We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely family-owned place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Crown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel Crown to your Saves list
Hotel Crown
Lakeside, Pokhara, Nepal   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #46 of 235 Pokhara B&B and Inns
Dubai
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“lovely family-owned place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2010

I stayed in Crown Hotel for 4 nights in November 2010. It is more of a big family-owned house with many rooms that are rented to tourists. It has a nice garden, a couple of terraces with a view on the lake, and a lovely welcoming staff. It is simple/basic, clean and comfortable. Try to book a room upstairs with a view on the lake. The location is quite good too, as Crown hotel is on the main road of Pokhara, and is minutes away from the various cafes and restaurants. There are plenty of good places to eat/drink in Pokhara; just take a stroll down the street and pick&choose whatever is suitable to your mood. Crown is also a minute away from Blue Sky Paragliding, which is an excellent paragliding operator with professional staff. For rafting/Canyoning, I strongly recommend Paddle Nepal www.paddlenepal.com (office located on the main street as well). Staff is also highly professional and trust worthy.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    6
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
9
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Kathmandu
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2010

Did not actually stay at Crown Hotel, but tried to. I specifically wanted to warn travelers to avoid booking through the "goodguesthouses.com" internet site. In October, 2010, I booked a room at Crown Hotel through "goodguesthouses,com" (http://goodguesthouse.com/), paid the deposit, and received confirmation. Then (2 days before my scheduled arrival date) I received email from "goodguesthouses" that the hotel was fully booked, but they had other hotels available. Sounded fishy to me, so I up booking elsewhere, and not through "goodguesthouses.com". ("Goodguesthouses" did return my deposit.) Out of curiosity I visited Crown Hotel while in Pokhara. The hotel looked quite nice for the price, and I hope to stay there on my next trip to Pokhara. While there I learned from the owner that Crown Hotel has no affiliation with "goodguesthouses.com". The owner of Crown Hotel showed me email correspondence from "goodguesthouses.com", and I could see that "goodguesthouses.com" had requesting a booking in my name, but for the wrong dates, and for a heavily discounted rate (and I assume that "goodguesthouses.com" would have kept the difference). Book only with Crown Hotel directly: Proprietor - Naru Gurung Phone - 061-464407.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2010

I stayed here for a few months last year, while i did a paragliding course at pokhara paragliding. The staff are good and there are some good restaurants near by such as Guru pizza.
The rooms i think are nice than some of the other places and kept clean, staff look happy here, some women working hard. I found them on the web actually
http://hotelcrown.goodguesthouse.com/
There are at the north end of Pokhara.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2009

Stayed for the weekend - clean comfortable room with excellent shower, hot water continually available. 600 rupees per night for twin room. Plenty of good cafes and restaurants locally. Excellent views of the lake and mountains from first floor front balconies upwards. Highly recommended.

Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheltenham
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2009

Crown Hotel sits in a lovely garden in a very peaceful location,has beautiful ensuite rooms, and some rooms which share toilet and shower facilities and are ideal for the traveller on a tight budget.The hotel has HOT water which can be a RARE luxury in other hotels. It also has a small restaurant and provides room service for food and drinks. The hotel is expertly managed,very clean, and tours,treks,white-water rafting,paragliding ,flights,buses,private transport or anything else you require can be arranged for you and leaves you hassle free to relax and enjoy your stay in Pokhara.This hotel is situated about 5 minutes walk from Lakeside which is the main tourist area. It is also ideal for young children and teenagers.
I lived in Nepal for 2 years and have been coming back every year for the last 25 years.I only found Crown Hotel 10 years ago and wish I'd found it from the beginning and can guarantee anyone staying there will not be disappointed by the hotel or the management ,and will be amazed by the price of rooms.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Crown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Crown

Address: Lakeside, Pokhara, Nepal
Location: Nepal > Western Region > Gandaki Zone > Pokhara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 235 B&Bs / Inns in Pokhara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Hotel Crown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Crown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.