We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Centrally located in a quiet enclave in Pokhara” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Barahi (P) Ltd.

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Barahi (P) Ltd. to your Saves list
Hotel Barahi (P) Ltd.
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Barahi Path | Lakeside, Pokhara, Nepal   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 69 Hotels in Pokhara
jackson, nh
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Centrally located in a quiet enclave in Pokhara”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

My daughter and I stayed four nights at this wonderful hotel. It provided a peaceful respite from the busy tourist areas surrounding Phewa Lake but is nevertheless situated right in the center of town. We loved our stay. The pool was sparkling, and the spa was particularly welcome when we returned from our trek with Himalayan Glacier Trekking in the Annapurna mountain region. The food in the restaurant is excellent and the staff was uniformly pleasant. Highly recommend to fellow travelers!

Room Tip: We stayed in a garden suite. The room was spacious, very clean with very nice bathroom facilities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    95
    49
    16
    8
See reviews for
40
58
23
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

When we arrived at the hotel where we were due to spend two nights, we were told that our booked room was not available for that night and we were put in a lower grade room which proved to be very basic. A free dinner was given but this did not compensate for the disappointment and inconvenience of having to pack and unpack twice. Neither our guide nor tour operator was informed of the change in arrangements.
On the second night we were given our proper room, which was very
spacious and well appointed.
The hotel is pleasant and in a good location and we enjoyed the second day of our stay, but this is not the way in which a good hotel should treat its clients.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj Kumar K, General Manager at Hotel Barahi (P) Ltd., responded to this review, March 18, 2014
I Raj Kumar K.C Executive Manager for Hotel Barahi, Pokhara-Nepal apologies & requested to forgiveness which we had given standard room & many thanks you for your kind review and we value your feedback, we always try to improve our services & deeply regret that we were unable to serve you as satisfied customer. Our intent is to always serve all our guests and prioritize every request urgently. We try to improve our selves & we value your feedback. I am investigating this issue to prevent such mishaps in the future with front office department (Receptionist) shouldn't repeated & instructed to all staffs to give first priority all guests to treat equally like guest is god who give us bread & butter. We look forward to welcome you back in near future at Hotel Barahi and assure you to provide the best service and hospitality at all times.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halmstad, Sweden
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

I didn't stay here, I only visited the buffe for breakfast and dinner.
I always like to see what the other hotels offer when I'm staying to one nearby,
This place had super service minded people that hosted the restaurant, the food was absolutely brilliant and I have never felt so welcomed as an outsider guest before!

Next visit will be spend at this place!

Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathmandu, Nepal
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

The Barahi is very conveniently located, only minutes away from all the restaurants and pubs of Lakeside area. Room Service was prompt and the breakfast buffet was nicely managed. Our reservation was handled very efficiently by the front office. We got great views of the Annapurna Himalayan range right from our room's private balcony since it wasn't cloudy. The rooms are really nice -- interiors are done very tastefully -- with a very laid back resort kind of ambience.

Overall: Delectable cuisine, great views of the Himalayas and absolute value for money.

Room Tip: the middle building, top floor mountain facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

The hotel was alright but there are many better hotels to stay at. The staff were not very friendly and you have to pay to use their pool towels. Too many rules. at most nepali hotels you are free to do what you want but the hotel barahi has so many. Try to find a better hotel than this.

Room Tip: Low floor rooms are alright.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajkumar K, General Manager at Hotel Barahi (P) Ltd., responded to this review, January 30, 2014
We thank you reviewing our hotel. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experience but We charge only the guest coming for swimming from outside not for the towel. We have many facilities free like, swimming for in house guest, free culture show, free wifi access at the coffee shop. Recently we have added tea coffee maker in the room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

Very good location on lakeside. Very quiet hotel. Good facilities, excellent housekeeping. The restaurant has very good breakfast and good food for dinner. The swimming pool gives extra value to your stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indore, India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

Hotel barahi is a very good hotel seen at the lakeside in pokhra. this hotel is very near to market which helps to explore nepal. The swimming pool of the hotel is very clean. The rooms are quiet comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Barahi (P) Ltd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Barahi (P) Ltd.

Address: Barahi Path | Lakeside, Pokhara, Nepal
Location: Nepal > Western Region > Gandaki Zone > Pokhara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Pokhara
#10 Spa Hotel in Pokhara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Barahi (P) Ltd. 3.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We welcome you to Pokhara - Jewel of Mid-West Nepal, with scenic beauty, serene and lovely lakes, and an ambient environment altogether. Hotel Barahi is a homely retreat, perfectly located by Lake Fewa, set in the heart of the Pokhara Valley and surrounded by the mighty Himalayan peaks of the Annapurna range. We are here to serve you efficiently and discretely. Follow the links above for a better insight into what our the Hotel Barahi and Pokhara have in store for you. We look forward to attending to your queries and providing friendly advice. Stay with us once and you’ll stay with us always. We look forward to welcoming you. Naturally Nepal – Once is not enough. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Barahi (P) Ltd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barahi Hotel Pokhara

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Barahi (P) Ltd., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.