We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and value” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Tulsi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Tulsi to your Saves list
Hotel Tulsi
P.O. Box 476, Barahi Tole, Lake Side, Pokhara, Nepal   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #48 of 69 Hotels in Pokhara
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good location and value”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights. Hotel is conveniently located off the busy main street of Lakeside and offers excellent views of Phewa Lake and the mountain range from the balcony outside the rooftop restaurant. Room was spacious, satisfactorily clean and bed was comfortable enough for me. However, a few downsides were the frequent power disruptions, A/C unit unable to switch on during certain hours of the day, able to connect to hotel's WiFi but with no internet connectivity and drinking water not replenished often enough to meet the guests' needs.

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floors seemed to be newer and also better maintained.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    17
    14
    5
    2
See reviews for
11
10
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

We had a great time staying at the Tulsi Hotel. The hotel is perfectly situated near lakeside and the view from the courtyard overlooking the lake was magical. The rooms are very clean and the hospitality of the staff made us feel very comfortable. Highly recommended if staying in Pokhara.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George, South Africa
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

The Tulsi Hotel is set back from the main street, which is a good thing for noise has friendly staff and spacious, clean rooms. The rooms on the higher floors have views over the Lake and and town.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the higher levels on the lake side for good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

i stayed at hotel tulsi on multiple occasions during march/april 2012.. everytime i returned to pokhara from kathmandu, I stayed here and i enjoyed my stay. hotel lies right behind hotel meera, the rooms are big, well furnished, ac super cool, bathrooms small but nice with marbles/tiles with amenities bathtub.. 24hr hot water, very nice garden, views from the restaurant on top floor stunningly beautiful.. u can see sarangkot and fishtail mountain.. staffs were friendly and helpful. complimentary filtered drinking water at the lobby was nice.

I wished they accepted mastercards too (i was told they only accept visa)..

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
American Canyon, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

Hotel tulsi at pokhara,nepal is nice service provided hotel in all nepal i ever had.i been there (nepal) so many time to visit and for my project programme but this last time i stayed at hetel tulsi at pokhara ,lakeside and enjoyed all my time there.i stayed there 3 days and i enjoyed every second to be honest.i enjoyed the fewa lake,mountains,the nice villages named sarankot and other so many,from the roof top of the hotel and even from the room as well.bathroom is fantastic with shower and bathtop.i enjoyed the peace garden around the hotel.the foods are very delicious and service as well.the staff are very frendly,chearfull and helpfull i would like to say them thank you all vey much.if i come back to nepal again,of course,i will be enjoing at hotel tulsi pokhara.lastly i would like to suggest the people that if u go to visit in nepal try once at hotel tulsi.thankyou

Room Tip: room on the north side are mountain goom on the south side are lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

The Hotel Tulsi is super,nice..The Staffs were too friendly to us.The service was very good.Renovated bathrooms. Bath tob was so nice.We booked 8 rooms.We all friends enjoyed.We all thought that when we visit pokhara then we decided to stay that same hotel again.The view was super,duper.The Snowy mountain and lake view are too clear from the top roof of hotel and some bed rooms.It was cheap and the best food.

Room Tip: Room no 403 ,402and 303
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

The Hotel is not very near to Fewa lake but is situated inside a lane.The font of the Hotel looks shabby and unattractive.The rooms are big but all are not view facing.We had a bitter experience with water supply.The Geysers in all the rooms were not working but in spite of repeated requests,it was not rectified and we had to shier after bath in the icecold water.In short,the service is very very poor.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Tulsi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tulsi

Address: P.O. Box 476, Barahi Tole, Lake Side, Pokhara, Nepal
Location: Nepal > Western Region > Gandaki Zone > Pokhara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 69 Hotels in Pokhara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed for both business and leisure travel, Hotel Tulsi is ideally situated in Phewa Lake; one of the city's most popular locales. Only 0.5 km from the city center, the hotel's strategic location ensures that guests can quickly and easily reach many local points of interest. This modern hotel is in the vicinity of popular city attractions such as Avia Club Nepal, MS Communications, Natural Health Center.Hotel Tulsi also offers many facilities to enrich your stay in Pokhara. This hotel offers numerous on-site facilities to satisfy even the most discerning guest.The hotel features 35 beautifully appointed guest rooms, each including internet access – wireless (complimentary), ironing board, separate shower and tub, internet access – wireless, desk. Throughout the day you can enjoy the relaxing atmosphere of the massage, garden, spa. Hotel Tulsi is a smart choice for travelers to Pokhara, offering a relaxed and hassle-free stay every time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Tulsi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Tulsi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.