We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A welcome rest after our trek” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Begnas Lake Resort

Save Saved
You added Begnas Lake Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Begnas Lake Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sundari Danda, Begnas Lake, Pokhara, Nepal   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 63 hotels in Pokhara
Airlie Beach, Australia
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“A welcome rest after our trek”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights after completing the 5 day Poon Hill trek. It was bliss to rest tired muscles and do nothing for a few days. Our stone cottage was gorgeous, with a lovely view over the lake. The only sounds were birds calling and the splash of oars from small boats on the lake. The pool was perfect for a dip and the gardens were relaxing to wander in and take photographs.
The bed was comfortable, the bathroom good, the food was excellent and served on the terrace with a view over the lake. All the staff were friendly and helpful, even keeping an eye out for birds for us, after we said we enjoyed bird watching. The manager was very helpful and gave us a lift into Pokhara with him when we needed to go there. One little tip: if you're coming off after trek, catch the boat across to the resort. If you drive, there are many steps to walk down with very sore calf muscles.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    67
    32
    5
    6
    5
See reviews for
20
57
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gothenburg, Sweden
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

From the moment we arrived until we left two days later we could not have asked for better service. Lovely room and great service. Staying at this most perfect hotel was so much more than we could have hoped for. We highly recommend this hotel and hope we won't have to wait a years to return.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Back again to Begnas lake Resort after couple of years, food was brilliant, services as always awesome .. newly added cottages enhances Begnas.. amazing hospitality... hopefully i will there for 3rd time..

Room Tip: ask for waterfront cottage or premier room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Could there be a more peaceful, beautiful location than a forest behind you and a stunning lake in front? Add to that the beautiful gardens alive with birds and butterflies; the staff who are always ready to help and greet you with a huge smile whenever you cross their paths; the manager who is so efficient it's almost scary, but still manages to be really friendly with it; and the excellent food in the restaurant, and you'll understand why we just didn't want to leave Begnas!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathmandu, null, Nepal
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

naturally beautiful resort, well maintained clean and excellent service. boat ride to resort is simply awesome and form the very beginning when i saw the resort from boat, it was dazzling. i didn't stay here for a night but i bet it will be a pleasant one.. i will definitely stay here in my next visit to begnas.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Great location with great views of Anapurna Mountain Range. Very quiet. Good and clean rooms.
Good quality of food and drinks. Warm and welcomg staff - best experience throughout our trip in Nepal. The guides we had for our day excursions really made our stay memorable. Can highly recommend Begnas Lake Resort!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambridge england
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We stayed 5 nights at the resort ,we arrived by boat taken straight to our room which we had been up graded to deluxe room no 36 with views across the lake ,perfect shower and bath , great service , both the manager and assistant manager were extremely helpful , we ate dinner and breakfast out on the restaurant , ok there was buffet every night but when we told them we didnt like buffet it wasnt a problem, they cooked fresh fish from the lake and what ever we required , the yoga 4pm until 6 was absolutely perfect ,
I would definately reccommend this resort , if you have a problem climbing steps then l could see it wouldnt be ideal , we stayed in Fish Tail lodge before this and thought why are we moving on ! our tour agent thought it would be good to see a different lake , and for us was a good choice .

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Begnas Lake Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Begnas Lake Resort

Address: Sundari Danda, Begnas Lake, Pokhara, Nepal
Location: Nepal > Western Region > Gandaki Zone > Pokhara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Pokhara
#9 Romantic Hotel in Pokhara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Begnas Lake Resort 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Begnas Lake Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Begnas Lake Hotel Pokhara

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Begnas Lake Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.