We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If only there were more stars than 5” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sacred Valley Inn Pokhara

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Sacred Valley Inn Pokhara to your Saves list
Sacred Valley Inn Pokhara
Lakeside, Baidam-6, Pokhara Baidam - 6, Nepal   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 69 Hotels in Pokhara
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“If only there were more stars than 5”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

I am not the sort to write reviews but I am compelled to do so after staying at this place. It couldn't have been more perfect. The price, the service, the facilities, the ambience... the gentleman at the front desk was incredibly accommodating and kind. This place truly added to my trip experience in the right way.

Thank you very much Sacred Valley Inn.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    72
    7
    5
    1
See reviews for
30
126
56
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

I stayed here in FEB,2013 for few days. This hotel can be a good option for one who is looking for peace,clean basic room and perfect location to get connected to the destination.
I arrived from Kathmandu by bus to Pokhara . Hotel is on less than 10mins distance from this main bus stop/stand by taxi. You will find lot of taxis available at the main bus stop.I bargained and paid 150NC which I found 'bit more' as compared to the distance from the bus stop to the hotel.

I had booked a standard single room on first floor away from the reception area. Room had two clean beds, small balcony,beautiful sunlight in the room to welcome you, surrounded by trees,no TV ( who cares!) ,clean washroom with cold and hot water but my room somehow din't have hot water ,but just warm.( Person like me who needs real hot water would get little upset otherwise as I mentioned warm water was available),Otherwise room was perfectly ok with washroom attached. I paid 15USD in FEB2013.

In the reception area ,they have kept a TV and also has a small library where travelers have left their books for others to read so one can just grab and sit and read there. At the reception counter,wonderful Bishnu is always available to help.

I also loved hotel's small restaurant which is outside where one can enjoy tea-coffee,read.( but just be careful ...sometimes suddenly some outsider would come and ask for money..my experience.) PS:- It is safe.

The best part of this hotel was its Rooftop with magnificent Himalaya view.If you are dreaming to enjoy your breakfast along with magnificent Himalaya view ,then Sorry! Birds just won't allow you to do that and most of the time you would find yourself taking care of your bread:)
The rooftop has rooms too which share the same rooftop ofcoz..so in case if you plan to stay there then you will find other guests keep coming there to see the view or just to sit and read,relax.

Famous beautiful Phewa Lake(Fewa Lake) is just across the road on 2-3 mints walk. Area is full of travelers .It is safe still need to be careful of drugsts. There are lot of local shops next to the hotels ( which are heavily priced for the tourists) and good eating joints reasonably priced around the hotel itself...(PS:- hotel food is also good and reasonably priced . I enjoyed my breakfast and dinner there), You will also find small super market near lake area .ATMs are available. Hotel location is perfect to travel anywhere by the local transport and shopping of basic required stuff.

Bishnu had also helped me in hiring a perfect guide for trek. Being a solo traveler ,my main concern was Safety ofcoz...I must say that I got my sound sleep in this hotel.I found it quite safe and truly good one. Staff is excellent.
Bishnu,you and your whole team had been really helpful and trustworthy .

Thanks a lot once again.

Keep it up!

Take care.

Regards,

Hemali Mestry.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cadiz, Spain
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

We ended up in this hotel after 2 days in another one in town that we didnt like at all because of the cucaraches invassion! Anyway,this hotel is LOVELY, is very cozy , clean and the rooms are very confortable. We had the cheap rooms in the 1st floor with sharing toilet but that didnt make a difference as we just have to share with other room and rarely u get to see the other people. There are few terraces to enjoy the lovely food from restaurant and great views of mountains from top floor. In the commun living room downstairs u have lots of books to read or lots of movie to watch. We really felt like at home, and all the staff is great and lovely. Totally recomended.!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

I stayed at the Sacred Valley Inn for 5 nights in April 2013. Then I came back again a few days later. I loved this place. The rooms are clean, comfortable and spacious. The top floor rooms have incredible views of the mountains - and even if you don't stay in a top floor room, you can still go up and relax on the roof terrace.

The garden/cafe area at the front is a peaceful place to relax and the food is as good as anywhere else in Pokhara, and better than many.

The location is fantastic, easy walking distance into central pokhara wihtout the chaos of staying there.

However, whilst all of the above would make for a very decent place to stay, what makes Sacred Valley exceptional is the friendliness of the staff and their willingness to organise everythign for you that you need - washing, flights, activities, transport. There was nothing I managed to ask them for that they wouldn't sort out for me. It was like having a little family that you could rely on whilst travelling! A real haven!

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are cheapest but are exactly the same design and comfort as those higher up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

In April 2013 we stayed for 12 days at the Saced Valley Inn with our two children ( 8 and 11). We slept in top floor as well as middle floor rooms and truly enjoyed the superb roof terasse and great view onto the mountains! Food was great ( try the Apple pancake and banana porridge )!
The hotel also managed flights for us to surprisingly reasonable fares.
We will definately recommend it and visit again :)

Room Tip: All rooms are recomendable and have access to the roof terasse however if you take a top floor you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I highly recommend that you stop looking further and stay at the Sacred Valley Inn. I have stayed at a few different hotels in Pokhara and none of them have compared. Pokhara has many issues with its infrastructure, but you wouldn't know it staying here. Everything worked great, all the time! Extremely helpful and friendly staff. Bishnu knows how to make his guests feel right at home. Grab a book, order a drink and head to the rooftop for a beautiful view and relaxing atmosphere.

Room Tip: Inquire about the different room types and prices to fit your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

After being totally unsure about where to stay in Pokhara, having never been there before, we trusted the recommendations here and found this wonderful spot in Lakeside. Look no further! It's not right on the lake, but it's such a short walk away from the hustle and bustle, you don't need to be. Bishnu is a wonderful host, not pushy or intrusive, lets you get on with your holiday, but always available to help you with any half crazy ideas you might have. He's a great host, no doubt about it. Absolutely go for a rooftop room - breakfast brought to you on the terrace is an absolute treat, and no extra cost. Very trustworthy fruit & veg, and cheap bottled water is available in the lobby day and night. It was such a joy to return 'home' to the SVIP shaded entrance after a days walk in the blazing sun, it always made us sigh with joy and relief. I want to go back! Thanks again Bishnu.

Room Tip: Rooftop rooms are just lovely and have great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sacred Valley Inn Pokhara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sacred Valley Inn Pokhara

Address: Lakeside, Baidam-6, Pokhara Baidam - 6, Nepal
Location: Nepal > Western Region > Gandaki Zone > Pokhara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Pokhara
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pokhara
#3 Family Hotel in Pokhara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautifully renovated hotel in Lakeside offering guests clean, comfortable accommodation. The hotel is located in central Lakeside on a quiet lane. Beautiful views of both the mountains and the lake from the rooftop and balconies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Sacred Valley Inn Pokhara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sacred Valley Hotel Pokhara

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sacred Valley Inn Pokhara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.