We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Green Park Chitwan

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Green Park Chitwan to your Saves list
Green Park Chitwan
3.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Tigerpoint | Baghmara, Chitwan National Park 44200, Nepal   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Christmas New Year Offer
Perth Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“New resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Green Park has only been open for 1 month and the rooms are beautifully decorated with comfortable beds and a great bathroom. We were there as part of a touring group and all our activities and food were included. The Resort is just on the edge of the Forest area and we found it to be a quiet location. The staff were extremely helpful and knowledgeable about the area and were always very friendly. The only downside is that the food was a bit bland and westernised for my taste but was of good quality.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GreenParkChitwan, CEO at Green Park Chitwan, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Sir / Ma'am,
Namaste and regards from Green Park Chitwan !

It is our pleasure to have your review in Tripadvisor. Your all valuable words will help us to improve and motivate us to work in more professional way. Team Green Park Chitwan, will be always grateful for giving us the opportunity for the service and will be looking forward to welcome you, your friends and family at Green Park Chitwan again and again.

Thanking you
With best regards

Yogesh Sapkota
CEO
Green Park Chitwan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    22
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
46
6
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Danville, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We visited this place while on holiday with our family and had terrific day out with so much to see and do that there was hardly enough time. The staff are excellent - helpful and sympathetic to visitors' needs . We watched the elephants' bath- more like massed charge into the water - had a ride on an elephant for the first time, went to jungle safari and had an awesome time canyoning in the nearby river. The food was great and the surrounding was clean. All in all we had a wonderful time in Chitwan, thanks to Green Park Chitwan.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GreenParkChitwan, CEO at Green Park Chitwan, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Sir / Ma'am,
Namaste and regards from Green Park Chitwan !

It is our pleasure to have your review in Tripadvisor. Your all valuable words will help us to improve and motivate us to work in more professional way. Team Green Park Chitwan, will be always grateful for giving us the opportunity for the service and will be looking forward to welcome you, your friends and family at Green Park Chitwan again and again.

Thanking you
With best regards

Yogesh Sapkota
CEO
Green Park Chitwan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manali, India
1 review
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

The bungalows are perfect, the bar / restaurant area, and its terrace, are very pleasant, and the food was very good.
Cleanliness and luxurious bed,for sure made my sleep really wonderful.
Total value of what I was spending for.I'd rather say I got more than what I had expected from Green Park Chitwan.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GreenParkChitwan, CEO at Green Park Chitwan, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Sir / Ma'am,
Namaste and regards from Green Park Chitwan !

It is our pleasure to have your review in Tripadvisor. Your all valuable words will help us to improve and motivate us to work in more professional way. Team Green Park Chitwan, will be always grateful for giving us the opportunity for the service and will be looking forward to welcome you, your friends and family at Green Park Chitwan again and again.

Thanking you
With best regards

Yogesh Sapkota
CEO
Green Park Chitwan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kthmnandu
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Green Park Chitwan was an absolutely spot on choice for visiting Chitwan.What a place to have some good time. Apart from other resorts nearby, Green park is beautiful, clean and noble. In fact I'd love to call it "The King Of Hospitality". Staffs were friendly, surrounding was clean, foods were hygienic and no electricity problem at all.
Also, I really liked their love and passion towards nature. The National park is very closely ,the next gate.
I'd not think twice to recommend Green Park Chitwan to those who want to have some good time apart from their home.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GreenParkChitwan, CEO at Green Park Chitwan, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Sir / Ma'am,
Namaste and regards from Green Park Chitwan !

It is our pleasure to have your review in Tripadvisor. Your all valuable words will help us to improve and motivate us to work in more professional way. Team Green Park Chitwan, will be always grateful for giving us the opportunity for the service and will be looking forward to welcome you, your friends and family at Green Park Chitwan again and again.

Thanking you
With best regards

Yogesh Sapkota
CEO
Green Park Chitwan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amstetten, Austria
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Great destination. Quite location. Staffs were very good and provided excellent service. The food was great and the prices were worth it. The traditional folk dance show happens every evening and was very entertaining. Hotel is at walk-able distance from jungle.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GreenParkChitwan, CEO at Green Park Chitwan, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Sir / Ma'am,
Namaste and regards from Green Park Chitwan !

It is our pleasure to have your review in Tripadvisor. Your all valuable words will help us to improve and motivate us to work in more professional way. Team Green Park Chitwan, will be always grateful for giving us the opportunity for the service and will be looking forward to welcome you, your friends and family at Green Park Chitwan again and again.

Thanking you
With best regards

Yogesh Sapkota
CEO
Green Park Chitwan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

I was shocked when I entered the Green Park Chitwan, It is a boutique resort, the rooms are excellent, food mouth watering, staff excellent. I should say no comments at all. All the best to Green Park.

Room Tip: Honeymoon are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GreenParkChitwan, CEO at Green Park Chitwan, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Sir / Ma'am,
Namaste and regards from Green Park Chitwan !

It is our pleasure to have your review in Tripadvisor. Your all valuable words will help us to improve and motivate us to work in more professional way. Team Green Park Chitwan, will be always grateful for giving us the opportunity for the service and will be looking forward to welcome you, your friends and family at Green Park Chitwan again and again.

Thanking you
With best regards

Yogesh Sapkota
CEO
Green Park Chitwan
Chitwan National Park
Nepal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Green Park Chitwan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Park Chitwan

Address: Tigerpoint | Baghmara, Chitwan National Park 44200, Nepal
Phone Number:
Location: Nepal > Central Region > Narayani Zone > Chitwan District > Chitwan National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Chitwan National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Green Park Chitwan 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warm greetings from Green Park Chitwan!! With a great delights, We would like you to inform that we have introduced a resort-hotel Green Park Chitwan. It's just like a dream comes true for us. With a slogan "Where Culture Meets Class", We are ready to serve a warm hospitality. We have made our best efforts to add a brick upon an industry and without your cooperation we will not be able to move a single step. A traditionally carved entrance doors, facing towards a Tiger's statue at Tiger Point Baghmara, and the king sized idol of Lord Ganesha welcomes our guests. And to the front, there will be a smiling host offering a brewery that suits taste buds. The Eye will witness a big open world and soon after Green Park embrace and finally realization emerges that our guest will be in the best hands , as our most experienced manpower are always there to make feel like majestic. Trends follows tradition and class follows culture at Green Park. A resting mattress along the walls with red clay gives a smell of soil of Baghmara. Nepali art is given a prominent space with a high class modern facilities in a well furnished room of a high quality. Hand painted art on the wall ,and the warm light at night displays a traditional Tharu colors. Rooms at Green Park Chitwan makes anyone feel fantastic. For honeymoon couples, Green Park will be a place that makes their memorable time nostalgic. Rising up from your expectation is just what Green Park Chitwan carries as its motto. Local and universal taste of varieties of foods, assorted drinks on the fashioned B3 - a bar made of Bamboo, soothing environment inside its restaurant, hanging lights covered with traditionally weaved lamps holders, all these helps to be in holiday mood. Green Park Chitwan is the best place for conferences, official purposes or even annual meets. The conference hall along with a secretarial room offers a wide space. Green Park Chitwan is not any different , but does create all the differences. You are heartily invited to Green Park Chitwan to enjoy a memorable time of your life. We, family of Green Park Chitwan are always grateful for accepting your formal inquiries, suggestions, appreciation, cooperation and comments as well. Looking forward to welcome you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Green Park Chitwan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Green Park Chitwan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.