We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hardcore Nepal Extreme Adventures - Day Tours
Thamel Chowk, Thamel 29, Kathmandu, Nepal
+977 981 390 1983
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #123 of 357 Tours & Activities in Kathmandu
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Nepal's original Rock Climbing Company and Canyoning extreme team, taking clients to some of the most beautiful waterfalls and rock faces in Nepal. Hardcore Nepal offers rock climbing lessons, canyoning guide training, rock climbing guide training and kayak instruction as well as daily guided trips in Nepal. In season, we offer peak climb instruction on Lobuche and Island peak, with a peak climbing and trekking option to Mera Peak as well. We combine our canyoning and kayaking trips with Chitwan Jungle Safaris and Pokhara to Kathmandu overland trips. Our trips are perfect for a Nepal weekend break for visitors from Qatar, Dubai, or Singapore. Or for anyone who wants to know what to do in Kathmandu when you have a few days! Kayaking lessons and rafting day trips depart daily from Oct-Dec and Mar-Jun.
Coxsackie, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beta”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

The folks there were very helpful in providing me information on sport climbing in the Bimelnagar area. Altho I did not use there services I feel confident that they put out a great service based on the level of knowledge there staff possess. Thanks HCN for the help!

I am start to put pictures and the best beta I put together (directions and route info are vague at best but what isn't in Nepal) about what I have found as I sport climb around Nepal on Mountainproject.com good luck

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    3
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri, United States
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“AWESOME”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

If you are looking for a tour company that provides plush rides, fancy equipment and pulls you up hills or tows you down a river, do not pick Hardcore Nepal. When choosing Hardcore Nepal you are going to ride on local transport, eat at your guides cousins house, have to pull yourself up the mountain and row yourself down the river. The equipment is great but has been used. Which is fine, equipment is supposed to be used. The guides are all professional, knowable and keep things fun while keeping it safe. The best part of learning to do something in a place like Nepal is you will get to actually do things that might takes weeks to get to in the US or Europe - like learning how to lead climb and then doing it. From my research, the prices are great and Hardcore attracts a wonderfully diverse group of participants so prepare to work hard, learn a lot, have some fun and make a few friends when you book with Hardcore Nepal - your perfect choice for adventure in Nepal.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Canyoning, cliff jumping and rock climbing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Ramesh, Sandra and Ramchandra made our trips amazing. I loved canyoning and cliff jumping with Ramesh and Ramchandra and felt very safe while doing it. Their ropework was extremely good, with safety strictly adhered to. They know the region better than anyone and make sure you have a great time and arrange everything you could need. If you're into climbing or even wanting to learn from someone enthusiastic, safe and experienced, book something with them.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great time with friendly guides”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

I'm not the most athletic person in the world at all, but the patient, friendly guides were really experienced and helped me learn quickly. We made fast friends and they made sure I had an awesome time climbing. I definitely want to recommend this company to anyone visiting Nepal.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“these guys are awesome!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

i ve been many times in Nepal.. trekking, climbing, rafting, kayaking and also hanging out lot.. Tried many adventure agencies and let me tell you that HardCore Nepal is definitely something else.. Sannu Ramesh a super experienced guide (Nepal) and Sandra(USA) a fantastic business woman who makes sure that clients get what they are looking for makes Hardcore Nepal one of the top agencies in Kathmandu. Lots of fun Guaranteed.

Nico. Chile

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hardcore Nepal Extreme Adventures - Day Tours also viewed

 
Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
 

Been to Hardcore Nepal Extreme Adventures - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hardcore Nepal Extreme Adventures - Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.