We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Apple Crumblre Paradise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bistro Caroline

Bistro Caroline
Lakeside 6 | Mains Rs 350-600, Pokhara Baidam6, Nepal
061461301
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 175 Restaurants in Pokhara
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: French, European, Malaysian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Pokhara, Nepal
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Apple Crumblre Paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

This is by far my favorite dinner place in Pokhara. The food is delicious!! I especially loved the grilled fish and ginger chicken for the main course, but what definitely kept me coming back was the apple crumble and chocolate mousse. I'm gonna miss the great food!! Its also right by the lakeside, with an alley that leads to the main road.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    27
    12
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bogota, Colombia
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Very good food, great lake views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

This is almost as good as the marvelous chez Caroline in Kathmandu, which is saying something. They do not have some of the imported fancy ingredients that you'll find in the capital, but otherwise, the menu is quite similar, and the mains, as well as the delicious desserts, are made to perfection. Service is very good and friendly, and of course there are those lake views!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bingley, UK
1 review
“Great setting overlooking the Lake”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

A great place to relax and eat or drink. An English Ex-Pat and his Malasian wife with a French trained cook means a huge range is available - you can even get fish and chips if you want. We ate a number of times and never had a bad experience. However, forget the fish and chips and go for the missus Malaysian spring rolls - superb. If you just want a drink relax and overlook the lake

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
1 review
“Greetings from Malaysia!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Hi, Happy New Year to you guys. Just to drop a few line of appreciation on your warm hospitality during our stay in Pokhra. The foods that we dined at your restaurant is excellent and affordable with its quantity that was served especially chicken tikka, spaghetti, breakfast set, not forgetting your mouth watery desserts-apple crumble & cream brulee,Slurppp!!! We were thrilled when your restaurant offer us malaysia cuisine that delights us. The atmosphere of your restaurant is cozy with the scenic view of the mountain and the lake. We will definetely visit again in the nearest future and recommend more Malaysians friends to visit and patronise your restaurant. Keep up the good services.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
1 review
“Excellent service and good environment i like the food and red wine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Excellent service and relaxing place for food
I like the food and red wine
The waiter always around to serve us.
They have varioty of food, not only french, serve asian food as well.
I like their smilley face.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro Caroline also viewed

 
Pokhara, Gandaki Zone
 

Been to Bistro Caroline? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bistro Caroline, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.