We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“felt sick after eating” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Tea Time Bamboostan

Tea Time Bamboostan
Central Lakeside, Pokhara, Nepal
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 11 Coffee & Tea in Pokhara
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
New Haven, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“felt sick after eating”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

one never knows what causes food-borne illness when traveling, but about an hour or so after i had my meal - which was a rather bland and lukewarm nepali thali curry dish itself - i felt awful. leaving the restaurant i went home and needless to say had a very unpleasant evening. could be a coincidence but if enough people have similar experiences i felt it was worth noting. i dont think i can eat nepali thali anymore ;(

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    23
    5
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grass Valley, California
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Don't trust the menu or the staff”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Like other places in the region, the staff will tell you what you want to hear to get your business, then serve you whatever they are trying to get rid of. The only reason this gets an average and not a "terrible" rating is because the random dish they served me was actually good.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very good coffee in Lakeside”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Tea Time is a good restaurant in the Lakeside district. Casual and relaxing with nice outdoor seating during the day and a warm fireplace indoors when it's cold. Excellent coffee including organic Nepali blends.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

One of the best place in Pokhara for cozy eating with the best musical environment. Nothing to worry about the winter. Fire place & nice coffee. What else do I need?

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
“too much expencive place in the pokhara”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

in the pokhara there is too much expencive restaurant .one time i was been for b.coffie and waiting my friend after i brring 2 more coffie coffie was not good and service also not good .

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tea Time Bamboostan also viewed

 

Been to Tea Time Bamboostan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tea Time Bamboostan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.