We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“tasty bruschetta and pinacolada” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lemon Tree

Lemon Tree
Baidam-6 | Lakeside, Pokhara, Nepal
061-463246
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #59 of 163 Restaurants in Pokhara
Cuisines: Indian, Italian, Steakhouse, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“tasty bruschetta and pinacolada”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

Just finished enjoying a pinacolada and some bruschetta el pomodoro which was some of the yummiest we've ever had. Great view, nice setting and happy customers.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harukami, Owner at Lemon Tree, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Customer, Thanks for such a great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    35
    13
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Breakfast!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

Great place in Pokhara to get a big hearty breakfast! Fresh toast and crispy bacon! After suffering our free breakfast for 6 days we chose to pay for it here and weren't disappointed! Only complaint would be the cleanliness of the tables. The cloth placemats clearly haven't been cleaned for weeks! The staff obviously just flip them over after each sitting! It's a turn off staring at other peoples dried food stains! How hard is it to have a few sets of these?

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harukami, Owner at Lemon Tree, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear Customer, We're sorry about the unclean table-mats. We do change those mats everyday but we will talk and warn the responsible people because clearly, they weren't changed when you dined here. It is certainly not a pleasant sight, we agree. Thank you for this positive criticism. Also, we're glad you enjoyed your bacon and toasts!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Best lassi and vegie burger”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013 via mobile

Planned to try a new restaurant every day during our few days in pokhara but ended up eating here three times. Food was consistently nice, and service quick and frindly. Nice relaxed atmosphere with sunny rooftop seats. We would recommend breakfast fruit pancakes and the mushroom/spinach vegie burger with bechamel sauce. To drink - nowhere had a better banana+strawberry lassi.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harukami, Owner at Lemon Tree, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear Customer, Glad you liked out place! Also, thanks for such a glowing review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Best milkshakes/smoothies ever!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Food was average - nothing to write home about but nothing to complain about either. Service was great,but the best thing was the drinks. We had a milkshake and a smoothie and they were mega! Meals by themselves they were so thick.....go there just for them!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harukami, Owner at Lemon Tree, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear Customer, Glad you enjoyed our shakes and smoothies. As for the meals, we'll keep striving to dish out tastier foods.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

we went few times while in Pokhara and we loved the food. Our kids just loved the food. We had sizzling fish, chicken and pizzas and they were delicious. They had lemon and mint drink and its was so refreshing. The sizzling meals are must if in there. The waitress are nice however when it comes to serving the food it takes bit of a time like in the most of the restaurants..I guess because of preparation..anyway very tasty food and nice ambient. There are few floors and from second floor u can get some views towards the lake.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harukami, Owner at Lemon Tree, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear Customer, Glad you enjoyed the meals here. As for the service, we're sorry the waitresses weren't attentive/fast enough. We promise they'll be faster and more attentive if you happen to visit again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lemon Tree also viewed

 

Been to Lemon Tree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lemon Tree, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.