We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch I

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch I to your Saves list
CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch I
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.7 Huaining Street, Zhongzheng Distrist, Taipei 100, Taiwan   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
TWD1,920 (TWD)
Ranked #10 of 446 Hotels in Taipei
4.5 of 5 stars 342 Reviews
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
“Great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Service is the most important thing in this industry and they did it well, staff was so helpful when we ask for direction and all. They also have a place where we can weight our baggage, I really love this because I always over shopped and exceed the kgs, this help me to solve the problem! Besides that, only one thing that not so comfortable to me is that my bed is stick with the bathroom glass it make me feel unsecured and quite cooling. Other than that, it's all fine! ^_^

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michellelu, 經理 at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch I, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Dear June,

Thank you for such a wonderful compliment! We are glad to hear that you like our helpful service and the scale to weight your baggage. Thank you again for rating us,and we are looking forward to welcoming you back again to bring you another great Cityinn stay.

Warm Regards,

Michelle Lu
Cityinn Hotel Taipei Station Branch I
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    101
    16
    3
    1
See reviews for
53
119
43
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

My colleagues and I were on a budget so we chose this Budget hotel when we got to Taipei. There were a lot of people checking in and out and we noticed that the people going in and out were in pairs and most of them didn’t carry any luggage with them. On our last day we concluded that most of the local couples would rest here for a couple of hours and sleep off stress maybe. That might be the reason why the walls give out unusual sound at certain times of the days. It is a budget hotel so that might be the case. The rooms were clean and the staff are helpful though.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

i stayed there during Nov. 29- Dec. 3, 2013 with my boyfriend. Both of us think the hotel was really clean, the location was great, very convenient and especially the service was excellent. This is definitely the hotel which tourist should choose in Taipei.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
戚本慶, supervisor at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch I, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear valued guest,

Warmest greetings from CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch I ! Thank you for taking your precious time to share your experience with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were pleased with our service.

Thank you once again for your kind compliments, we look forward to more of your valuable comments and visits in the future.

Sincerely yous

Seven Chi / Supervisor
CityInn Hotel Taipei Station Branch I
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Great place for a quick Taipei trip! Good comfy bed, clean environment, great service staff, accessible and value-for-money. Definitely worth another stay! The only downside is the long staircase should you choose to exit from the underground main station.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
戚本慶, supervisor at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch I, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us in your Taipei trip. We are glad to know that you are satisfied with our room and our service. We will try to do better to provide high quality service.

There is a lift on exit Z2, which is more convenient for our guest who carries luggage.
and we suggest you can go to our hotel from this exit next time.

Thank you once again for your kind compliments, we look forward to more of your valuable comments and visits in the future.


Yours sincerely,

Seven Chi /Supervisor
CityInn Hotel Taipei Station Branch I
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chonburi, Thailand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Near MRT Taipei Main Station, Many close place for shopping Ex. underground taipei main station, Shinkong life supermarket, Daiso, Moli , near many restaurant.
Clean and Comfortable rooms are cleaned daily, Friendly Staff.

Room Tip: standard room maybe not big. (suit for 2 persons not child) , If have children must choose deluxe ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michellelu, Assistant Manager at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch I, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear Miss Nataporn

Thank you for staying with us in your Taipei trip. We are so glad to know you enjoyed the room and our service. Besides, thank you for taking your precious time to give us such a great review. It is always our goal to provide clean room and warm service to every guests, we will do better in the future. Looking forward to seeing you soon in Taipei!


Sincerely yours,
Michelle Lu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

I stayed at the cityinn Taipei branch 1 for 2 nights, 29/12- 31/12 . As I arrived in taipei on a morning flight and had a pre planned itinerary ahead, I was hoping that they could provide me a room earlier. However, I was told check in was fixed at 3pm so I left my luggage there and proceeded for my tour. I returned at 5 pm as they told me my room would be ready by then. When I got back I had to wait on the second floor a slight while as my room was being prepared. I realized the reason why- this hotel is actually a budget hotel where couples come in for their 2 hr "休息" or "rest" sessions. I was given a room on the corner of the 2nd floor where the common pantry was located.Being a light sleeper it was also not easy for me to slp at night with all the "noisy action" going around the other rooms. The walls are not really sound proof.I also found a conspicuous hair in my room one day.Travelling with my gf it was also awkward idea to be seen in this hotel when you see other local couples asking for room availability and checking in. Yes the hotel does have its perks. I understand why this place is rated so highly on TripAdvisor,location wise it is really good.Located very near the Taipei train station,one can easily access all parts of taipei and even further by train,bus and high speed rail. Taipei train station and surrounding area also has a lot of food choices, Shin - Kong departmental store is also nearby. The hotel staff are friendly and greet you when u are back,provide good directions.They even have order forms for purchase of pineapple tarts plus foodstuffs from 3 famous bakeries in taipei to be delivered straight to the hotel. Just fill in your orders and let them know 1 2 days in advance for delivery to be made. Overall I can't really fault the hotel but because it is a budget love hotel for locals and for a travelling couple like myself or even for families I might not choose this place just because of the turnover of pple coming in and out,don't really feel safe. However if I'm a lone traveller or travelling with a group of guy friends I definitely would stay here again.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SherryChang, supervisor at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch I, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing stay with us in your Taipei trip. And also thank you for taking your time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.com.

We are truly sorry about the belated check-in. We would definitely speed up the housekeeping and maintenance. Please understand that there do have all kinds of guests who require to stay for couple hours to rest or for business, especially our location is close to central Taipei, we would like to provide the best service to every kinds of our guests. We apologize for didn't meet your expectation, but your suggestions would be great motivation for improvements in our business.

Thank you once again for giving us the opportunity to accommodate you and leaving this positive encouragement and also remind us the deficiency that we need to improve without delay. Looking forward to serving you again in the future!

Sincerely yours,
Sherry Chang, Supevisor
CityInn Hotel Taipei station branch 1
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, null, Hong Kong
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

Good location. Nice & Warm serves. Free coffee & Hot chocolate for 24 hours. Room is Clean & New.

Best choice for Backpacker with great price.


The room is a little bit small.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
戚本慶, supervisor at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch I, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Dear Valued Guest :

Cheers and good day, and thanks to you -not only for taking the time to write a review, but for your enthusiasm about our hotel-CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch I .

Many Thanks for the detailed review of CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch I . We are pleased that you found our services satisfactory. Your comments will be shared with our staffs.

We look forward to your future return and we will strive to meet and exceed your expectations.

Sincerely yours,

Seven Chi / Supervisor
CityInn Hotel Taipei Station Branch I
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch I? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch I

Address: No.7 Huaining Street, Zhongzheng Distrist, Taipei 100, Taiwan
Phone Number:
Location: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Taipei
#13 Family Hotel in Taipei
#18 Business Hotel in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch I 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch I reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Inn Taipei i Hotel Taipei
City Hotel Taipei

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch I, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.