We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Karma guest house,Pokhara Lake side South , Nepal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nepal Guest House

Nepal Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pokhara
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Nepal Guest House
Save
You added Nepal Guest House to your Saves list
Lakeside - 6, Pokhara, Nepal   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #104 of 235 Pokhara B&B and Inns
Kathmandu, Nepal
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Karma guest house,Pokhara Lake side South , Nepal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

I spent My time between India & Nepal. I rarely find a guest house perfect Like this.

"Karma guest house".

Calm location with Garden

Nice people, smiley, happy, the room are Between 500/600rs Down (Big window) & 900 up ( big terrasse), super clean, super white paint, every thing are superb & on the roof top view we can see the white snow mountain, and the sun rise and the sunset...for free !
free Wifi, the south lake side is at 1mn, North lake side at 5mn

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
5
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

This place is a very nice surprise and a refreshing oasis after trekking in the Annapurna. Frankly it has only pros for me, compared to other nepali accommodations:
- nice staff, helpful owner
- we had a big, silent double room (ensuite) with enough hot water, enough room to pack, cable tv
- beautiful garden
- has a small restaurant
- simple breakfast included (tea, omelette, toast)
- working wifi :O)
- great help in organizing treks and other programs

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2011

We booked Annapurna Base Camp Trekking with Nepal Cultural Treks & Expeditions in November 11 – 24, 2011. Nepal Cultural treks arrange us very well trekking service including Pokhara hotel. We are really happy to recommended Nepal Cultural treks with all of our friends and family. Anyone needed regarding info we will be happy to share our experience. Thanks

Thomas Lydia Marie
USA

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2011

We enjoyed a lot at Nepal Guest House, staffers are so friendly and welled skilled,

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genoa, Italy
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2010

Very nice place to stay in Pokhara before starting a trekking.
It is in the South part of the Pewa Lake and has beautiful garden inside.
Room (respect to other guest house) is big, clean, with cable tv and bathroom (hot water!) and the price is very convenient, we spent only 7 Usd/day. Inside there is also a restaurant but we didn't tried it.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nepal Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nepal Guest House

Address: Lakeside - 6, Pokhara, Nepal
Location: Nepal > Western Region > Gandaki Zone > Pokhara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 235 B&Bs / Inns in Pokhara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nepal Guest House is located in peace and quiet part of lakeside from where you can see the clear snow-capped mountains and crystal clear Fewa Lake. It is located just opposite to the beautiful park (Basundhara public park). All rooms are clean and comfortably furnished, with telephone including other additional needs for our guests and if needed then we can provide you of other services which are ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nepal Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.