We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to visit when you are in pokhara :)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oxygen Lounge Bar

Oxygen Lounge Bar
Main Street, Lakeside | Pokhara 7, Pokhara 00977, Nepal
+977 61-464474
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 163 Restaurants in Pokhara
Price range: $2 - $9
Cuisines: English, Continental, Bar, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: The perfect place to hang out in the town. Best acoustic band of the town performing live music everyday 7.30 Onwards. English Cover Song. Picturesque view of lake.Cozy Ambiance. Indoor,outdoor,Upstairs sitting.
Kathmandu, Nepal
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Nice place to visit when you are in pokhara :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

We visited here because a friend of mine recommended us :)
And she ain't no wrong with every awesome things she told us about this place :)
we had a blast !!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    7
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kathmandu, null, Nepal
2 reviews
“Breathe IN, Breathe OXYGEN :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

Easy location at the heart of the city makes 'Oxygen' accessible. As you walk down the alley, the first thing that impresses your eye is the unique gazebo setting with a magnificent backdrop of Fewa lake. This eatery also has a beautiful indoor seating's with a full fledged bar. The decor is minimal yet praiseworthy.
The menu at Oxygen is straightforward. From mouthwatering Mexican to inspiring Italian and needless to mention the nutritious Nepali items, they serve it all. The portion is satisfactory and the service is excellent. The semi-formal or casual dining experience of yours at this restaurant is sure to be memorable with their regular live band.
Authentic food, superb hospitality and perfect ambiance at Oxygen Lounge Bar convinces you to say once is definitely not enough.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leusden, Utrecht, Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Maximum relaxation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

After coming back from Dhampus and taking a local bus, I got totally lost in the city of Pokhara and managed to walk in the total wrong direction. After an hour of solid walking, I decided to get a drink at one of the local shops. This is where I met the owner of the Oxygen Lounge Bar, he offered me to get a free taxi to Lake Side since he was going there anyways. He offered me to show his place and I was totally surprised to see the beautiful, if you want to chill out in a beautiful place in couches with pillows and a great view over the lake. Go here!
They have a great menu with many offers for good prices, nice cold beers coming with ice cold glasses. What do you want more when you just come back from some intense hiking?
At night there is also supposed to be live music, worth checking out after a relaxing afternoon like this!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good and valuable breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Located close to Phewa Lake it has a scenic view on the terrace. Breakfast is cheap and good. Staff is nice and friendly

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pokhara, null, Nepal
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good food, Good scenery, Good time.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

I had lasagna and my friend had a pizza. Both dishes were probably chicken dishes. We also had mocktails. The service was a bit late for my liking. We went there at night time so couldn't really enjoy the scenery to its full potential. But it was beautiful nonetheless.
We were there to actually enjoy the live music. Little did we know, we were too early for it. I think we might have been there at 6 and done by 7:30 or something. But all in all, good experience.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oxygen Lounge Bar also viewed

 
Pokhara, Gandaki Zone
Pokhara, Gandaki Zone
 

Been to Oxygen Lounge Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oxygen Lounge Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.