We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a look” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seti Gandaki (Seti River)

Seti Gandaki (Seti River)
Pokhara, Nepal
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 20 Attractions in Pokhara
Type: Bodies of Water, Outdoors
Activities: White-water rafting, Kayaking
Attraction details
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Worth a look”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Take 30 mins out to marvel at this waterfall - we were there just after monsoon so it was in full flow.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    26
    12
    6
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ermelo, Gelderland, Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great kayaking for beginners”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

It's a fairly clean river with a pleasant temperature, we learned some new skills on the grade 1,2 and 3 rapids which are quite a thrill for noobs with plenty of flattish streches to practise your newly learned skills. Camping on the clean sandy beaches was sublime under a bright starry sky and with little/ few musquitos.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melborne
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“seti river”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Nothingif special,very narrow &deep george.looks very dangerous.i dont recommend to visit with kids.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Second day quite short”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

We like adventure so we booked Seti rafting for 2 days but we are not really happy with htis trip because the second day was really short. First day we were in boar for nearly 4 hours and second day was only for 90 minutes to 2 hours. Over night in Tent near the river was great experience but we can't say this trip was something like we were looking for.

Happy Travel!!!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Rare view”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

You will have a rare view of an underground river with amazing strength and sound. The park around is not maintained well.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seti Gandaki (Seti River) also viewed

Pokhara, Gandaki Zone
Pokhara, Gandaki Zone
 
Pokhara, Gandaki Zone
 

Been to Seti Gandaki (Seti River)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seti Gandaki (Seti River), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.