We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasent stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pariwar B&B

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Pariwar B&B to your Saves list
Pariwar B&B
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ganesh Man Steet | City Centre Thamel, Kathmandu 20062, Nepal   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 138 Hotels in Kathmandu
Madrid, Madrid, Spain
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“A pleasent stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

We stayed in room 402. The room is comfortable with amazing views of the Green Himalayas Mountains. You can enjoy the view from the balcony outside the room or just relax in the terrace having a cup of Nepal Tea or coffee ( you can have as many as you like for free). Breakfast is included as well as a free pick up in the airport. Kewal, the manager, came to pick us up. He was very nice to us, and arranged everything we needed for a reasonable price.We went to the base camp of the Everst o a 14 days trekk. An unforgetable experience. He can also arrange any other activity in Nepal like, rafting, trekking, jungle safari, expeditions, and many more.
This is a goog starting point for your trip in Nepal.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nocci2014, Guest Relations Manager at Pariwar B&B, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear sir/madam,
Thank you so much for the review. We hope that you had really good time with us during your stay. If we had lack satisfaction in your visit then we are sorry. Also we are very much happy to receive those beautiful compliments from you that has helped us to improve more about our hotel. We hope that we will be getting guests like you in near future. Take care. Have a good time!
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    49
    13
    9
    3
See reviews for
17
39
61
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo, Japan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Room was spotless .The bed was clean and comfortable .The water pressure from the shower was great .no house keeping was not an inconvenience at all I also loved the neighborhood very quaint quiet and sate . The hotel was very near to thamel and accessible to all main areas of darbar marga .from sapping store supermarket definitely staying here again

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Staff are very friendly. It was my first time in Nepal (I'm an Australian tourist), the staff knew the best places to eat local food, the best tourist spots. The tourist company attached to the hotel organised a few days of trekking for me and tailored it according to my budget, at a cost that was affordable for a poor uni student. There was one incident where I lost my wallet in the city, I told the receptionist and the staff were bending over backwards to help me. The hotel is in the heart of Thamel and there are always taxis parked within 30m of the hotel if you need to travel anywhere else in Kathmandu.

Room Tip: They are currently refurbishing the upstairs restaurant, it will be really good once this is finishe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nocci2014, Guest Relations Manager at Pariwar B&B, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Dear Jason,
We are very thankful that you take your time to write review to our hotel. Let us inform you that it was great serving you and we also had really good time together. Thank you for being adjustable with us in a very short time. It would kindly accept if you have any comments on our management department.We hope you had a great time in nepal and we wish to serve you next time also. Also we have competed our renovation work and have made a beautiful restaurant. We will soon post some photos of it in our hotel's site. we hope you will surely have a look at it.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gorakhpur, India
2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

It was my 3rd time in Pariwar... very friendly staff and nice local in the middle of thamel..... food was superb and they always prepare new dishes for customers.....I suggest this hotel for new tourist people who always wants to feel like home in other countries.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nocci2014, Guest Relations Manager at Pariwar B&B, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
DEAR PREM,
It feels great to have such encouraging comments to our hotel.Thank you for your time in reviewing our hotel. It was your third visit to us and you have been satisfied fully, that really matters to us. it is always great serving you during your stay and we feel you are the part of our family hotel.we hope our relation continues this way and we get chance to serve you in future too.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pattaya, Thailand
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

It was my first visit in Nepal on December first week. I haven't book my hotel earlier so I just got one guide from Airport to took me Pariwar B&B Hotel heart of Touristic place called Thamel. It was very nice place and very friendly people working there as well as Mr. Ram is nice guy and helping everything to fulfill their holidays.

Any one willing to go to Nepal for vacation I am strongly recommended you Pariwar B&B and also please try to contact them earlier then they will have free airport pickup service for booking clients. Thanks Ram and entire team to making me happy.

Room Tip: Please choose 201 if available. Very nice room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gokarna, India
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

Namaste! From the moment i stepped out of the airport arrival lounge, i was guided by a modern Angel, Mr. Giri Kewal from the Pariwar Hotel B & B. It was my first time in Kathmandu, and i couldn't have hoped for a better welcome. Mr. Giri Kewal took me to his family run B & B in the center of Thamel, in the heart of Kathmandu. The colorful rooms are decorated with authentic Nepalese articrafts, with attached bathroom, wi-fi and 24hrs. very friendly room service. The restaurant serves home made Nepalese food. The hotel is clean and intimate. The Giri family welcomes you as a family member, and are helpful in karma situations like happened to me when my luggage did not arrive and had not enough money to continue my journey to my True Love waiting for marriage in India. It was refreshing to be taken care of by people listening to their hearts and not to greed... a beautiful mirror to the Buddhist tradition in Nepal. All your travel needs are handled on the spot and Mr. Giri Kewal is a registered mountain and tracking guide. I highly recommend the Pariwar B & B because it was a real miracle in the heart of Kathmandu to get such a wonderful & warm welcome. It made me feel that Nepal is the real top of the world! Thank you to Pariwar hotel family and staff.
I recommend checking their website for more information: www.hotelpariwar.com

Room Tip: all the rooms are lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

This is the third hotel we've stayed in in thamel and certainly the best of all three. It's in a perfect location, and not too expensive either. Our room was great, with decent WiFi and a tv. The bathroom was a little shabby but not a problem for us. The shower is really hot, gas I think. The staff are mostly helpful and friendly, although more smiles would be appreciated! Overall we would definitely recommend this place, and have done to our friends!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pariwar B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pariwar B&B

Address: Ganesh Man Steet | City Centre Thamel, Kathmandu 20062, Nepal
Phone Number:
Location: Nepal > Central Region > Bagmati Zone > Kathmandu Valley > Kathmandu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 138 Hotels in Kathmandu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Pariwar B&B 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Pariwar (The Family) Bed and Breakfast - one of the finest Boutique B&B in the town located at the centre of Thamel district's Ganesh Man Street next to Kathmandu guest house. Around you will find major shopping areas, nice restaurants & bars and actual Kathmandu nightlife. Pariwar features stylishly furnished boutique design rooms with free Wi-Fi and satellite LED wide screen TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Pariwar B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pariwar B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.