We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best coffee in Pokhara” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Black & White Cafe

Black & White Cafe
Lake Side, Pokhara-06 | Gaurighat, Pokhara, Nepal
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 162 Restaurants in Pokhara
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Krumbach, Germany
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best coffee in Pokhara”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

The staff is friendly, the coffee and german bakery recommendable, also food and beverages, next door you can book excursions and busses

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    53
    11
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Best coffee in the towen so far....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

I love coffee, so I take coffee pretty seriously especially when I visit a cafe :)
I have tried coffee in other places too in Pokhara but I've found the best coffee in Black & white Cafe. They also have great bakery items. Their chocolate brownie was very delicious. Staffs are nice too. But about the hygiene issue they should be bit more careful. I wanna clear this, I've noticed that one staff was carrying a try full of cutleries and accidentally one or two fell down on the floor and I saw the staff is putting them back on the try without washing or cleaning it, which is very very unhygienic. So this kind of issues should be monitor very seriously. Otherwise everything is nice. We’ve really enjoyed their coffee and other foods.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Tourist”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

One of the best restaurant at Lakeside. The food is pretty delicious, very clean and friendly services.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Pleasant little place with good coffee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

We stopped here a couple if times while we were in Pokhara but only had snacks so can't really comment on the full menu. As everyone here mentions, the coffee is very good. The bakery items were fresh and tasty and the service was good. A pleasant place to take a break.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“My regular spot.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I come here almost every single day. The breakfast is nice, I usually build my own as opposed to choosing one of listed breakfasts.
or I simply read my book or enjoy the wifi while I sip some tea and have a banana muffin. I have my usual cozy spot with an outlet to plug in my laptop and get out of the heat.
The black & white cafe is comfortable and the service is good.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Black & White Cafe also viewed

Pokhara, Gandaki Zone
Pokhara, Gandaki Zone
 
Pokhara, Gandaki Zone
Pokhara, Gandaki Zone
 

Been to Black & White Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Black & White Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.