We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Atmospheric and Great Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bhumi Restaurant & Bar

Bhumi Restaurant & Bar
Lazimpat | Kathmandu, Kathmandu 009771, Nepal
014412193
Improve this listing
Ranked #77 of 408 Restaurants in Kathmandu
Price range: $1 - $9
Cuisines: Indian, Nepali
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations, Buffet, Late Night
Description: Best for Nepali and Newari Cuisine
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Atmospheric and Great Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

We had a lovely evening in the restaurant here. Had a veggie Newari platter and it was excellant. The restaurant had a really nice chilled atmosphere that made you want to linger. Service was good. Great value for money.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    13
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kathmandu
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not good for business lunch”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Lots of flies around at lunch hours in outdoor. Service was not good for business lunch. For additional quantity of food, either takes lots of time or they say ordered quantity is already served. No more now.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgewater, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“You Can Bhumi Anytime!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

I loved Bhumi's! FANTASTIC food, amazing cocktails, great service and atmosphere. I can't say enough about how much we loved this place. The seating outside at night was perfect. It's set back just enough from the main road that you don't get all the noise and craziness from the street. We had a wonderful waiter who was just an earshot away all night and every drink we ordered was incredibly tasty. I would absolutely recommend it and I plan on going back!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“All good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Well yes we liked it , the food was found to be of a fine standard. The service with all the staff was very good. A fine place to dine.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great food, drinks and atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

Great atmosphere tucked behind busy Lazipat. Magnificent food. Waiters need more english to understand orders better though. But hey, that'll spoil the authentic Nepalese experience.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bhumi Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
 
Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
 

Been to Bhumi Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bhumi Restaurant & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.