We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small but impeccable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dandy Hotel - Daan Park Branch

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Dandy Hotel - Daan Park Branch to your Saves list
Dandy Hotel - Daan Park Branch
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.33 Section 3, Sinyi Road, Taipei, Taiwan   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
TWD2,520 (TWD)
Ranked #8 of 446 Hotels in Taipei
4.5 of 5 stars 480 Reviews
Calgary
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Small but impeccable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Rooms tend to be on the smaller size but are well designed so there is plenty of space for luggage. The hotel completely caters to its guests and provides everything they could want. The free laundry facilities are fabulous, and the breakfast was great. The location across from Da'an Park is equally excellent and allows for an early morning run if one is up for it.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
金蒨, Supervisor at Dandy Hotel - Daan Park Branch, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Value Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to contribute your review.

We highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do. It’s our goal to retain you as a satisfied customer and we will hope to accommodate you again in the future.

Yours faithfully,

Lemmi Chin / Hotel Supervisor
Dandy Hotel - Daan Park Branch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    323
    134
    19
    2
    2
See reviews for
113
150
79
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Before making any hotel booking, I will always check its Tripadvisor reviews, even though I have never submitted a review. However, my experience at Dandy Hotel Daan Park has impressed me so much that I am moved to write my first review.

My friend and I stayed at Da-an from 25-30 Jul 2013 (6D5N). It was relatively easy to find (Dongmen MRT exit 7, walk in the direction of exit 6, continue straight all the way till you hit 7-11 - approximately 7 mins walk.) Yes, we were over the moon to find that the hotel is just beside 7-11!

The reception area is small (shall we say cosy?) but we liked the sleek and modern design. We booked a Deluxe room (twin bed), Windowless. We were a bit worried about staying in a room without windows but when we walked into our room, we were pleasantly surprised and knew right away we picked the right hotel. In fact, we liked our room so much, we ended up staying in on one night, instead of venturing out (much thanks to the 7-11!).

Other plus points include free wireless hi-speed internet throughout the hotel (with a strong signal), excellent customer service and good variety of breakfast buffet (different food was served everyday).

One anecdote of their excellent service: On our last day, we checked out and went out to do some last minute shopping before arriving back at the hotel for our arranged airport transfer. The staff at the reception said that when they cleaned our room, they found the bag that I left in the room. (I had bought a new bag and wanted to throw my old bag away, so I had put it beside the rubbish bin in the room - it did not fit in the bin.) It was a non-issue but I was nevertheless impressed by their attentiveness and service, and it definitely left a lasting good impression on us.

We will definitely recommend this hotel and look forward to returning there should we visit Taiwan again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
金蒨, Supervisor at Dandy Hotel - Daan Park Branch, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Many thanks for taking time to share such a detailed review about your stay at Dandy Hotel-Daan branch.

We always enjoy reading all the feedback from our guests, especially some lovely memories as yours. It is our honor to serve you and be your host while you were in Taipei. I am also glad to know that you enjoyed the hotel location, facilities and service.

We all look forward to your return. Here is always a warmest welcome for you!


Yours faithfully,


Lemmi Chin / Hotel Supervisor
Dandy Hotel - Daan Park Branch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

I stayed here from July 28th - August 1st. I absolutely loved my stay and have nothing negative or critical to report. From the moment I walked in I was treated like gold by the staff. They really want to make sure you have the best and most comfortable stay. The breakfast was superb and the violinist was a nice touch. The room itself was great and the cleaning staff left free snacks in the room every day.

The closest MRT station is Dongmen and it's just a 10 minute walk away (although in the heat of summer it feels much longer). The MRT system in Taipei is one of the best in the world so there's no need for taxis. Also, there's a 7-11 around the corner as well as a Subway (in case you're craving western food). Da'an park is right across the street and it's nice to walk around in the mornings. I had a great time touring around Taipei and have already recommended this hotel to all my globe-trotting friends.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
金蒨, Supervisor at Dandy Hotel - Daan Park Branch, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We deeply appreciated your good comments about Dandy Hotel-Daan branch and we are happy that we’d brought you good memories to your trip.

Thank you for supporting our team, we will forward your experience to everyone in the hotel and I will pass your good comment to our staff. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future!


Best regards,

Lemmi Chin / Hotel Supervisor
Dandy Hotel - Daan Park Branch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Stayed at Dandy Hotel Da'an park from 17th to 22nd July and it was a wonderful experience.
Before i checked in, i sent numerous emails to the hotel and they replied promptly. Upon check in, the hotel is very modern, new and the staffs were very helpful, friendly and they speak good command of English and Japanese. My room 706 was designed with flowers wallpaper and faced the Da'an park, every morning i wake up with a wonderful view which makes me refreshed and relaxed. The breakfast was a wide spread, and it was tasty, the chef Bruce made an effort and asked all the guests for their feedback on the food. He even checked with us what my 13 month old daughter likes which i replied she prefers noodles and scrambled eggs and VOILA! Next day Noodles and Scrambled eggs were found in the breakfast spread. There was even a handsome violist which played wonderful music that my daughter can't keeps her eyes off him. LOL
The bathroom even has a jacuzzi and also toilet bowls with automated wash! As i was travelling with my 13 month odl daughter, the hotel has prepared baby cot for me in advance and to my surprise, they even provide bathtub and also baby bath salt! How considerate they were!
There are also free WIFI and also 24 hours readily available laundry service!
Dongmen mrt was far (10 mins walk) but taxi is readily available and near famous Food street-Yongkang street
On the downside, you might sometimes hear people talking loudly from another room as the rooms are not so sound-proof
The aircon in room 706 was very cold, even when we off the aircon, there were still cold air blowing out from the ventilator.
We were unlucky that there were construction works going on 20th & 21st July round the clock which kinda disturb our sleep but this is not the hotel problem.
Overall, it was really a pleasant stay in Dandy hotel and with the new opening of the Da'an Forest Park Metro opening soon, this is definitely very convenient and will recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Taipei!
Thank you to all the staffs in Dandy Da'an Hotel! :)

Room Tip: Choose rooms higher and with park view, you won't regret it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
金蒨, Supervisor at Dandy Hotel - Daan Park Branch, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Value guest,

It was such a pleasure to welcome you at Dandy Hotel Daan branch during your vacation! We are glad to hear from you again and of course, all the team is thrilled to receive your fantastic review.

We truly value the time you spent writing these comments and we are grateful for all the details you are mentioning about our facilities and services.

We sincerely hope that you will be back to Taiwan soon, we would be honored if you choose Dandy Hotel Daan branch again as your home away from home.

Thank you again for your support and recommendations!


Lemmi Chin / Hotel Supervisor
Dandy Hotel - Daan Park Branch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Went to Taipei to celebrate wife's birthday, on check-in we found a cute birthday cup cake wishing my wife happy birthday, didn't expect this as i thought that this is a business/ budget hotel.

Clean, good sized room, close to subways and eateries. Staff were friendly, eager to help.

Don't expect a Four Season or a Ritz, but this is definitely great value for your money!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
金蒨, Supervisor at Dandy Hotel - Daan Park Branch, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Value Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to share a favorable comment about our hotel! We are delighted to hear that you are pleased with our location, guest room, and staff service.

Should you have any further suggestions, please do not hesitate to contact us.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your future visit.


Lemmi Chin / Hotel Supervisor
Dandy Hotel - Daan Park Branch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

What a great find. Clean, friendly, well located and terrific buffet breakfast. I stayed here for 4 nights and was very happy with my time there.


Would certainly stay here again and highly recommend it!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
金蒨, Supervisor at Dandy Hotel - Daan Park Branch, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Dear Value Guest,

Thank you very much for your visit at Dandy Hotel Daan branch. All the Team is so happy to hear that you fully enjoyed your stay and our services.

The entire team and I sincerely appreciate your encouragements and feedback so that we serve our guests better in the future. We look forward t welcoming you back at Dandy Daan very soon.

Sincerely yours,

Lemmi Chin / Hotel Supervisor
Dandy Hotel - Daan Park Branch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Stayed one night in July. It's the little things that made this hotel stand out from all others in Taipei - chocolate kisses on your bed, bath salts, live violinist and singer at breakfast, small tub of laundry detergent provided, branded toiletries, and exceptional staff. Evidently a lot of thought had been put in to ensure the comfort and well being of customers. Spacious, quiet, and clean room including breakfast very good value by Taipei standards, free WiFi and VOD a plus. As with Taipei everything you need is within walking distance. Hotel is located within 7 mins walk from Dongmen MRT with DaAn Park MRT within its doorstep due to be completed end of this year. A number of upscale and mid-range eateries nearby. I requested for a late check out and Krystal was kind enough to extend an hour for me. Will definitely stay again when I'm in Taipei!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
金蒨, Supervisor at Dandy Hotel - Daan Park Branch, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Value Guest,

Thank you for staying at Dandy Hotel Daan branch and taking your precious time to write this review.

All the team is pleased to read that you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay. It is always delightful to receive compliments and such positive comparison from our guests.

Be sure that your feedbacks represent a great motivation so that we may serve our guests better in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back at The Dandy Hotel Daan branch again.


Lemmi Chin / Hotel Supervisor
Dandy Hotel - Daan Park Branch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dandy Hotel - Daan Park Branch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dandy Hotel - Daan Park Branch

Address: No.33 Section 3, Sinyi Road, Taipei, Taiwan
Phone Number:
Location: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Taipei
#8 Family Hotel in Taipei
#21 Business Hotel in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Dandy Hotel - Daan Park Branch 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Natural, Charming, an ExperienceWalking into the Dandy Hotel who will immediately find a bold contrast to the city’s often plush and over-powering hotel lobbies. Dandy Hotel’s Nordic ambience is calming with minimal décor, it is a place where you can relax and soak in a natural elegance.After your long journey, settle down, and rediscover your tempo.The Hotel faces Daan Park, which feels like you’re facing New York City’s CENTRAL PARK.Natural X BasicThe log furniture, cozy and snug with simple and modern design, extends a charming creation of power and beauty.This fashionable decor, elegant and understated, provides you with a brand new accommodation experience.There are 73 guest rooms in the Hotel, with 9floors and 6 types of designs based on natural themes; our guests are provided with a variety of settings for a feeling of comfort and ease.Close Your Eyes, Relax and Build Your Dream at a Leisurely TempoTake a break, log online, or just listen to delightful internet music. At that moment, a truly creative idea may enter your mind.Every staff member in the Hotel is your private secretary and housekeeper; they are ready to take care of you, every detail, at any time.Take your time, enjoy an independent natural lifestyle hotel in the busy city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Dandy Hotel - Daan Park Branch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dandy Hotel Taipei

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dandy Hotel - Daan Park Branch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.