We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic family holiday!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Austravel & Tours Nepal P. Ltd. - Private Day Tours

Austravel & Tours Nepal P. Ltd. - Private Day Tours
Thamel | Kathmandu- 29, Kathmandu 21423, Nepal
+ 977-1- 4413908
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #109 of 367 Activities in Kathmandu
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A dedicated Nepal Tour & Trekking operator offers specialized service for Package tours, Tailor-made Holidays, Himalayan Trekking, Wildlife safari, River Rafting, Hotel booking or Adventures in Nepal, Tibet & beyond. Years of excellence service with great care of Eco- Social aspects, continued efforts to enhance the service and tourism products to make sustainable industry. A complete holiday center with personalized service in a fair price; Book locally pay less !
Beijing, Beijing, China
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic family holiday!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

We went to Nepal 10 days and Austravel helped us plan the holiday for our family with 2 11years -old. We loved the flight sightseeing, rafting, National Park, hotel and service! Had unexpexted health problems which our guide Govinda helped us with perfectly and adjusted our plans. Fantastic!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    9
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Gothenburg, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Flexible, alert and positive attitude”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012 via mobile

We heard about Austravel through our friends who in their turn had heard positive feedback from Austravel. They provided us with professional guides. When we wanted to make a change to our original travelplan they were flexibel and reorganized hotel and transport. They had a modern car and a good driver who drove safely on Katmandus caotic and sometimes dangerous roads. All staff were always positive and happy.

Remember that staying in Kathmandu in local standard hotels is inexpensive, but when traveling in remote areas, same things can cost many times more. Also accomodation cost seem to increase progressively when reaching better western standard levels. Maybe this is something to consider when comparing and negotiating price with trip organizer.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cordoba, Argentina
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Excellent experience!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

Through Austravel I visited Nepal, Bhutan and Tibet. I traveled all the time alone, accompanied only with a guide and the driver of the vehicle. While Nepal and Bhutan usually speak English as a second language, traveling only limitations are noted.
Nepal: a lot of culture to discover. Monasteries, temples and stupas on all sides. Unforgettable walk at Chitwan National Park, where I bathed with elephants, took a canoe trip to spot crocodiles and a safari on the back of an elephant. It's the best souvenir I brought.
Bhutan: 4 days I was traveling and knowing inside various temples and monasteries. With 2 days might have been enough. The guides assigned to me were really very friendly and helpful. Visit you can not lose: Tiger's Nest, the best known monastery in this country, situated on a cliff, which, to arrive, walk uphill at least 2 hours. It can be done on ponies, but do not advise it because they are very unstable.
Tibet is the destination that interested me most and least liked. The city of Lhasa is like a small China, surrounded by some monasteries. No longer the destination it used to be spiritual in the past. Hardly anyone speaks English, so that once the tour ends (4 or 5 pm) the inability to communicate becomes a significant barrier to start a tour on your own.
Well, in general Austravel services in command of RAM were very good. RAM was always there for what I needed and solved the problems that were posed.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

We enlisted the help of Ram from Austravel Nepal for our trek to the Everest Base Camp. He assigned Mr Mekh Magar as our guide.

Despite it being a tough trek, Mekh was able to make it a delightful experience. His kindness and experience helped us immensely. Throughout our journey, there were occasions were things didn't go as planned. For example, we encountered occasions where illness struck our party; Mekh was there for us from beginning to end. Also, we would like to thank our porters Naresh and Ostar for working so hard for us, not only as porters but also as friends.

We are sincerely grateful for the service rendered by Austravel Nepal. We will be sure to enlist your help should we visit Nepal again in future.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A perfect Honeymoon in Nepal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

We traveled to Nepal for our Honeymoon and Austravel arranged everything for us. We made a wonderful trek to the Annapurna area, guide and porter, really took care of all and we could enjoy all the way. In Kathmandu the guide of the city tour even spoke Spanish. I strongly recomend Austravel if you are planning to visit Nepal. Ram you really did a excellent job, thanks for having a excellent stay in Nepal.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Austravel & Tours Nepal P. Ltd. - Private Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Austravel & Tours Nepal P. Ltd. - Private Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Austravel & Tours Nepal P. Ltd. - Private Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.