We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good massage and good cause” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seeing Hands Clinic

Seeing Hands Clinic
Opposite Basundhara Park | Lakeside, Pokhara 6, Nepal
061-465786
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 46 activities in Pokhara
Type: Spas
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: At the Seeing Hands clinic, massage treatments are provided by blind therapists who have been professionally trained to a high standard in Swedish and Remedial/therapeutic massage techniques by volunteers from the UK and US. Rooms are clean with comfortable beds, fresh towels and hot shower facilities. Part of the massage fee helps to support the training of more blind masseurs in Nepal.
Lnd
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good massage and good cause”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I think it's a great organisation and a great cause. Massage was good and the therapist was receptive to the feedback, asking for suggestions, but it wasn't a 'spa type experience' and I'm glad I had sports massage rather than relaxing one - it's not a perfect place for a relaxing massage. Definitely recommend for the sports massage though!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    31
    5
    7
    5
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, FL
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Excellent massage!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

I have had millions of massages. I went to Seeing Hands twice in three days. If you are trekking or just want to relax this is the place. My legs were so sore so Saraswati, my therapist both times, would take extra care of my legs. She was attentive and wonderful. If it wasn't for her using a clock that spoke the time it was hard to tell she was blind. She told me she had been blind since birth. Vision problems are a major issue in Nepal because their typical diet is deficient in vitamin A. This organization is wonderful! Not only was the massage outstanding, the concept is beautiful. I would certainly return. If you are in Pokhara, and everyone should be in Pokhara, come here!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Pamper yourself whilst helping others !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

Great experience ,excellent massage .my body felt good and I felt great for supporting a great organization .thank u .a must when in pokhara

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Top Contributor
272 reviews 272 reviews
133 attraction reviews
Reviews in 95 cities Reviews in 95 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
“I'm still sore”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Three days later I'm still sore. My masseur wanted to do what he wanted to do, rather than what I wanted him to do. Definitely inferior to the namesake in Kuala Lumpur

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeeingHandsNepal, Owner at Seeing Hands Clinic, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Sorry to hear that, certainly not the service we aim to provide. No excuses, we will speak to the team and remind them of the importance of listening and responding to client needs. Thanks for your honest feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Such a surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

I don't know what I expected when I came to the Seeing Hands. I was pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness and care I recieved. My therapist Shanti was really good and well worth the experience.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seeing Hands Clinic also viewed

Pokhara, Gandaki Zone
Pokhara, Gandaki Zone
 

Been to Seeing Hands Clinic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seeing Hands Clinic, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Seeing Hands Clinic to your Saves list