We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Finest Halal Food in Kathmandu” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Anatolia Restaurant

Anatolia Restaurant
J P Marg | Thamel, Kathmandu, Nepal
Improve this listing
Ranked #186 of 408 Restaurants in Kathmandu
Cuisines: Indian, Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Not sure if spelling is correct,the only halal restaurant in Kathmandu which would be important for Muslim Tourists.
Penang Island, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Finest Halal Food in Kathmandu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

If you are looking for halal food in Kathmandu, look no further. This is probably the best halal restaurant in Kathmandu Thamel district. The dishes were very tasty and authentic. There were Indian, Nepalese and Turkish dishes to choose from. The lamb Rogan Josh was the best I ever tasted.The restaurant was clean and very well decorated.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    15
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Food is good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Very good food, especially the Turkish naan. Although the price is bit higher but it will not a matter when you start eating. Lemon Tea is another item I like. Oh one thing, the free wifi is not working there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Best Halal Turkish restaurant in nepal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We had took different foods and all of the foods are halal there because we are suggested by the people of tablig to this restaurant as because we need a halal restaurant for some meat. we loved the "Gilafi kabab" and nan. you will get the best food but the price will be little higher but i think according to the teste its ok.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manama, Bahrain
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“do not trust them and calculate your tab”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

I went there, it has halal food we enjoyed it although it is not that much but good for Muslims who wants to have their food, but do not forget its Nepal food need time to arrive at least 15 min.

Prices are more than other restaurants, no AC it located in the 1st floor, at the end we asked them to get us the cheque and when it arrived it was doubled and they played fools and blame each other.so always do not trust them and calculate your tab.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“halal food in kathmandu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

near J.P high school
good halal food in kathmandu...
reasonably priced restaurant..
nice atmosphere..

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anatolia Restaurant also viewed

Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
 
Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
 

Been to Anatolia Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anatolia Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.