We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely ambience after tough trek” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Temple Tree Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Temple Tree Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Temple Tree Resort & Spa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Gaurighat, Lakeside 6, Pokhara, Nepal   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 69 Hotels in Pokhara
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Lovely ambience after tough trek”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

We are normally budget travelers who splurged after a tough and cold trek on Temple Tree. We were not disappointed. The rooms were perfectly appointed and the bathrooms were the most comfortable and modern we've seen in Nepal. Our balcony opened onto the courtyard and we had a view of Machhapuchhre at sunset. Breakfast presented a diverse array of foods that were all delicious. We left stuffed and well rested. Also just around the corner from our fave Pokhara cafe, Am/Pm coffee. Highly recommend Temple Tree if you can afford it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KrishnaAcharya, Operation Manager at Temple Tree Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Temple Tree and for taking the time to write this wonderful review. We are very pleased you had a great stay and enjoyed the facilities. We hope to see you back in the very near future.

With Regards

Krishna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    126
    23
    7
    7
See reviews for
89
113
15
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
India
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We went to spend our 14th anniversary at the hotel. It's a pretty boutique hotel located in the heart of the tiny little pokhara city. You can stroll down to some very nice stand alone restaurants located near by. Thakali(Nepali cuisine ), a.m-p.m cafe for coffee and moon dance. As for the hotel itself, it's well kept. Nice pool and breakfast nook outdoor seating. Rooms are small but nice. I had asked for a cake to cut in the evening of our anniversary which the cake provided but considering it charges a lot for the rooms they couldn't even comp the cake or send us a drink each as compliments from the hotel on our anniversary. And this is not to get a freebee but it's a small way to make in-house guests feel special and remember their hotel experience. And I say this being an ex Sheraton sales staff. Sheraton will do things on special occasions to make the guests experience memorable. Well I would pick a different hotel next time around.
Neither is the property child friendly.
The breakfast was boring and average. Awful pancakes.
I would rate it good only for it's location.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KrishnaAcharya, Operation Manager at Temple Tree Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Mr.Dey,

I would like to extend my personal thanks to you for taking the time to comment on our services during your recent stay with us.

Whilst I am pleased to see that your impressions were satisfactory in the main, I have made a special note of the point mentioned which did not meet your approval.

Your comment is of highest importance to guarantee smooth running of our operation and to provide the highest standards possible. With the assistance of our valued guests we can further improve our services!

I hope we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Temple Tree

Krishna Acharya
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

It is a comfortable 2-night stay at the temple tree. Location is near to shopping area and lake Fewa. Nice Annapurna view just outside of hotel. Breakfast is very nice but small dining area so need to be there early for a good spot. I live in a twin room but no mountain view. my friends who lived in a double room had a good view of the mountain from their balcony.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KrishnaAcharya, Manager at Temple Tree Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Temple Tree and taking time to write a review.

We are looking forward to your next visit and to welcoming you back to Pokhara and definitely we will provide you the Mountain View room.

Regards

Krishna Acharya
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathmandu, Nepal
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

We recently spent two nights at Temple Tree in Pokhara, and had a wonderful experience. Our arrival was tense, since my wife injured her knee on the way to Pokhara. Our guide, Anita, worked with Temple Tree staff to make our stay very comfortable. At the time of arrival, my wife was unable to walk, so hotel management, especially Namil, improvised with a way to wheel my wife down the walkway and lift her to our second floor room. There happened to be an Ayurvedic doctor present who took care of my wife with securing, applying, and checking on an ace bandage. The food was excellent; and the staff made sure that meals were delivered to the room. On our last day, Namil took me to a Medical Supply to purchase (quite reasonably) crutches for my wife. I don't believe we would get this level of attention, even in 5* hotels in the U.S. Our room looked out at the Himalayas; we could almost touch them.

Room Tip: The first floor rooms that face the courtyard have a seating area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krishna A, Manager at Temple Tree Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Dear Dr. Joseph,

Thank you for staying in Temple Tree and we are happy to know that you enjoy your holiday at Temple Tree.

Thank you again for writing such a wonderful review and your satisfaction about our services.
We welcome you to be our guest again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights as part of our Honeymoon trip. When we arrived the bed was scattered with petals arranged in a heart shape which was a nice touch.
The rooms were very well presented, clean and quiet. The hotel was conveniently located with the lake, shops and restaurants only minutes away.
The food in the restaurant seemed very good and there was a nice bar area to have a drink afterwards. Otherwise further along the Main Street we ate at Maya which was very nice.
One thing we wanted to do in Pokhara was see the sunrise from Sarangkot. We asked the hotel how we could do that and were told we could just walk there, which seemed ambitious. So we went around the corner to Arun International Tours and Travels (turn R from hotel onto main rd, 100 metres) and booked a trip with them- Sarangkot then a half day trek through the valley and mountains. It was excellent. Very glad we didn't walk to Sarangkot tho- would have taken ages!
Only other tip would be to take your laundry to the Laundry place across from the hotel entrance. They're very good and cost a fraction of the price the hotel charges.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Stayed here 2 nights and enjoyed the beautiful grounds, swimming pool and service. Excellent breakfast and a la carte. Lively outdoor bar. Well located for boat ride and shopping. Rooms have private balcony.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

The Temple Tree Resort & Spa is a very nice hotel which is situated very clsoe to all the shops and restaurants in Pokhara, and the lake. The staff and friendly and courteous and the rooms are of a high standard. The decor is nice and the views of the mountains are stunning. My only criticism is that it was maybe a touch on the wrong side of "touristy", but that is more to do with my expectations and wishes.
However, after a trek in the moutains for several days it was a treat to come back here, and they get a lifetime pass for the laundry service! Tatty old t-shirts that got even worse in the mountains came back super clean and looking new!
Drinks and services are fairly priced and the water was always hot. Breakfasts were simple and buffet style.
Overall it's a great place to relax if you need some recharge time after a trek and to explore the wonderful Pokhara!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Temple Tree Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Temple Tree Resort & Spa

Address: Gaurighat, Lakeside 6, Pokhara, Nepal
Location: Nepal > Western Region > Gandaki Zone > Pokhara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Pokhara
#2 Family Hotel in Pokhara
#2 Business Hotel in Pokhara
#4 Romantic Hotel in Pokhara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Temple Tree Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Temple Tree Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Temple Tree Resort And Spa
Temple Tree Hotel Pokhara

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Temple Tree Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.