We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent quiet hotel in Taipei” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dandy Hotel - Daan Park Branch

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Dandy Hotel - Daan Park Branch to your Saves list
Dandy Hotel - Daan Park Branch
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.33 Section 3, Sinyi Road, Taipei, Taiwan   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
TWD2,520 (TWD)
Ranked #9 of 467 Hotels in Taipei
dubai
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Excellent quiet hotel in Taipei”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

The hotel is very well located and available at a decent price, I believe.
It is comfortable and the staff is helpful at all times.
I only regret the two separate beds on arrival and the fact that the room didn't have a single window but in the shower room.
All in one, it is a nice place to crash for a few days. Clean, courteous people, free internet... The buffet was mediocre though but never mind Taiwanese are lovely people and so friendly.

Room Tip: Suggest asking upfront for a room with window and ask to lower the music in the corridors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Dandy Hotel - Daan Park Branch, responded to this review, June 25, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

It was our pleasure to receive your response and the positive rating! I am happy to see you enjoy your stay, and were kind enough to share of your thoughts about a visit with us.

Your concern on the Elite twin room without window but in the bathroom, we understand and try to make more decoration making the room more bright and comfortable. Also the flash toilet was upgrade to washlet type to satisfy our guests. We are doing everything in our power to better our guests' experiences.

Thank you again and cheers to you!

Warm regards

Debra Chang, Hotel Manager
Dandy Hotel - Daan Park Branch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    353
    152
    22
    2
    2
See reviews for
119
171
85
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

This hotel is much better than I expected. The room is clean and comfortable, and is conveniently located near the Da'an Gong Yuan Jie Yun Station (not yet opened when I was there).

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EMILYWU丹迪旅店大安森林公園店主任, Supervisor at Dandy Hotel - Daan Park Branch, responded to this review, June 16, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

It is so kind of you to write down this good review for us.
The whole hotel team will feel honored and encouraged by your comment.

We will keep doing our best to provide the excellent "WOW" experience for you.
And we hope you will feel comfortable just like at home.

Hope to see you soon~~

Yours faithfully,
Emily Wu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

First trip to a Taiwan hotel, exceeding expectations, Bedrooms very clean, not to sure about the electric toilet !!! Staff very helpful and friendly. Highly recomend.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EMILYWU丹迪旅店大安森林公園店主任, Supervisor at Dandy Hotel - Daan Park Branch, responded to this review, June 10, 2012
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your highly recommendation.
The whole service team are felt honored and encouraged by your review.

We will keep trying our best to reach the guests expectations.
Hope to see you soon in the near future.
Have a nice journey!

Supervisor
Emily Wu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

Staffs are friendly. I have stayed this hotel in past two years when I was in Taipei. It will be better if there is a subway station close by.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EMILYWU丹迪旅店大安森林公園店主任, Supervisor at Dandy Hotel - Daan Park Branch, responded to this review, June 6, 2012
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking your time to contribute this meaningful comment to us.
Our goal is to treat our guest feeling comfortable just like home.
The whole staffs will feel honored and we will keep trying our best to serving you in the near future.

We want to share a good news with you!
One of the near new MRT station called Dongmen(東門) station would be opened in September 2012!! It just cost 5-7minutes walking to our hotel.
We believe it will provide the more convenient living experience for you.

Hope to see you again soon!We are looking forward to serving you!

Supervisor
Emily Wu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

We arrived late at night as walk-in guests, we were lucky that they still have room for us.
The room decoration looks so white, it is supposed to give people a " clean " impressions, however, we saw lots on ants on the white wall...
But everything else was good I must say.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deb27076899, Manager at Dandy Hotel - Daan Park Branch, responded to this review, June 4, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

We can't apologize enough for the experience you had during your stay here. Your concern on the room cleaning is well understood and we are doing everything in our power to better our guests' experiences. We have addressed this cleaning issue to the disinfection manufacturer, who executes routine disinfection every month. You can be assured we will take appropriate actions to ensure that this concern are being attended to immediately.

We take full responsibility. If you would be so kind to contact me at debra@taipeiinn.com.tw.
Thank you for sharing and your advice. I hope this find you well.

Yours Faithfully,

Debra Chang, Hotel Manager
Dandy Hotel - Daan Park Branch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

There is nothing more that you can ask for a cheap hotel. Budget hotel so dont expect high class food and bedroom.
Room is decent enought to sleep in and very comfortable, i ask for an extra bed. 1 Queen and 1 single.
Strong internet connection.
Breakfast was okay. Not internetional buffet but continental.
Stay for 7nights, each day has a different types of breakfast served.
Sunday being the best with free music by buskers
Though mrt was far but taxi is readily available.
Dandy Da-an is very close to the famous Food street-Yongkang street where there are many restaurants.
Hotel has 7-11 and subway on the outside so if you need supper, pop by 7-11.
Lastly, Service was excellant. I had a sprain of ankle on my last day of holiday and had to cut short my shopping and staff was very attentive as i limped into the lobby, staff asked what was wrong and gave me ice pack(whole pack of ice) and extra towels in case the ice leaks.
Wonderful service and excellant hotel. I will stay again next time.

Room Tip: Not much of choice of room for a triple bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deb27076899, Manager at Dandy Hotel - Daan Park Branch, responded to this review, June 2, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

It's so kind of you to taking the time to write a review about our hotel. Thank s for the response and the positive rating! We are pleased to know that you enjoy our service and the stay. Hope the sprain of ankle already recovered.
Please feel free to let me know when next time you come to Taipei. We'll be happy to welcoming you!

Kind regards

Debra Chang, Hotel Manager
Dandy Hotel - Daan Park Branch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hongkong
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

We go back to Taipei fairly often , so we have stayed in various hotels in Taipei... This time, we first stayed in westin for a week. 5 star hotel, about 300 USD a night, it was just not bad... We then went down south for few days and came back up to Taipei for 2 nights and stayed in Dandy Da an, just to try something different... At first sight, it looks kinda small... The room is clean and pretty much got everything you need ... The deco is quite modern and funky... We stayed in the twim room with park view for 2 nights (about 90 USD per night) and our son loves it... Breakfast is ok, not with a lot of choices, but fine by me coz all i need is a cup of coffee and some bread which they have provided.. The real star of the hotel is the staff.. They are all very helpful and friendly... The house keeper is always smiley and quickly respond to you if you ask for something... The reception is always ready to greet you when they see you...

We changed our flight the last minute and had to book for another night, the only room was available was Dandy VIP room... It was not too expensive considering the location, for about 140 USD a night..What a wonderful surprise when we got to the room... It was huge!! It also have a big jacuzzi bathtub...Also a small sitting area .... My son was running everywhere and loves it!!

We really enjoy our stay in Dandy Da An , and will definitely book the VIP room for our next visit!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deb27076899, Manager at Dandy Hotel - Daan Park Branch, responded to this review, June 2, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

It was our pleasure to receive your review, so fantastic. We are delighted to hear that you enjoy your stay and our offerings. As such, you can rest assured that we will keep to provide the best service and improving the choice of breakfast here. All of the staff would like to have the opportunity to welcome you back, please let me know when you and your family are able to visit Taipei again. My e-mail is debra@taipeiinn.com.tw

Thank you so much again for your review.
Warm regards

Yours Faithfully,

Debra Chang, Hotel Manager
Dandy Hotel - Daan Park Branch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Dandy Hotel - Daan Park Branch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dandy Hotel - Daan Park Branch

Address: No.33 Section 3, Sinyi Road, Taipei, Taiwan
Phone Number:
Location: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Taipei
#8 Family Hotel in Taipei
#20 Business Hotel in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Dandy Hotel - Daan Park Branch 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Natural, Charming, an ExperienceWalking into the Dandy Hotel who will immediately find a bold contrast to the city’s often plush and over-powering hotel lobbies. Dandy Hotel’s Nordic ambience is calming with minimal décor, it is a place where you can relax and soak in a natural elegance.After your long journey, settle down, and rediscover your tempo.The Hotel faces Daan Park, which feels like you’re facing New York City’s CENTRAL PARK.Natural X BasicThe log furniture, cozy and snug with simple and modern design, extends a charming creation of power and beauty.This fashionable decor, elegant and understated, provides you with a brand new accommodation experience.There are 73 guest rooms in the Hotel, with 9floors and 6 types of designs based on natural themes; our guests are provided with a variety of settings for a feeling of comfort and ease.Close Your Eyes, Relax and Build Your Dream at a Leisurely TempoTake a break, log online, or just listen to delightful internet music. At that moment, a truly creative idea may enter your mind.Every staff member in the Hotel is your private secretary and housekeeper; they are ready to take care of you, every detail, at any time.Take your time, enjoy an independent natural lifestyle hotel in the busy city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Dandy Hotel - Daan Park Branch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dandy Hotel Taipei

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dandy Hotel - Daan Park Branch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.