We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooftop view worth the 5 floor walk up!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Helena's

Helena's
Kathmandu, Nepal
(01) 4266979
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #124 of 412 Restaurants in Kathmandu
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Quito, Ecuador
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Rooftop view worth the 5 floor walk up!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Decent food, great views, and surprisingly quick service considering the trek to get up to the top. Worth th hike up for a cold beer and some garlic naan.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    45
    25
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hasselt, Belgium
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“delicious food and a great view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

it was our favourite restaurant. the food was always delicious and the staff was very friendly.
we also enjoyed the view very much

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
206 reviews 206 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
“Good for a cold beer and the views”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

A nice place to escape the bustle and get a good view of the city. Lots of steps, but worth the trip.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanley, Idaho
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“outstanding chocolate cake, salad nicoise, fresh lime soda”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

in a tight little location in Thamel, but providing excellent desserts and lunches. They have several floors, and some have very comfortable seating, so if you have time, move up one floor away from the smoke, get out your laptop, plug into their wifi and electricity, eat chocolate cake, sip fresh lime soda. Is this great or what?

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Awesome and a very friendly atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

I went there with my friends to have our new year dinner ad we ordered different cuisine ie Spanish ,continental and sizzler which I liked so much. Not only I like the food and the atmosphere but I also like the hospitality. Plus did I mention the food is "awesome & delicious

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Helena's also viewed

Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
 
Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
 

Been to Helena's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Helena's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.