We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel View Point

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel View Point to your Saves list
Hotel View Point
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Gaurighat-06 ,,Lake Side, Pokhara, Pokhara, Nepal   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 69 Hotels in Pokhara
1 review
“Very Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Spice food, but no other problems. Clean rooms and no noise. The wi-fi was very bad. Spice food, but no other problems. Clean rooms and no noise. The wi-fi was very bad. Spice food, but no other problems. Clean rooms and no noise. The wi-fi was very bad.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    83
    16
    2
    2
See reviews for
21
55
37
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
baie mahault
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

What a great experience there! We stayed there 4 nights and everything was ok.rooms are nice especially the 316 with a nice view, you can see the montains from your bed, with a nice balcony...nice garden for your breakfast and dinner, flowers everywhere, very good location close to the lake and bars, restaurants...actually the place to be. And about the staff? They are all so nice, professionnal and helpful, ready to make all your dreams come true but very important thing, by listening you.gread time for us there and for we recommend this hotel and will definately be back there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with mountains vue.we had the 316 and it was absolutely perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

We have a great 3 nights stay at this hotel. The staff here are very friendly especially the reception Ramesh and the hotel manager Ram. They are very simple and easy going people. They always concern if we have a good night stay last night and did we have a good day out today...

Even during the night time 12am our room aircon got some problems, the night time shift uncle will try his very best to help us get the our room aircon working. He walked here and there, up and down to help us on this even we told him let's fix it tomorrow.

We appreciate all these from these helpful, friendly and kind people. This hotel is not a 5 stars hotel but I am sure the environment and the services provided will give you a memorable stay at pokara. If I have a chance to come back here, definitely I will stay here again.

Bonus: You can see snow mountain and an orange sun in the morning.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

All the staffs in this hotel are very friendly, helpful, lovely and sincerely. They will certainly fulfil your request whenever you need a help. It just like come back to home during the time we stay here. I will come back again when there is a chance. Cheers~ ^^

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

Excellent place to stay.All the rooms are very clean, hot water at room is also available. Stuffs are very friendly and gentle. We stayed there only two nights. Special thanks to Mr Raj to allow us to enjoy the sunset from the roof of Hotel Splendid View. Special Thanks to him.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

I arrived in pokhara from India exhausted and booked due to good reviews. Nice hotel with all basics that you need and lots of services to offer. No hot water in the evening when they said there would be the only slight shame.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

We stayed for 6 days, and initially we chose a standard room without a mountain view. This turned out to be bothered by fumes from a neighbouring guesthouse kitchen. Upon request, we were offered a delux room with a fantastic mountan view for the same rate.
Simple but tasty breakfast was included, would only have wished for a better tasting coffee.
The exellent service from a very friendly and helpfull staff makes this hotel highly recomended!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel View Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel View Point

Address: Gaurighat-06 ,,Lake Side, Pokhara, Pokhara, Nepal
Location: Nepal > Western Region > Gandaki Zone > Pokhara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 69 Hotels in Pokhara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel View Point 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel View Point is not just the name.It is truly view point.Our all room have double sided window which have clear mountain and countryside view and adequate sun light and air.You can ofcourse enjoy mountain and lake view from our terrace which have got garden rooftop.We do free pickup service for all online guest on prior notice of arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel View Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel View Point, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.