We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Rafting with Rapidrunner Expeditions” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rapidrunner Expeditions - Day Tours

Rapidrunner Expeditions - Day Tours
Lakeside, Pokhara, Nepal
00977 61 462024
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Rapidrunner Expeditions organises, manages and runs whitewater adventure expeditions on the many varied rivers of Nepal. We specialise in making sure that your trip is tailored to your needs so that you will end your trip as much in love with the Nepalese rivers as we are. Safety and professionalism are our top priority and we adhere to international best practice, including using only CE certified equipment and fully qualified guides.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Rafting with Rapidrunner Expeditions”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

I've rafted with three separate companies in Nepal and this was the best so far. They had their [--] together and even served chocolate brownies out on the river! Sorry TripAdvisor...there is no "Baby buggy parking."

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RapidrunnerNepal, Owner at Rapidrunner Expeditions - Day Tours, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Namaste Nat

Thanks for your review of Rapidrunner! Our chocolate brownies are quickly becoming world famous. We make them ourselves so the only way to taste them is to book onto one of our river trips!! We hope to see you again

Warmest Regards
Tessa, Raja and the whole Rapidrunner Team! xx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
2 reviews
“Highlight trang holiday.........and one of best experiences in my life”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

I can't begin to tell you how amazing this experience was. Everyone involved whe so helpful. Booking was easy. I felt comfortable and confident we had picked the right company. As for the trip itself I have never met such an amazing group of guys. The guides and chefs all went over and above to look after us and make us feel safe and special. Nayren and prushant our teachers both taught us so much and I will be goi back to pokhara one day to do it again with them.
Thanks rapidrunner for such an amzong experience. I'll be back!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RapidrunnerNepal, Owner at Rapidrunner Expeditions - Day Tours, responded to this review, April 29, 2012
Namaste Karen!

Thanks for your great review of Rapidrunner! We are really glad you had such a great time and that you felt we lived up to your expectations. We pride ourselves on our customer service, and it makes all the hard work worth while when we see how much our customers enjoy themselves on our trips. I will pass your lovely comments on to Narayan and Prashant, your guides, as our team on the river are the ones who work the hardest! Keep in touch and we hope we will see you Pokhara again sometime soon!

Warmest Regards
Raja, Tessa and the whole Rapidrunner Team xx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
“Great, great team”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

Tessa and Raja were incredible, giving me advice on trekking, clothing, activities to do in Pokhara, and all sorts of local knowledge. They are reliable, competent and very friendly, besides a great bridge between East and West... Highly recommend them.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RapidrunnerNepal, Owner at Rapidrunner Expeditions - Day Tours, responded to this review, April 28, 2012
Hi Nicola

Thanks for your great review. Although we are primarily a rafting operator, as you have noticed, we do lots of other work as well. We are always very happy to give out free advice about trekking, what to do in Pokhara, where to stay and what other activities are available in Nepal. Between the members of our staff we have a huge experience of tourism in Nepal and we haven't found a question yet that we can't find an answer for! Everyone is welcome to stop by our office and get some free info!!

Thanks and we hope to see you in Nepal sometime soon
Warmest Regards
Tessa and Raja Lama xx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Professional, upfront and really good fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

White water kayaking is always going to be a brillant adventure whoever you decide to go with but the thing that I particularly liked about Rapidrunner Expeditions was the upfront honesty and quality of the tuition. Culturally staying in little hamlets, barely touched by tourism, was also very special. Thoroughly recommended!

Visited May 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RapidrunnerNepal, Owner at Rapidrunner Expeditions - Day Tours, responded to this review, October 24, 2011
Hi Richard

Thanks for your review, we are very happy you had such a good time. As far as we know your one on one kayak school, staying in local teahouses beside the river is an experience uniquely available with Rapidrunner! I will pass your great comments on to Narayan our Instructor.

Thanks
Tessa, Raja and the whole Rapidrunner Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
“most extreme rafting yet!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2011

I have rafted in 4 different countries now and had heard about the quality rafting in Nepal. When we finished our trek in Pokhara we wanted to go rafting. Tess and her husband were friendly, knowledgeable, and offered a great rafting package that was perfect for our intended rafting trip. The team was great getting us out to the river, and cooked amazing meals!! The river, well probably the best rafting I have done yet, you won't be disappointed!

Visited May 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RapidrunnerNepal, Owner at Rapidrunner Expeditions - Day Tours, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Namaste Lianne

Thanks for your great review, it is very good to get such high praise, especially when you are comparing our trips to those you have done in other countries. We know rafting in Nepal is really special and we are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your time on the river with us so much. Come back and visit us again sometime!

Warmest Regards
Tessa, Raja and the whole Rapidrunner team xx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rapidrunner Expeditions - Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Rapidrunner Expeditions - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rapidrunner Expeditions - Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.