We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A clean and comfortable hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel View Point

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel View Point to your Saves list
Hotel View Point
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Gaurighat-06 ,,Lake Side, Pokhara, Pokhara, Nepal   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 69 Hotels in Pokhara
Bellevue, Washington
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“A clean and comfortable hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Hotel View Point is conveniently located near shops and restaurants in Pokhara, down a small dirt road off the main drag. We had a corner room on the 3rd floor which could have provided splendid views had the heavy cloud layer lifted off the mountains, but this is the rainy season. The room was clean, comfortable, with a basic bathroom and hot shower. Downstairs are 2 computers and Internet. There is no elevator as is the case with some hotels in Pokhara. Breakfast was good and filling, which is what one needs before or after a trek. The staff members are friendly and extremely accommodating as was Gogo, the manager at the front desk but his reminder on 2 occasions to send comments to Trip Advisor, spoiled the feeling of genuine hospitality.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    83
    16
    2
    2
See reviews for
21
55
37
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Disele, null, Democratic Republic of the Congo
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

I went there with one friend after being 2 weeks in Kathmandu. The city is so different, so much rural and lot of vegetation on there. The place where the hotel is, is wonderful. Next to the lake and to a beautiful avenue with lots of good restaurants and pubs. The staff of the hotel was very nice, they knew you by your name, always asking about how it was all going, planning your day. The hotel has an amazing cook. I could say I've eaten better food on that hotel than in Spain. I really enjoyed the food. I really recommend you this place, you will have a very good time. The rooms are very clean, hot water in the bathroom, a nice fence (in the monsoon it was great to have it), and a very very soft beds. Were the nights I slept more in my stay in Nepal.

Room Tip: The rooms on the new part of the hotel are a little bit bigger and beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

We've spent three huge nights in Pokhara. Good food, activities and professional staff. The best relation quality-price anybody can find there.
Thanks a lot Gogo for your competitive deals and Prem for taking care of us driving from Pokhara to Bakthapur.
Roc

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Stayed there for 4 nights. We were picked up from the airport having taken a flight from Jomsom and immediately made to feel at home once we arrived at Hotel View Point.

We had a room at the end of the first floor. Didnt have A.C. but a ceiling fan ensure we never got too hot. Clean room and bathroom. Wifi was a bit intermittent from the room, however there were a couple f computers downstairs that we're available to use. It can get. But hot if the power cuts out at night, however this is no fault of the hotel, the powercuts are a regular occurrence throughout Pokhara unfortunately.

We had a buffet breakfast each day which was relatively varied - omelettes, toast, tomatoes, bacon, fruit etc with tea and coffee.

What really made is an enjoyable stay was the staff. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. Gopal, the hotel manager is such a great guy. He speaks 7 languages! This includes, Nepali, Hindi, Bengali, English, Japanese, Chinese and one other I cant remember. He helped organise paragliding and an excursion to Chitwan (staying at a place called Chitwan Village Resort which I also highly recommend).

Would definitely return here again - is a short walk from the main strip of restaurants and also had a boat dock just opposite on the main street where u can hire a rowing boat.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights and was a welcome relaxing environment after trekking. The room was quite spacious with a strong ceiling fan meaning ac was not needed and a hot shower. There are frequent power cuts, which are out of the hotels control meaning it can occasionally get hot during the night. The buffet breakfast each morning was tasty and the staff very friendly and helpful. The location is perfect, just a short walk from the main restaurants and bars. Gopal, the hotel Manager, made our stay so comfortable and easy. He gave us Advice when we asked on things to do and organised paragliding and a trip to chitwan national park with no hassle and good value. He speaks 7 languages and will go out of his way to make your stay more comfortable. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Myself, my wife and my 8 months little boy stayed in this hotel for 3 nights during my trip to Nepal. Visting pokhara was part of my travel plan. . we were really surprised by the warm care, affection and flexibility in solving any problem. clean room, service on call, wifi, good breakfast and food for baby including pick up and drop off service from the Bus park was awesome. Special thanks to the manager of the hotel who helped to arranged a full day visit of pokhara in a car. I recommend this hotel for everyone especially with baby.
Bijay and Purnima from Toronto canada

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varanasi, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We stayed in the hotel for three nights during our visit to Pokhara. It is centrally located, very clean and good staff members. They are very cooperative and helpful. I recommend the visitors to Pokhara for staying. My family likes this hotel and we decided to visit next year as well.

Room Tip: All rooms are very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel View Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel View Point

Address: Gaurighat-06 ,,Lake Side, Pokhara, Pokhara, Nepal
Location: Nepal > Western Region > Gandaki Zone > Pokhara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 69 Hotels in Pokhara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel View Point 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel View Point is not just the name.It is truly view point.Our all room have double sided window which have clear mountain and countryside view and adequate sun light and air.You can ofcourse enjoy mountain and lake view from our terrace which have got garden rooftop.We do free pickup service for all online guest on prior notice of arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel View Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel View Point, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.