We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly helpful staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dream Nepal Hotel and Apartment

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Dream Nepal Hotel and Apartment to your Saves list
Dream Nepal Hotel and Apartment
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jyatha, Thamel-30, P.O.Box: 12030, Kathmandu 44600, Nepal   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 149 Hotels in Kathmandu
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Friendly helpful staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

The hotel is tastefully decorated in traditional style with comfortable rooms and restaurant. What I loved best was the great team of people working at the hotel. They went out of their way to help with any queries. I thought them trustworthy in terms of booking trips with them and I knew the owner would help should any issues arise.

Room Tip: Try to pick one that doesn't have neon street light outside, although this does go out later in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gyanendra L, Owner at Dream Nepal Hotel and Apartment, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Greetings to Greetings from Dream Nepal Hotel and Apartment
We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and wish to thank you very much for your review.
Please rest assured your compliments will be shared with all of our Team members so that we continue to work hard to ensure that we continue to enhance the guest stay experience.

Best Regards
Dream Nepal Hotel and Apartment
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    46
    21
    2
    0
See reviews for
32
63
52
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

Excellent host and the warmest hospitality we could imagine. All of the staff are so happy and friendly, their manager Neeraj clearly sets a great example. The rooms are big, clean and very comfortable - our best nights sleep in 7 weeks of travelling. The breakfasts are great too. Location is central to Thamel and everything is easily walkable. They helped organise a taxi at a good rate and look after us until our 6pm departure with hot drinks.

Thank you for a fab stay.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gyanendra L, Owner at Dream Nepal Hotel and Apartment, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear SteveJBob,

Greetings from Dream Nepal Hotel and Apartment
We would like to thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback regarding your recent visit to Dream Nepal . It is always a pleasure to read such gracious comments as yours regarding the quality, attentiveness and professionalism you received from our associates during your stay. I have already shared this with our team and mr Neeraj too, as added inspiration for them to consistently maintain the high standards you experienced, and which are one of the trademarks of our brand.
thank you once again for your visit and it would be our sincere pleasure to welcome you back in the future to deliver another holiday to remember.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

The staff here are truly lovely . Arriving tired and grumpy they really cheered us up. The room was spacious and clean, and the bed was like something from the Princess and the Pea. A true oasis in a busy city. Would gladly return.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gyanendra L, Owner at Dream Nepal Hotel and Apartment, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear Celia H,
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience after your stay at Hotel Dream Nepal

I have already passed along your praise to all of our associates. It is comments such as yours that provide our team with inspiration in maintaining exceptional service while creating a true sanctuary for the senses.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back again for your next getaway to Dream Nepal .
Best Regards
Dream Nepal Hotel and Apartment
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

Hey guys,
remember me ?I'm erik from france, i stayed in your hotel for 4 nights 5 days and trust me it was amazing, mr. gyanendra lama u were really kind,and helpful with the tour packages and all those assist you gave to me during my stay. I loved the atmosphere of the hotel, particularly lobby with it's beautiful wood work. It had a really authentic Nepalese feel to it. definately it was never an ordinary random hotel i have stayed so far.
I hope to come back soon.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gyanendra L, Owner at Dream Nepal Hotel and Apartment, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Erik G,

Thank you for your feedback!
We are privileged that you chose our hotel for your lodging needs during visit to Nepal
Me my self so happy to give you a Nepali Hospitality
I'm delighted that our staff members made you feel welcome were able to accommodate your needs.
We hope to see you on a future visit when you will be able to enjoy our new facilities

Best Regards
Dream Nepal Hotel and Apartment
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

Twice i have stayed at this friendly hotel where all the staff make you feel like family....they can arrange for all your trekking or sightseeing needs through to a refreshing cup of tea delivered to your room...
I wish to make special mention to Bobbie and Neeraj at the front desk, for going out of their way to make my stay comfortable The rooms have all your needs covered, wifi, satellite tv, mini bar fridge,nice hot showers, and all clean. taxis can also be arranged to pick you up fro the airport no charge. The food is excellent from the dahl baht to the complimentary breakfast. I can thoroughly recommend Dream Nepal Hotel, they cater for all your needs. TOM

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gyanendra L, Owner at Dream Nepal Hotel and Apartment, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear 4691Tom,


you for providing us with this excellent review of your recent stay!
Thank you for recognizing the efforts of our exceptional Team. iwill be sure to share your kind words with them miss Bobbie and Neeraj.

We appreciate you. look forward to welcoming you on your next visit!

Best Regards
Dream Nepal Hotel and Apartment Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

It's got perfect location. meaning not too far to the bazaar, and neither the Durba Square (while in some spot might being too close to the local area so it can't never be quite.)

The staffs/services are incresible. especially Mr. Neeraj who tried to do everything to make us feel comfortable in the hotel, also he provided good information and suggestions for our next move.

The breakfast was buffet and had awesome taste. Best hotel breakfas among all hotels in Nepal in our journey.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gyanendra L, Owner at Dream Nepal Hotel and Apartment, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Mongkhon,


Thank you for providing us with this excellent review of your recent stay!
Thank you for recognizing the efforts of our exceptional Team. iwill be sure to share your kind words with them mr Neeraj

We appreciate you. look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.

Best Regards
Dream Nepal Hotel and Apartment Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Dream Nepal Hotel and Apartments is one of the best hotels I have stayed at, the hotel was clean neat and tidy, the food was great and the service was just amazing. There staff immediately treated us like family and made us feel so welcome, assisting us with everything possible, from arranging our trips into the jungle and into the mountains, to our everyday needs,
there just wasn't anything they were not willing to assist us with. This place is truly a home away from home and I would not hesitate to stay there again, as I stayed in a few 5 star hotels around Nepal and I found myself not getting the full package as I did at dream Nepal. Not only did they provide me and my partner a great and enjoyable experience, they also provided me with some life long friends that I still speak to and communicate with now. I can not wait to go back and catch up with them again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gyanendra L, Owner at Dream Nepal Hotel and Apartment, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear co7722,


Thank you for taking the time to provide us with that awesome review. Your feedback is very important to us.
We all prefer to be home during the holiday season but it was such a pleasure to hear that Dream Nepal and the team were able to accommodate you and make you feel at home during your stay.
We appreciate you and look forward to welcoming your family on your next visit!
Best regards
Dream Nepal Hotel and Apartment Family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Dream Nepal Hotel and Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dream Nepal Hotel and Apartment

Address: Jyatha, Thamel-30, P.O.Box: 12030, Kathmandu 44600, Nepal
Location: Nepal > Central Region > Bagmati Zone > Kathmandu Valley > Kathmandu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 149 Hotels in Kathmandu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Dream Nepal Hotel and Apartment 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 5-minute walk from Thamel's main street, Dream Nepal Hotel and Apartment is just 7 km away from Tribhuvan International Airport with free airport shuttle services. Free Wi-Fi access is available at all areas.Dream Nepal Hotel and Apartment is located within 300 metres of the Garden of Dreams and 500 metres from the Royal Palace Museum. Pashupatinath Temple and the holy Buddhist site of Boudhanath are 4 km from the property. The UNESCO World Heritage Site of Patan Durbar Square is 5.5 km away.Featuring wooden flooring, fan-cooled or air-conditioned rooms at Dream Nepal are fitted with a flat-screen satellite TV, a tea/coffee making facilities and an en suite bathroom with hot/cold shower facilities. Larger rooms come with a bathtub.A 24-hour reception can assist with barbeque facilities, car rental services and travel arrangements. Guest can choose from a selection of reading materials at the library.The Dream Nepal Hotel and Apartment and Bar, will serve a daily spread of Japanese, Indian, Nepali, and Chinese dishes. Dream Nepal Hotel and Apartment also offers room service options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Dream Nepal Hotel and Apartment reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dream Nepal Hotel and Apartment, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.