We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central Thamel, great facilities and staff.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tasi Dhargey Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Tasi Dhargey Inn to your Saves list
Tasi Dhargey Inn
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Bhagawoti Marga | Thamel, Kathmandu, Nepal   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 373 Kathmandu B&B and Inns
Liverpool
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Central Thamel, great facilities and staff.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Tasi Dhargey sits in the centre of Thamel, close to shopping, nightclubs, tourist bus depot. The staff are friendly and very hospitable. Room rates and the rooms themselves are excellent. Wifi is best on second floor. Excellent rooftop with lots of chairs. If you want the staff can advise you on trips or different things to do during your stay in Kathmandu.

Room Tip: AC only on top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lamaprakash, Owner at Tasi Dhargey Inn, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Tasi Dhargey Inn for your stay in Kathmandu. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration and we hope to see you again.

Management

Tasi Dhargey Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    20
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
3
12
17
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prostejov, Czech Republic
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

I have stayed here a few times already and can say only positive things. It is not only the place to sleep, but the place to get your activities in Nepal organized. The hotel staff is just excellent. They run a travel agency that goes beyond expectations.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lamaprakash, Owner at Tasi Dhargey Inn, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Guest,
Namaste & Greetings from Tasi Dhargey Inn

Your superb review is really appreciated. Thank you for your valuable time which you have spent to comment us. Your positive analysis encourage to our team to work better and better in upcoming days and make even better service to our all guest at hotel. Also we cannot end-up this page without thanking you for using our travel agency for various outdoor activities in Nepal.

We are always committed to every one of our guest’s special care and homely atmosphere.

Sincerely yours,
Tasi Dhargey Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

I wrote a negative review on April 27, 2012. Since that time much work has been done in this hotel to fix and repair my concerns. They completed repairing and maintenance all the rooms and have fixed the parquet in 4 rooms with all new equipment. They have fixed three lights including bed lamp in every room because there was very low light in the rooms, now things are normal.
I will return again and hopefully again and again. The staff is very kind and the location is very good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lamaprakash, Owner at Tasi Dhargey Inn, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Tasi Dhargey Inn!

It’s being wonderful experience having second review from wonderful guest like you.
You are being inspiration to our business to improve our services and amenities even better. Thank you so much for your positive review about us. Yes it’s true that your previous negative review made us better and better. We have upgraded and remodeled our rooms and premises recently as we don’t want to lose our old customer; we want them to visit us again and again. Thank you so much.

Your review knocked me:
“A satisfied customer is the best business strategy of all.” – Michael Leboeuf.

Sincerely yours,
Tasi Dhargey Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Spent 4 wks at Tasi Dhargey. It's in the middle of thamel with easy access to shops and local bus stop by the palace. Stayed in two different rooms whilst there. The first room (air conditioned) at the top of the hotel on the garden terrance with good views of monkey temple at night and the second a standard room. Both rooms very well kept and great value for money. Our things were kept safe for free when we went to Pokhora. Very friendly and excellent staff and to top off our stay there we were given a nice send off to the airport and parting gift.

Room Tip: For wifi the 2nd and 3rd floors have a better connection.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lamaprakash, Owner at Tasi Dhargey Inn, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Tasi Dhargey Inn!

Thank you for taking your time to review us. And also thank you for giving us opportunity to serve you while your visit in Nepal. We always try each and every guest of our make special care, keeping in our mind that we should not spoil holiday of anyone. Anyway it was great to have you as our guest. We really hope to see you again and again during your visit in Nepal. Thank you for encouraging us to make our service to our guest even better. We will definitely share about your comment to our entire team at Tasi Dhargey Inn.
Have a wonderful day ahead :)

Sincerely yours,
Tasi Dhargey Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradise, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

I'm from the USA, volunteer teacher for blind and low vision children in Chitwan, Nepal. My wife and I come to Kathmandu for business. We were lucky to find Tasi Dhargey. We rate them 100%. Friendly staff, very clean and nice room, very quiet, central location, best value, good food. Free Internet access and WiFi. Free scanning and printing.
We only stay at Tasi Dhargey as well as our friends.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lamaprakash, Owner at Tasi Dhargey Inn, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Tasi Dhargey Inn,

Thank you for your wonderful review about our property. We are always happy to serve you as our regular guest and your stay with us is always welcoming and you have been part of our family. Also we are grateful about your contribution in Nepal. We Tasi Dhargey team always thanking you.

We are always looking forward to welcome you in our place.

Warm regards,
Tasi Dhargey family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonn
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

The hotel is located in the shopping area of city Kathmandu called Thamal. This is great if you need to kill some time and rather than staying in the room you take a walk do shopping or you can enjoy restaurants and other services around.
But the reason why I would choose this hotel again are the people. Prakash organized everything from airport pickup / drop, Lukla tickets, guide and porter he has chosen were great and in general you can feel they are taking care and doing the best to help your needs.
You can store the luggage you don't need on the trip there and it will wait for you when you come back.
Recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Hlavni Mesto Praha, Czech Republic
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

I was there several times and was so glad to stay in Tasi Dhargey Inn with excellent location. I have only good things to say! It´s for reasonable price. The staff is extremely friendly and willing to help. Exactly they helped us plan the treks and helped us a lot when we stacked in Nepalgunj. Thank you to all stuff.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tasi Dhargey Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tasi Dhargey Inn

Address: Bhagawoti Marga | Thamel, Kathmandu, Nepal
Location: Nepal > Central Region > Bagmati Zone > Kathmandu Valley > Kathmandu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 373 B&Bs / Inns in Kathmandu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tasi Dhargey Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tasi Dhargey Inn Pvt.Ltd. offers value-for-money rooms in Thamel, Kathmandu. Free Wi-Fi in public areas and free local calls are provided. There is also a rooftop garden with views of the Himalayas and Kathmandu City. Carpet and parquet floor furnished, rooms come with air conditioning and with ceiling fan, a sofa and a TV. En suite bathrooms are equipped with a shower. In-room dining is possible with room service. Tasi Dhargey Inn Pvt.Ltd. is 3 km from the city centre. Tribhuvan International Airport is a 15-minute drive away. Free parking is available. Day trips and car rentals can be arranged at the tour desk. The hotel also provides laundry services, luggage storage and a 24-hour front desk. The on-site restaurant serves Nepali, Indian, Chinese and Continental dishes. Snacks can also be enjoyed at the rooftop garden.Free transfer from airport to hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Tasi Dhargey Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tasi Dhargey Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.