for a private mini-coach to pick you from the airport, which cost TWD2,500 for a bus load when we use them for one-way to the airport. Journey is about 30 mins. If you take the cab, it's about TWD1,200 for max of 4 pax in a cab from airport to hotel (30-min journey). Breakfast was okay though not fantastic. Overall, this is a nice hotel at reasonable price (S$175 per room per night, Twin-share).

Room Tip: Room number 603, 605, 607, 609 -- each has a small balcony looking down the streets with unblocked v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed at Park Taipei Hotel for a total of 4N in our entire Taipei trip, with 2N each at the beginning and the end of the trip.

We had booked one Triple Room and one 101 Twin Double Room, directly with the hotel.

The hotel is located within 3 mins walk to the Da-an MRT station, and a 7 mins taxi ride to Taipei 101 Mall.

The hotel has a nice lobby (though relatively small for a 4* hotel). The staff are friendly and helpful throughout our entire stay. However, they could have done better to highlight to guests that the hotel will include a TWD 600 per room refundable deposit when placing a charge on our credit card. We got a shock at the difference in amount deducted, and was also told when we asked the reception staff later.

We arrived at 7.30a.m, so our rooms were not ready. The hotel opened their business centre on level 2 to us, and there were complimentary coffee / tea selection and some snacks.

Our 101 Twin Room was upgraded to a Corner Suite for the first two nights. It was fantastic! We enjoyed a spacious living room with a bar counter and toilet. The separate bedroom was spacious with a big bathroom. Having two toilets in a suite was an unusual but very thoughtful design, and not forgetting these were equipped with an automatic Toto washlet each with warm seats, that opens and close, and flush automatically. There was a massage chair with good massage functions provided in the bedroom as well.

The normal 101 Twin Room is much more compact in size, does not have a massage chair, and a much smaller bathroom. The washlet in the toilet does not have heating function, nor does it open and close or flush automatically too.

However, both 101 view rooms comes with direct, totally unblocked and nice views of the Taipei 101 Tower. We love it!

The beds in both rooms are very soft and comfortable, with soft pillows. However, the comforter was too thick, and we found ourselves sweating two of the nights, despite lowering the temperature to 22 degrees.

There was free wifi in the rooms.

The breakfast spread was quite limited, and the food were normal. We were quite tired of eating the same food after the second day. We had frankly expected something better for a 4* hotel. Hopefully, the hotel management could improve on this.

Room Tip: Ask for 101 View room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

When I arrived at TaoYuan Airport, a friendly lady driver picked me up and I was told this is relatively new hotel as in Taipei seldom there are new hotel bulit. She said I am lucky to stay in this hotel.
A good 4-star hotel with a good view facing 101 Taipei. I stayed on the 10th floor with 2 massage chairs, large bathroom, decent working desk with lights. I didn't have time to checkout the other facilities. Restaurant services were excellent too. A lady (in jacket) assumed the manager in-charge -provided alert and attentive services!
Front Desk - Paul, Fred and Franz were friendly staffs to be compliment! They never failed to remember my name! The service was Top notch and personal.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Stayed here during my business trip to Taiwan. A new modern hotel with beautiful rooms. I was pleasantly surprised to find two massage chairs in my room and an electronic automatic toilet (wc). Breakfast was average (only once choice of cereals and 2 fruit options). There is no spa in the hotel which was a let down. Otherwise a nice hotel may be a wee bit expensive.

Room Tip: I stayed in an Executive Queen Room with 101 view. Not sure if the massage chairs and electronic toi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

This hotel is quite new and modern. It's classified as a boutique hotel in that it only has a bistro that mainly caters for breakfast. The lobby area is actually quite decent size with a few couches and chairs that make guests feel welcomed.
Not like the many hotels in Hong Kong that have no couches or chairs in the lobby and discourage anyone from stayingnthere and must go to the lobby lounge if you want to sit but then you have to pay very high prices for your drinks.
You need to insert your room key card into the elevator slot to access to your floor and only your floor.
It makes you feel very safe. And it is very quiet in this area and this hotel. It's located across the street from the Dai An MTR station, a short walk away. From there you can pretty much get to anywhere in Taipei.
Breakfast is nothing to write home about because it only has a bistro type kitchen so the food selection is very limited, but probably sufficient. There's scrambled eggs, bacon, susage, fried noodles, rice, congee, bread/toast, fruit etc.
Room size is OK, not huge like in Bangkok but probably bigger than most in Hong Kong.
The bed is comfortable, and room is very clean. Bathroom is very nice and modern with a porcelain stand alone round bowl type sink, and it's nice and bright. Room lighting is very good with a soft glow, not a harsh bright white. Very relaxing.
I had a room with the Taipei 101 view, so I can see the Taipei 101 building. But it really doesn't matter, I was expecting more from the view. This hotel makes me feel safe, welcomed and relaxed --- which is a hell of a lot more than many 5 stars hotels that I've stayed at. And the staff are excellent, very friendly. That say hello to you everytime you walk in or out of the hotel, in or out of the elevator and by the reception desk. All eager to assist in any way they can.
Highly suggest that you stay at this hotel and I am very picky!

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Park Taipei Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Taipei Hotel

Address: No.317 Section 1, Fuxing South Road, Taipei 10665, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 428 hotels in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Taipei Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated in between the historical, business and entertainment district of Taipei, this brand new hotel is a recommended choice for all types of travelers. Park Taipei Hotel boasts its proximity to many of the city's attractions such as the Breeze Center (1 mi.), Daan Forest (1 mi.), Miniature Museum of Taiwan (1 mi.), and Taipei Botanical Garden (1 mi.) All of the hotel's handsomely-appointed 143 guest rooms are non-smoking and is fully furnished with quality mattress, linens, and bathroom fixtures. In addition to standard in-room amenities, guests will find extra comforts such as DVD player, plush bathrobes, weighing scale, and slippers in their rooms. Complimentary high-speed Internet and in-room bottled water are also provided. For those who are looking to workout during their stay can take advantage of the fitness equipments provided at the gym, while corporate guests have full access to the business center and meeting rooms. The nearest airport (Songshan) is located only two miles away, making coming and going from the hotel super easy and hassle-free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Park Taipei Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Taipei Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.