We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great experience in nepal!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palagya Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Palagya Hotel to your Saves list
Palagya Hotel
2.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Tilganga Road, Gaushala | Near Kathmandu Airport & Pasupatinath Temple, Kathmandu 10840, Nepal   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #92 of 387 Kathmandu B&B and Inns
Varanasi, India
1 review
“great experience in nepal!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

it was very nice experience,the rooms were excellent,the service was good and the staff were very pleasent,there is a beatiful reastaurant on top floor which gave pleasent views of city.
"SIMPLY AWESOME"

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    8
    2
    3
    2
See reviews for
19
4
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Shillong
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

I am writing to thank you on behalf of S4N Shillong, NE India and WOM team Malaysia for the welcome you gave us and the care you took over us during our stay with you in your Hotel. Your colleagues and staff were without exception friendly and helpful, particularly two sisters from East Nepal who were serving us for lunches and dinners.
We were pleasantly surprised by the friendly service, clean rooms, and excellent food. Gyanu Gajmer (The owner of the Hotel ) was extremely helpful, Gyanu in particular, was astoundingly professional and Restaurant staffs were willingness to make our meal just what we wanted.
Once again we’d just like to say a big thank you and we can't wait to book again for next time.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter"
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nepal
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Great hotel with excellent facilities
Everything was perfect about the hotel as quality and location.
Fantastic hotel, amazing service, brilliant location.
If you want a hotel that has it all in the best

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cana, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

When I visited this hotel first, I didn't believe that the same sort of hospitality facilities, treatment and sevice would always be given to all of the customers. I felt myself a special guest of it for the moment. But, i was taken aback when i observed that all of the customers were treated equally and constantly with the best service during my stay of four days. All of guests were amesed to be treated as special with the staff unbelievable hospitality and the frequent concent of the owner Mr.Gyanu Gajmer himself about our comforts and facilities. More over, the diversities of delicious foods in rooftop restaurant, the soothing and heeling behaviour of the staff made me feel as I were its special member. the a/c fitted neat and clean room, the free internet /lcd tv facility and the frequent concent of the staff about my current needs made my stay unbelievingly sofisticated. At last I was worried that there would be unafordable bill to be filled but to my deep surprise the amont was so less that it was even less than what I had thought to be. And, the farewell given at the moment I left was so special that I was excessively satisfied and decided to visit and stay every time when I stay in kathmandu.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ahmedabad
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

the best location at near airport, and excellent service and behavior by all staff and manger, i always say this hotel for stay in kathmandu. hotel,s manger gyanu gajmer ji is best person and treat us very well.

Room Tip: all rooms are best for its price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Absolutely loved staying at The palagya hotel
this hotel was pretty outstanding,
“great hotel close to everything”
“Great Location to see pasupatinath
It is a 5 minute walk to reach pasupatinath temple
The staff are excellent,The food is great
room is"clean and comfort with beautiful bathroom"
and the hotel doesn't miss anything. Highly recommended!
Thank you palagya hotel for a happyness stay

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Amazing $Great holel with superb decorations room are neat N clean.the ambiance is relaxing and peace,near from airport.Palagya s full with friendly,sincer,smarts n helpful staff service made a very pleasure stay for me.while the seamless to view famous temple pashupatinath feel of this expansive retreat is its main attraction,it was also one of palagya greatest challenges,light and airy is all good and well on temperate evening.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Palagya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palagya Hotel

Address: Tilganga Road, Gaushala | Near Kathmandu Airport & Pasupatinath Temple, Kathmandu 10840, Nepal
Location: Nepal > Central Region > Bagmati Zone > Kathmandu Valley > Kathmandu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 387 B&Bs / Inns in Kathmandu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Palagya Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palagya Hotel is a great base from which to explore this vibrant city. Only 1.0 Km from the city center. Visitors to the hotel can take pleasure in touring the city's top attractions: Pashupatinath Temple, Tribhuvan International Airport, Boudhanath Stupa. At Palagya Hotel, the excellent service and superior facilities make for an unforgettable stay. The hotel offers access to a vast array of services, including smoking area, restaurant, car park, 24 hr room service, concierge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Palagya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palagya Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.