We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Temple Tree Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Temple Tree Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Temple Tree Resort & Spa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Gaurighat, Lakeside 6, Pokhara, Nepal   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 69 Hotels in Pokhara
Singapore
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

I've had 3 good nights' rest since arriving in Pokhara after a long travel around Nepal. The hotel is tucked away in a small compound from Lakeside's main street, a plus point for tourists who do not want to be bothered by music bars that open late. The service staff were absolutely sweet and patient. I had forgotten about my umbrella on a rainy evening and one of them just pops out of nowhere offering shelter to my next destination (the lobby). I had booked a triple room and by the time of arrival, everything was ready and neat. It really meant a lot cos I had spent some time in other Nepalese hotels just waiting for the extra beds to be set up. Definitely worth its price.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KrishnaAcharya, Resident Manager at Temple Tree Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Guest,
Temple Tree Thanks you for writing wonderful review on us. We were pleased that you loved our Resort and we warmly welcome you to enjoy and have a memorable time with us.

Cheers!!!!
Krishna Acharya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    126
    23
    6
    7
See reviews for
89
112
15
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

All the staff was very pleasant and helpful and we especially appreciated. There were more than adequate choices at breakfast, all very delicious. The turn down service was a very nice touch. There just is truly nothing negative we can say about our stay at this place. It was perfect and we will be back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KrishnaAcharya, Resident manager at Temple Tree Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Guest,
Temple Tree would like to let you know how gratifying it was to receive your kind review of support and encouragement.We are delighted that you had a memorable stay with us and appreciate your kind response regarding our efforts to improve our services towards the guests.
Thank again for your kind comments.Hoping to host you in near future.

Cheers!!!!!!!!!!!

Krishna Acharya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridge of Allan, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

After returning form our trek around the Annapurna Circuit my wife and I decided a treat was in order, so we booked in to the Temple Tree for two days. We asked if there were any offers for Trekkers or out of season deals, nothing, we had to pay the full double room rate. The rooms are luxurious by any standard and very well equipped. No real views other than the pool and bar as we were on the ground floor.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KrishnaAcharya, Resident Manager at Temple Tree Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Guest,
Temple Tree appreciates for giving your valuable time on reviewing us, we are also delighted that you had a pleasant stay in our resort and we value your comments. We hope to serve you in future.

Your's Sincerely
Krishna Acharya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rosà, Italia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

It wasn't my firt trip to Nepal, but it has been my first time at the Temple Tree Resort (actually, in my previous staying in Pokhara the hotel had not been yet inaugurated). After spending few days trekking all you need is to rest..physically; even after spending only few hours at the busy bazaar in the city all you need is to rest..physically and mentally. Relax is what we found at the resort... either when enjoying food ...and italian wine, or when enjoyng the swimming pool and the spa. Rooms: faultless! If we had had time we could have spent few days at the resort itself! And, as never experienced before in Nepal, the hotel personnel was not bothering as at all, but very discreet and professional.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KrishnaAcharya, Resident manager at Temple Tree Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Guest,
Temple Tree Thanks you for taking your valuable time for writing wonderful review on us. We were pleased that you loved our Resort and had an enjoyable time with us.We warmly welcome you to enjoy and have a memorable time with us in near future.

Cheers!!!!
Krishna Acharya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathmandu, Nepal
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
167 helpful votes 167 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

I was here last month to see a long time friend who was staying here. The road was under maintenance and it was pretty dusty as I reached the hotel. Parking area was slightly tight. I felt little dark as I entered the smaller than expected reception area. Crossing the reception desk, as I passed through the dining hall and reached the main ground, I was overwhelmed. I had heard about Temple tree but never thought, it would be so beautiful. Triangular roofed buildings gave me the feeling of country side. Swimming pool was quite innovative with ceramic frogs on the edge. I could see lots of Chinese guests takings shots all around. Had a cup of milk tea. Didn't thought a much about taste but with so much effort on ambiance, I wished the tea cup had same rugged and earth effect as the buildings. I will be staying in this hotel next time and experience the sleep and dining.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KrishnaAcharya, Resident Manager at Temple Tree Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear Guest,
Temple Tree Thanks you for writing wonderful review on us. We were pleased that you loved our Resort and we warmly welcome you to enjoy and have a memorable time with us.

Cheers!!!!
Krishna Acharya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Staff : excellent.
Food : V. good.
Rooms : Good ambiance but bit small.
View : Mostly all have the same view of the garden/Pool, but 1st floor rooms are better.

Little bit away from the lake but makes up for everything once you are in. The first floor dining area is the one to have a relaxed drink/meal. The choice of cocktails and drinks is good. Service with a smile is the order of the day. The guidance for the sightseeing is up to the mark.

Overall nice place to be in.

Room Tip: !st floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KrishnaAcharya, Resident Manager at Temple Tree Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Guest,
Temple Tree would like to let you know how gratifying it was to receive your kind review of support and encouragement.We are delighted that you had a memorable stay with us and appreciate your kind response regarding our efforts to improve our services towards the guests.
Thank again for your kind comments.Hoping to host you in near future.

Cheers!!!!!!!!!!!

Krishna Acharya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siliguri
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Very well kept resort and close to nature. The concept using natural produce has been done very well and many thing looks indigenously made for the place. Stones have been used very well all over. Location, food, in-room facilities and warmth of each team member with a smile was adorable.

The out-door breakfast setting was lovely, strongly recommend everyone to stay here!!

Room Tip: The approach to the hotel is very bad (only disappointing point) but I hope it is repaired soon by t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KrishnaAcharya, Resident Manager at Temple Tree Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear Guest,
Temple Tree appreciates for giving your valuable time on reviewing us, we are also delighted that you had a pleasant stay in our resort and we value your comments. We hope to serve you in future.

Your's Sincerely
Krishna Acharya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Temple Tree Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Temple Tree Resort & Spa

Address: Gaurighat, Lakeside 6, Pokhara, Nepal
Location: Nepal > Western Region > Gandaki Zone > Pokhara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Pokhara
#2 Family Hotel in Pokhara
#4 Romantic Hotel in Pokhara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Temple Tree Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Temple Tree Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Temple Tree Resort And Spa
Temple Tree Hotel Pokhara

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Temple Tree Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.