We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Olive Cafe

Olive Cafe
Lakeside, Pokhara 7777, Nepal
+977 61-462575
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 161 Restaurants in Pokhara
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $2 - $20
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
adelaide
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“A must”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

We used this as our breakfast for two days. We sat out the back and in the street seats. What a little gem. The selection was great and I thought they had the best banana pancakes in Nepal and India. We loved pokhara and this added to the lovely ambience of the town. Good value for money.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    95
    24
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Interesting!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Nice cozy little place to just sit and read or relax. They have a nice garden, though a bit disturbing with the sound of the generator but in Nepal that's there everywhere because of load shedding problems. But over all a nice ambience where you can sit and sip your tea/coffee.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A great restaurant in Pokhara”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

I am amazed how well the cooks here can prepare such a variety of meals - from Pad Thai to pasta el dante and well beyond with such consistency. I have never had a bad meal at Olive's. Friendly staff, interesting menu and a reasonable selection of wines. Not cheap by Nepal standards but a great bargain for a good meal in a nice environment. I'll be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
“Great food, nice atmosphere, warm fireplace”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We had our Christmas dinner here, a turkey special, and the place was crammed full. Even so they turned out a good meal and were also able to dish up something special for the vegetarian among us. The staff kept their cool under pressure and contributed to a memorable Christmas meal. Would be happy to recommend this café any time.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Tasty and fresh”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Nice meals with a good choice. I enjoyed the mezze plate on a few occasions and was delicious. The best Macchapuchare Kiss in Lakeside!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Cafe also viewed

 
Pokhara, Gandaki Zone
Pokhara, Gandaki Zone
 

Been to Olive Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olive Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.