We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yeti Cafe Restaurant and Bar

Yeti Cafe Restaurant and Bar
Bhagawati Bahal, Thamel | A-One Business Complex, Everest Bank Building., Kathmandu 44600, Nepal
14412192
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #173 of 413 Restaurants in Kathmandu
Price range: $2 - $6
Cuisines: Indian, Coffee Shop, Nepali
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Yeti Café Restaurant and Bar offer fresh food, we have free internet WI FI, our stuffs are friendly, we provide you local test and peace fool stay surely if you try once we will be back, we offer free welcome drinks as well.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
1 review
“Great place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

If you're roaming the streets of Thamel, and are looking for a good place to chill, unwind, and grab a good bite to eat, then hit up Yeti. The food tastes good, and the whole joint is really clean. Plus, they give you a free cup of coffee at the end. Can't go wrong here!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    24
    9
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kathmandu
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good for a pittstop”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

We went there after reading the great reviews, and as most people said, the staff was great, the atmosphere was like you would expect from a local restaurant in Kathmandu. But the food wasn't as GREAT as everyone said. I don't mean that it was bad or anything but just NORMAL. So if you are in Kathmandu and want to go to a nice place with some friends, I definitely suggest Yeti cafe but don't walk in with a food critics mindset...... enjoy...

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathmandu, Nepal
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“best place to have a nepali food!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

i went to yeti cafe last week.food was very good . we all enjoyed .really peace place in thamel. and very very friendly staff !!!i wan a go again soon.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice food comfortable seat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Hi
Thanks alot to Mr Navin who cares all the time what the waiter serving ......nice food amazing....pls visit once for breakfast...

kaka

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
207 helpful votes 207 helpful votes
“Snob and unfirendly”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

It was a sort of embarassement to walk into the place, which is definitely a popular jpoint, with family and turned away. It was not as they did not have space, but felt unwanted being an Indian, when place was crowded by Whites (with no prejudice towards them). First day, we could manage to get an entry, as lunch hour was over, so does most of the food and servers. I relished the Tibetian Beer there. However, next day, when we went there around dinner time, our expectations came crashing down as nobosy even bothered to attend us. Some humility is always better, especially for hospitality industry.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yeti Cafe Restaurant and Bar also viewed

Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
 
Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
 

Been to Yeti Cafe Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yeti Cafe Restaurant and Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.