We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So quite” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Green Park

Hotel Green Park
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel Green Park to your Saves list
Hotel Green Park
Lakeside-6, Pokhara, Nepal   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 69 Hotels in Pokhara
Chiang Mai, Thailand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“So quite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

I really like to stay more days this hotel but I haven't time.All thing is no complain .Hotel is very quite and peace.This hotel is located near the fewa lake in the heart of Pokhara. I fell like my home . Next time I will came pokhara and stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
2
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bhubaneswar, India
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

I have stayed there with my family(My wife n my 5years old daughter) for 2 nights last month.It was an nice stay.Hotel is lovely.Hving an awasom garden.The best thing is the owner of the hotel.He is such an nice gentelman n very helpful.Even when we came late in in the night,he provided hot milk from his home for my daughter.Lovely atmosphere.Again when i wil be there at pokhra,i will definitely stay there at Greenpark

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathmandu, null, Nepal
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

The Acommodations are fabolous! I just loved being here!
Thank you so much for the arrangements u made for us!
great dinner! The Environment over here is fantabolous , and the hospitality the hotel staffs gave us was excellent ! I would love to visit u again!
Enjoyed a lot!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

Poor Nepali power supply colours this stay. Room clean, bathroom OK. Shower poor & used hand spray. Staff had poor understanding of English - did not understand difference between poached eggs & omelette. WIFI available when the power is on or the generator running

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

I stayed here last October, and I was treated very well by the staff and the manager. The view from the dining area is beautiful and the gardens are very relaxing The location is just right, and I would definately recommend anyone to stay here. Thank you all.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2011

Double room (with bathroom and fan) 400NPR per night.
Freshly painted rooms.
Nice and relaxing central garden.
We slept at the hotel before and after the trek.
The hotel owner is very friendly and helpful. Ask him if you need to change money, internet or NP Annapurna Pass License. He will help you in all these services.
Also if you need to find a mountain guide, Sherpa or transporter.

We found this hotel though our mountain guide Kumar (------------), good friend and experienced mountain guide. He will advise you the best trek (3 to 30 days!), depending on your dates and weather.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2010

Room without AC and with attach bathroom for 400 NPR. (204).

This non lonely planet hotel is a great option in Pokhara. The hotel is run by the friendly Mr. Indra Baral but we called him Mr. No problem. We booked this hotel through Kumar, who was our Sherpa in the Nayapul-Ghorepani-Ghandrung trek (800 NPR per day - 4 days; if you want a good guide you can contact with him though Indra - hotelgreenpark@mail.com).

The hotel was being rebuild. The rooms which surround a garden were spacious, clean and with hot water. Moreover, Indra helped us to solve any doubt we had while Indra's wife is the manager of the cybercafé in front of the hotel.

We couldn't understand why this hotel didn't appeared in our guidebook. We are sure that it is only a matter of time. The hotel is next to the greenline office.

We booked the Chitwan N.P. accommodation and activities through Indra > Hotel Parkside (see our review for more details)

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Green Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Green Park

Address: Lakeside-6, Pokhara, Nepal
Location: Nepal > Western Region > Gandaki Zone > Pokhara
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 69 Hotels in Pokhara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Hotel Green Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Green Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.