We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch I

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch I to your Saves list
CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch I
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.7 Huaining Street, Zhongzheng Distrist, Taipei 100, Taiwan   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
TWD1,920 (TWD)
Ranked #10 of 446 Hotels in Taipei
4.5 of 5 stars 343 Reviews
Singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

Stayed in Cityinn III last year and returned again this year. It is value for money. The room is clean n you get fresh towels every day. Was there for 6 nights. everyday after our day of shopping n sightseeing, it is very nice to get back to a neat n clean room. Our PJ's will always be folded neatly n lay on the beds ready for our use when we are back in the room. My kids' teddy will always be placed neatly on the bed. sometime tug under the blanket or arranged neatly. It is so refreshing to go back to the room n expecting to see something different.

The location is very convenient:- 5 to 8 mins walk to the MRT n taipei main railway station.
Friendly staff.

Room Tip: Book early if you want a family room cos family rooms are limited.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
獵人, Supervisor at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch I, responded to this review, December 30, 2011
Thank you very much for choosing CityInn Hotel.
It is our pleasure to receive your satisfaction on stays with our branch(CityInn Hotel III).
We will pass your comment to their manager.
Should you have any questions, suggestions, and concern toward CityInn Hotel and Taipei Inns Group, please feel free to contact us anytime.
We are looking forward to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    102
    16
    3
    1
See reviews for
53
119
43
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2011

The location is very convenience and room is clean & tidy.

Staff are very friendly, helpful & detail-minded.
On the day I left, the weather dropped & was little bit cold.
One of the staff gave me a pocket warmer & told me it's cold today.
And she helped me to carry the biggest luggage to the car outside.

Besides, they gave me a piece of cake & birthday card on my birthday.
I was unexpected as I stayed in a 5-Star hotel last year and no one aware my birthday.

But it will be excellent if there is peel-hole on the door and refrigerator in the room.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
獵人, Guest Relations Manager at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch I, responded to this review, December 29, 2011
Dear Guest:
Thank you very much for choosing CityInn Hotel 1.
It is our pleasure to receive your satisfaction on stays with us.
Should you have any questions, suggestions, and concern toward CityInn Hotel 1 and Taipei Inns Group, please feel free to contact us anytime.
We are looking forward to serve you again.

Yours Sincerely,

Awabi Yoo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2011

convenient location - both in terms of transportation and choice of food. friendly and helpful frontdesk staff. rooms are small but very clean and neat. all good value! =)

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
獵人, 主任 at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch I, responded to this review, December 28, 2011
Dear Guest:
Thank you very much for choosing CityInn Hotel 1.
It is our pleasure to receive your satisfaction on stays with us.
Should you have any questions, suggestions, and concern toward CityInn Hotel 1 and Taipei Inns Group, please feel free to contact us anytime.
We are looking forward to serve you again.

Yours Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2011

Location - walking distance to zhongshan MRT Station and Taipei MRT, near shopping centers like Mitsukoshi and QStation and NOVA

Good bed, pillows, arain shower and water pressure. Friendly staff with a smile. Free self laundry for longer stays

Pay by the hour to extend your checkout time. City Inn 2 and 3 are next to each other. take your pick

Near to local food delights and Ningxia nite mkt... we will stay there again

Room Tip: choose higher value rooms for window view and higher floors. Otherwise no windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

I stayed four nights here in two different rooms (Level 3 & 5) that cost NT1790 per room per night. We used the hotel/airport transfer service provided by City Inn3. From Taoyuan International Airport, it cost us (2 adults) NT1000, and NT880 to the airport. The staffs were friendly and helpful. They called to confirm after each time i made a reservation or enquiry via email.

The rooms are creatively designed with modern concept. Attached bathroom/toilet with toiletries, air-con, 32'' flat-screen LCD TV, wifi service, free snacks and coffee/tea-making facilities, laundry machines, dryers and irons that are free to use. No wardrobe in the room, but we were provided with some hangers. Breakfasts were not included. The location is strategically located, McD & KFC are just opposite the hotel, also other nearby food outlets. In addition, it is about 5 min walk from City Inn3 to the Taipei Main Station - the place where we use their public transport, very convenient.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011 via mobile

Staff has no skills in resolving issues and providing a customer focused solution. The hotel managements are slow in responding and are not experienced to delivered a satisfactory outcome to their customers.
Here is our story:
We booked 2 rooms (1 twin, 1 double) for 4 nights in September one month prior to traveling. When we arrived we were told that there were only one room available though the deposit was deducted weeks ago. Instead of helping us to find a solution the staff told us "You made a mistake. On our computer, it only shows one room had been booked." A whole lot of conversation went on and no real solution was offered. At the end, one of the staff said "We can try to see what we can do to help you. May be we can put the two of you here in our hotel and the other two can go to one of our other chain hotesl. As this is not our fault so we are really doing this to help you." Another words, my husband and I would stay in one hotel and my 9 year old non-Chinese speaker and my elderly mother would have to stay else where?!?!
We requested to see the manger and were told that he was on holiday for another week and the duty manager will be in touch soon. ~~~~ 3 days later.
Since it was a long weekend most hotels were fully booked. We ended up booking another room else where for my mum and my 9 years old slept on the floor with us for the whole time. The original booking was later found and the refund took 14 days to come through with no apologies and no further explanation offered.
Later, I recounted the story to my Taiwanese friends and they concluded that I was toooooooo nice about the whole thing and that's why they took me for a ride. If it was for a Taiwanese they would have demand so much more than just an apology. ~~~ A lesson I shall remember.
So be very aware of this hotel and it's management team. They are unprofessional and not there to service their customer.
Just a note to those who travel with families. After the stay I learned a few things about the place. This hotel also offers Hourly Room Rental or for A REST. And through out the day or night at the different parts of the corridor you can hear the sounds of moaning. At other times the sound of construction.
My 5 days Taiwan trip became a nightmare and I wish no would ever have to go through the same experience.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
獵人, 經理 at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch I, responded to this review, November 16, 2011
Google Translation
Dear Madam,

We are deeply sorry your stay at CityInn has not been a pleasurable one. On behalf of the entire front office staff, I would like to express our most sincere apologies for this incident and for the inconvenience this has caused you.

Please understand that no effort was spared in arranging alternative accommodation for your family when our initial room offering was not to your liking. We were aware you were traveling with a child and an elderly mum and did our best to come up with an amicable arrangement. As your stay coincided with the Mid-Autumn Festival holiday, all neighboring hotels we contacted were unfortunately full

We regret that despite the best of our efforts, we were not able to deliver service that met your expectations. We take customer satisfaction very seriously, and would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your feedback, and to welcome you back upon your next visit to Taipei so that you may experience CityInn hospitality at its best.


Best Regards,
Jackson
Assistant Manager
Cityinn Hotel 1
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2011 via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights, room was clean, location was great, near to mrt and shops and eating places. There was some noise occasionally like people talking along the corridors of the room but was tolerable as they were just walking to the lifts. Staff were helpful and very friendly. Would have been good if they provided a safe in the room. Pillows were quite flat and bed was a little too soft but was ok for the price. Great price will stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch I? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch I

Address: No.7 Huaining Street, Zhongzheng Distrist, Taipei 100, Taiwan
Phone Number:
Location: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Taipei
#13 Family Hotel in Taipei
#18 Business Hotel in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch I 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch I reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Inn Taipei i Hotel Taipei
City Hotel Taipei

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch I, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.