We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chic hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Eight Zone

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Eight Zone to your Saves list
Hotel Eight Zone
4.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   No.8 Section1, Jinshan South Road, Jhongjheng District, Taipei, Taiwan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #110 of 446 Hotels in Taipei
4.0 of 5 stars 79 Reviews
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Chic hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Despite its outward appearance, this hotel is completely awesome! The rooms are ginormous as is the bathroom! Shower water pressure and temperature was never an issue. Additionally, the showers have a steam room option which made for super relaxing showers. The bathroom also came with a large jacuzzi which provided for many romantic moments! Lastly, the bed is really, really large and soft; the bed was much bigger than my king size bed at home.

Room Tip: We stayed in room #902 which had an excellent view of Taipei 101
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    40
    9
    1
    2
See reviews for
8
27
8
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Beautiful hotel – you won't be able to tell from the outside. Clean, nice breakfast, helpful staff. Rooms are huge and spacious. Great location too, just a 5 minute walk from the nearest subway. Proximity to highway is a non-issue, rooms are shielded from the noise. Getting a taxi could be tricky sometimes as it's a fairly busy road in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

This hotel is probably the best I have stayed on Taiwan .I have stayed close to 8 different hotels in Taiwan and I would strongly recommend this one .The room is spacious and very modern .The setting of the room is rather romantic n chilling with the optional neon light at the bedside .The bed is the biggest ever seen in all my hotel stays over the world .Its more than a king size bed so what do you think ? If you are choosing a modern and spacious hotel room in Taiwan .Go for this ! The seperate Hugh jazcuzzi bathtub is awesome beyond words

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

Reasons for Hotel 8 Zone: Jacuzzi for sure! It's not a low-price choice yet it's of good value. All rooms are big and modernly decorated with high ceiling. One says you can see the bathtube area through from the bed. It's not the case in the room I stayed. Jacuzzi for two facing 101 from a distance.

A few things to note: (1) Energy-saving measures seem to be in place. Dim lobby and corridor make the hotel dispirited. (2) The free cocktails can be enjoyed now only at the lobby and are not allowed to bring back to your room. (3) Local friends are all unaware of this small hotel. You will never stay here if you seek advice from any of them.

Discovery: A small local restaurant right behind hotel serves quality food at reasonable prices. It's worth giving it a try. It opens until late hours.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

As all the reviews state, the room is huge. The king size bed, the jacuzzi with t.v., the large bathroom with a separate shower, . . . What this place is missing is some basic amenities. There was shampoo through the dispenser but no conditioner. They didn't have a wash cloth or sponge for washing and no lotion. There is no clock in the room to conveniently look at so you need to rely on your watch or cellphone. They do provide two complimentary bottles of water in the refrigerator and two more for the hot pot, but they they don't have glasses for these. The MRT station is close by and there is a 7/11 convenience store on the way to/from the station. Aside from some items that I stated above this property is clean and has a friendly staff.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hong kong
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Our room was on 7th floor and I came with my three year old girl and wife. The checkin was very quick and the room is very big with a big bathroom and bathtub. Room size is important as my daughter likes to run around. The room is clean with real king size bed and we sleep comfortable. Note that children under 7 sleeps for free even though Agoda states it is free up to 3 years old. I am particular impressed with their breakfast selection for a boutique hotel, they have a bit of western and Chinese breakfast. Honestly their breakfast quality is not very high but it is better than what I expected for a boutique hotel. It is about 6 to 7 mins walk to MRT and the closest exit has an elevator so it works out great as we have a stroller. Also there is a bank right across from the hotel and the currency exchange can be done on the upper floor. The room has two towels and we asked for two more for convenience and for the rest of the stay, housekeeping remembers to restock 4 towels, thank you.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Convenient, 5-8 mins walk to metro station. Located in the heart of the city, quick access to everywhere no matter you take metro or by taxi.
Spacious room (We have been upgraded by the hotel) and clean. However, if you don't like soft bed, the hotel may not suit you. My husband and I got a back pain after two days sleep.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Eight Zone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eight Zone

Address: No.8 Section1, Jinshan South Road, Jhongjheng District, Taipei, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#45 Luxury Hotel in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Eight Zone 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Used to be a fashion media studio building, and we decided to continue its unique source. In 2008 it’s been lifted up and transformed to this lifestyle concept hotel in Taipei, which has successfully blends slick accommodation facility and innovative service experience, into numerous travelers no boundary souls.Hotel Eight Zone has 50 rooms in eight different deco features. Geometric and linear design, visual fluidity room layout, chic lighting atmosphere, all enriches your expectations in travel. Guanghua Digital Plaza and Huashan 1914.Creative Park is in walking distance. Taiei city MRT Zhongxiao Xinsheng Station just minutes away. From delighted and interactive hotel services, to your best local travel insight guru. Hotel Eight Zone provides travelers more than just a room, but also a Free & Easy travel style. 8 Fun House- Operated by hotel’s dynamic and talented kitchen team. Provides seasonal, interesting and tasty cuisine. Committed to use seasonal and fresh ingredients to prepare healthy, creative dishes to our customers. 8 Fun Salsa- Hotel organized party activity, which taking place on every Saturday nights at the hotel lobby. With live DJ performing remixed Salsa music on site, we bring in the most sensational, urban style Salsa dance theme parties to Taipei. 8 Fun Cigar- An exclusive lounge place to echo your extraordinary taste. It provides selective Cuban handmade cigars, accompany with some small, independent winery products from hotel’s choice. In this exquisite space, we share the most indulgent lifestyle with local guest through the upmost relaxed enjoyment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Agoda, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Eight Zone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel 8 Zone
Boutique Hotel Eight Zone

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Eight Zone, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.