We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above average” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lemon Tree

Lemon Tree
Baidam-6 | Lakeside, Pokhara, Nepal
061-463246
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #59 of 162 Restaurants in Pokhara
Cuisines: Indian, Italian, Steakhouse, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Scotland
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
“Above average”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Anyone who has spent time in Pokhara will know that the title is actually a compliment.

There's an awful lot of bars and restaurants on the main street of what is terribly like Nepal's answer to Spain's Benidorm or Thailand's Pattaya. Most of them provide simple, plain, uncomplicated food and drink. It is also hard to tell between most of them in relation to price.

Service here was slow but, to be fair, it was very busy. The 'sizzzlers' seemed to be really popular, since waiters rushed past with spitting plates at regular intervals. Our food was well-cooked and really tasty too.

Lemon Tree deserves a very good rating in Pokhara. It wouldn't be in that category elsewhere. But I shouldn't be churlish - it was good food, pleasant (if a bit slow) service and good value. What more do you want?

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harukami, Owner at Lemon Tree, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear Customer, Thank you your honest and interesting review (interesting because of your take on the restaurants and bars around Lakeside). We're sorry about the slow service but bet it was because of the rush hour!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    34
    13
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem, Israel
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“We had a nice dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Great and tasty food. Great service . On the socond floor loud music from the opposite restaurant, but in the terrace it is quiet and nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harukami, Owner at Lemon Tree, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear Customer, Yes. We know about the restaurant(s) opposite ours that play their music loud; really killing the atmosphere. Well, we're glad that you enjoyed the food though. The loud, abrasive and truly awful music is a major setback for the environs. Thank you for your nice review though!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“I love the settings inside”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

It was our first dinner we had it in Pokhara and was splendid nice cooking and atmosphere. The location is nice in the Lakeside.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harukami, Owner at Lemon Tree, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Customer, We're glad you liked our place. Thanks for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guangzhou
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Nice meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

Enjoyed a nice meal of burrito and salad here while I was in pokhara. I sat on the second floor and again the setting was lovely and the views of the streets amazing. The place is a lil slow on delivery so be patient.
I would also recommend u guys head their before 8:30PM AS everything starts to shut about 9-9:30pm.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harukami, Owner at Lemon Tree, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Customer, We're sorry about the slow service. Also, we normally close at 10:30 unless something important comes up.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Enjoyed every meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

We have eaten quite a few times at The Lemon tree. We enjoyed them all. Good bruschetta, chicken curries and sizzler chicken plate. We loved their butter naan with most meals. It is peaceful sitting on the second floor watching the life in the street. The service is good, no complaints at all.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harukami, Owner at Lemon Tree, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Customer, We're glad you enjoyed your meals here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lemon Tree also viewed

 

Been to Lemon Tree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lemon Tree, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.